Quote Originally Posted by Hayser(the 2nd) View Post
    Joe. You got a link to Fahy's free kick V Shelbourne please?
    It's in there, dodgy celebration and all:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YViTuhd3j5Y

Quote Originally Posted by sduffy View Post
    If the gesture was because Doolin sacked him, then has KF simply not shown that Doolin was right?
    the gesture was two fingers to the drogs fans chanting "alco, alco" whenever he touched the ball. Nothing to do with Doolin. Sorted out your monkey chant problem? Last time I was in Oriel it was prevalent amongst the supportdown there any time a black player deigned to touch a ball.

Quote Originally Posted by sduffy View Post
    If the gesture was because Doolin sacked him, then has KF simply not shown that Doolin was right?

Who the hell wants a Corner Boy like that at their club, regardless of whether he can take a free kick or not?

Also, players gesturing to the crowd appears to be a particular problem at St. Pats and its little wonder that their fans are falling over themselves to defend him.

One things for sure, that picture in the press did nothing for the league.
    LOL at that last line. In fact the whole post is hilarious

i'll never forget that little git shane robinson gesturing to us when he was wit shamrock

and it was mid digit stuff and all!

shocked?

i nearly fell off my zimmerframe

70 Posts
    A funny one at the game last night when that idiot Mc Carthy scored he
    put the finger up to his mouth in a be quiet celebration.
    Funny seen as though there was only 10 mins left they were still 2 goals and a man down and we were at the far end of the ground
    Though it will probably be the highlight of his career

(On another point some class frees by Fahey lately)
    Last edited by hoops1; 10/10/2006 at 3:08 PM.
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Quote Originally Posted by northside hoop View Post
    Why do you think he was shipped off to pastures where such ruffianesque behaviour is appreciated. Shamrock Rovers FC say no to blaguardism.
    They truely are an inspiration to us all

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by northside hoop View Post
    "what would Rovers do?"
    Release a dvd?

kdjac

Quote Originally Posted by robbiesdrogs View Post
    ah let him have his moment lads it was bound to happen
    yep, I dread ex Pats players playing against us for the first time.

Quote Originally Posted by wws View Post
    the gesture was two fingers to the drogs fans chanting "alco, alco" whenever he touched the ball. Nothing to do with Doolin. Sorted out your monkey chant problem? Last time I was in Oriel it was prevalent amongst the supportdown there any time a black player deigned to touch a ball.
    You have a serious problem then. We play in United Park. Are you Keith Fahey in disguise because your memory is a bit clouded.
    We don't do monkey chants. We slated Fabio for celebrating in front of Bohs fans but Pats fans defend Fahey.

Says a lot for ye.
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    You have a serious problem then. We play in United Park. Are you Keith Fahey in disguise because your memory is a bit clouded.
    We don't do monkey chants. We slated Fabio for celebrating in front of Bohs fans but Pats fans defend Fahey.

Says a lot for ye.
    Read above, if Fahey had've run to you he'd be out of order. He didn't. He stood exactly where he took the free kick from and gestured. Get over it...

As supporters who called him alco every time he touched the ball, we cant complain when fahy gives the finger .But he shouldnt have done it and should be punished .Great picture in the papers,just what the leauge needs .If every player who gets stick from opposing fans gives the fingers its gonna look great in the media .If i was in his position i would be sorely tempted to do the same, but hes a professional footballer and should be able to restrain himself .