Good man hoopy. Enjoyed the beers with ye, great bunch of lads and look forward, hopefully, to seeing ye next season again.
Just thought I'd say a few words on last night without putting the boot into another club(see Killester/Sligo thread). Many thanks to Galway fans for being decent hosts as usual. From where I was standing the pitch looked immaculate and players had no excuses not to try to play. Fairly even game I thought although it was always going to be tight. Thought Galways defence were excellent and limited our chances to fewer than usual. All in all, bar the result, a good day out and hopefully both clubs will be in the Prem div next season to do it all again
False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.
Good man hoopy. Enjoyed the beers with ye, great bunch of lads and look forward, hopefully, to seeing ye next season again.
As we sang in Fox's..."Rovers and Galway are premier league Rovers and Galway are premier league na na na"
Seriously dead on bunch-the loss didn't deter them form having a good night either.Good to meet the infamous NY Hoop aswell-top man!
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
whatever you say about the hoops, everyone wants to come out and see their team up against them and the size of the crowd is a compliment to rovers. fair play to the large contingent of hoops who made the trip and played their part
Well done rovers fans , ye were a credit to the league yesterday
Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008
No that's not it at all.We respect fans who come in numbers,support their team no matter what,have the banter and enjoy themselves with the UTD fans.Trouble was never ever going to happen in Galway last night-we love having proper fans down-you don't get it that often in this **** division.You'll get the same next year when your club comes down......unless you support Athlone?
Europe's Big Club.
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
Two best Rovers' chants of the night: 'You're just a bus stop near Sligo' and 'We've been here more times than you'.
Galway, as usual, were excellent hosts. And we were excellent visitors too, losing 1-0 yet again. Stop being nice to us you *******s!
I loved our
"ollie Byrne's rent boys"![]()
Europe's Big Club.
Conor: in fairness, we may be rent boys - and that's a legitimate slag - but we've found Ollie to be a very good guy to deal with.
The fact remains that we've been to Terryland more times than most of your 'fans'.
It was announced on a local Galway radio station attendance. (3092) There is some reports of 4000 on here. I thought the health and safety issue made it a maximum of about 3000 with the new building issue in Terryland?
the official paying attendance was 3092, that didnt include season ticket holders and u12's as there was an obvious lack of help at the gates to do the correct head count and they were just ushering in everybody at those gates. There was members of the police, fire department and FAI amongst others at the match also and they were quite happy with everything.
Europe's Big Club.