Thread: Tonight's Games (Fri)

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    listening to GUFC in an internet cafe in cyprus sounds a great game
    You and me both mate, Listening to the match watching the live updates on the shels site

Pat's now up 2-0. Keegan with the goal!

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    Reckons closer to 4000 sligoman
    Attendance is 3,092 according to Galway Bay FM commentator. Just under 1000 away from yer guesstimate there gufct

57 Posts
    did my eyes deceive me or did I observe the Longford stand-in manager body checking the Fourth Official on the TG4 coverage just then?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

57 Posts
    D. Baker sent off for Longford for booting the ball away after the whistle had gone.

Didn't get away with the timewasting tactics that time son
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Pat's up 3-0 now. Ian Rossiter puts Athlone back in front again, 2-1.

57 Posts
    Cork equalise a minute into stoppage time
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    Cork equalise a minute into stoppage time
    Keeper should have come out and saved it! 1-1, result.

22 Posts
    Pat's up 3-0 now. .
    Problem ?

We owed them that for robbing us twice this season (cup semi players playing places has nothing to do with it )

kdjac

Galway win 1-0. Bit of verbal "exchanges" between the fans but the guards and stewards have it under control according to radio. Limerick 2-1 up.

Must say Drogheda were even more awful tonight than I remember from earlier in the season. Poor game, nice scoreline. Seven goals in two games is nice form to be in with a cup semi looming.

No doubt about Gavin being sent off, first yellow was for elbows on Keegan, second was for going through Trevor from behind. Heckle of the night wwas directed at him before he walked: "Oi, Gavin, the seventies are on the phone and they want their haircut back!"
    Revenge for 2002

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    I think the result tonite wasd poor from our point of view. Not a great game in truth and i think the game against drogheda is even more important now. If we dont win that, i think we can kiss the title goodbye!!

70 Posts
    Bray are as bad as one could imagine. Shipping ten goals in two games. That's twice UCD have put four past them this season.

Just our luck, we play Bray and everyone around us gets good results against top teams.

Great night. Made even better by the fact that Cork scoring a late goal meant absolutely feck all!

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    Just our luck, we play Bray and everyone around us gets good results against top teams.
    Ye leapfrogged Bohs atleast.

I'd agree with CTID. We have absolutely no room for error in our games left....and Shels just seem to be gettin' the lucky breaks, you often need, lately.

47 Posts
    so so so close! delighted with the performance ofthe lads tonight, put in a great effort. Im quick to complain when they dont but wil say im proud of the performance tonight.

37 Posts
    Galway 1-0 up, very quiet atmosphere in general by the sounds of it.

Spot on Sligoman. Stupid goal interrupted out game of Ludo at the back of the stand.
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    Shels gone 1 up at the RSC. Byrne penalty

By all accounts Waterford should have gone ahead. Good crowd down there.
    I really hate the RSC, it's the worst fixture for me anywho. Waterford were unlucky not to get a point last night. We were woeful I thought

What does the main stand hold, because the rest of the ground was empty.

Nice dig Sligoman.
    It was the best atmosphere in Terryland in years and better than anything ye've created in the Showgrounds this year-FACT!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    I think the result tonite wasd poor from our point of view. Not a great game in truth and i think the game against drogheda is even more important now. If we dont win that, i think we can kiss the title goodbye!!

Drogs are awful and getting worse .If you cant beat us on tues you dont deserve to win the leauge .We are utterly clueless