View Poll Results: Who is citys best forward?

Voters
32. You may not vote on this poll
  • Noel Hartigan

3 9.38%
  • Pat Morley

17 53.13%
  • Stephen o Flynn

3 9.38%
  • The Gnome

5 15.63%
  • David Welch

1 3.13%
  • John Caulfield

0 0%
  • Colin P O'Brien

3 9.38%

Thread: citys best striker

citys best striker

????

has to be Skippy - no question about it.

No doubt about it - Morely gets the vote.

its gotta be Skippy. And currently he's our best central midfielder given the performance he displayed in the Stupid cup in Longford.
    life is random

Morley: class act

Don't like the guy, but Morley it is. More a case of not any of the others than anything else. Hopefully the new lads will turn out good.

Originally posted by Éanna
    Don't like the guy, but Morley it is. More a case of not any of the others than anything else. Hopefully the new lads will turn out good.

dont like the guy eh eanna.. kinda contradicts what u've said recently hasnt it
    life is random

Originally posted by Éanna
    Don't like the guy, but Morley it is. .
    jez is there anyone in the cork city team you like? surely not another conspiracy theory about pat aswell.

btw pat I suppose. although at the moment that's not saying a whole lot given that pat is 2 seasons past his sell by date (alas) and could/can be a lazy sod
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

I find it a bit strange that John Caulfield is not included. Or are there too many people posting on this forum that do not like him?
    That said, Morley has been one of the best to ever grace the LoI/BGL/eL............

i know it belongs to another area of foot.ie but what about the best striker ever to grace the national league/loi/el other than ccfc strikers.

I suggest Liam Coyle/ Stephen Geoghean (sic) Glen Crowe of the present bunch. Of the past players what about Mick Byrne, Vasco da gama?
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

Originally posted by oddboy
    I find it a bit strange that John Caulfield is not included.
    what about colin p
    soccer isn't a matter of life or death its more important than that!!!

Originally posted by dalo
    jez is there anyone in the cork city team you like? surely not another conspiracy theory about pat aswell.
    nothing like that. he's just not the kind of striker I particularly like in terms of the way he plays- thats not to say he's a bad plyaer. He's excellent, just not a guy I'd pick if there were viable alternatives

Originally posted by mouldymurphy

what about colin p
    haha the reason for colin p not being there origninally is cause i resurectde this thread from arounf august time, before any of ye had heard of him just cause of that classic quote from eanna saying he hated morely...which i found unbeleivable, cause the guys a legend ..

well done pat morely and fcuk the begrudgers man
    life is random

What has Morley ever done only be the second all time goalscorer in the league and City's top scorer for god knows how many seasons........i agree with Eanna...he's ****

why the hell is that dipstick hartigan there????
    j'accuse!

Originally posted by James
    classic quote from eanna saying he hated morely
    where did I say I hated him?! I just said i didn't like the guy! He still an excellent player!