Thread: Another loss to Dundalk

Another loss to Dundalk

Lost 1 nil in Dundalk tonight. Thus continuing our ****e record in Dundalk. Finni couldn’t get off work so Tommy Barrett played in defence with Shane Guiren playing up front. Note to all first division teams, if ye want to get out of the division you got to sign a good striker like Vaughan or Myler, two players who score against Limerick for fun. One game to go lads, and then its all over. I’ve only a bit of merchandise left and that could be the last of it too so make the effort for the Athlone game.

Is the Athlone game deffo for Saturday 18th, some of the local papers are saying it could be still on the Friday as the game has no bearing on the league title.

57 Posts
    We were unlucky tonight. We played well and fell to an 81st minute wonder strike from Trevor Vaughan. Dundalk did not do enough to win it although we didn't carve out any clearcut chances.

I cant believe ould Vauny is still able to score....maybe the bald patch IS a solar panel to energise him!

We NEVER beat Dundalk

For this to occur the following must happen:

The moon must be in Jupiter
    The sky turns blood red btween exactly 1723 and 1802 in the evening
    The Shannon begins to bubble and hiss
    Pets begin to speak and turn on their owners

The last time we beat Dundalk was in the year of our lord 1281 - FACT

when is the athlone match

Jeasus gav, at this rate you'll have more posts than 'lim til i die' and he lives on this site! Athlone is supposed to be on this sat, but i hear the teams were trying to get it on the fri? or was it the other way round? anyway if anyone knows for definate please inform the masses! My unofficial verdict is Sat 18th Nov. K.O. 7:45.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    anyway if anyone knows for definate please inform the masses! My unofficial verdict is Sat 18th Nov. K.O. 7:45.
    Saturday would suit me better cos I gotta work on Friday so if you're reading this Danny you might bear that in mind, cheers!

I had to leave straight after the last game of last season and I don't want Lim Til I Die to grab all the players' cast off clothing for himself again!

The final fixture day wont be dicided untill this wednesday so you'll know for deffo that evening

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    I had to leave straight after the last game of last season and I don't want Lim Til I Die to grab all the players' cast off clothing for himself again!
    You know that jacket looks good

Oh the jacket's not bad at all, it's what you grabbed from John McGrath that sorta raises questions.

John wanted a pair for weight lifting, he couldn't get to the game so I took a bullet for a friend

I'd like to think you'd do the same

Are you asking me for something?

Now now as we've discussed I've already borrowed more than my fair share off you

That's no problem at all, you promised me that you'd return all my sundry belongings on... well... yesterday actually!

It's that jebus chap keeping me up half the night Saturday

Cue more "hilarious" innuendo............

It's that jebus chap keeping me up half the night Saturday

Cue more "hilarious" innuendo............

Anyway about that Dundalk... John Gill knows his stuff, not as nice a town as Drogheda, Nempton really did fit in there... that keeper whose name I can't remember played for both us and them (as did the unforgettable Stephane Jauny)

that keeper whose name I can't remember played for both us and them (as did the unforgettable Stephane Jauny)
    Think you'll find the true story is Stephane Jauny played IN Dundalk - in an industrial metal trio called "robo-death", an experience which clearly left him confused and dis-orientated

He then proceed to play FOR Limerick on the wing with hilarious consequences

As far as I am aware, all games have to be played on the Saturday. It has meant that Mons have had to cancel a 21st and lose the revenue we need from that.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    As far as I am aware, all games have to be played on the Saturday. It has meant that Mons have had to cancel a 21st and lose the revenue we need from that.
    I am not being smart but isn't it just sad that the eL is at this stage in 2006.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair