Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Cyprus Game on TV in UK?

Anyone in the Watford area I can CONFIRM that Dunnings Bar ( St.Albans Road ) WILL be showing the Game.....nad I'll be there!!

Quote Originally Posted by endabob1 View Post
    Because of the early kick off BBC 3/4 won't pick it up, C5 might cover it but like the Germany game it will probably only be announced late in the day. Sky are not showing it at the moment and neither are Setanta so unless things change it will be tricky to get somewhere that is showing it.
    5:15 isn't late

112 Posts
    The Claddagh Ring in Hendon is very good for eL and Ireland games. Was the only person in the bar watching Longford v Pat's recently on TG4, but ask at the bar or ring them, and they will definitely find a screen for you.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

112 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Do they show the games in the Crown in Cricklewood?
    I'm at a wedding there this weekend
    hey Ash, ya know my brother, Martinho? he was in Sligo RTC with ya. Cricklewood a short hop down the road from me in Hendon.at a mate’s gaff later on there, pm me if your heading down the Crown to watch it mate! may just join ya!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

2,796 Posts
    I rang The Crown in Cricklewood and they said they were showing everything but the Irish game. When I asked if they had the Irish SKY box they thought I was talking a foreign language.

I rang the Claddagh Ring and they confirm they're showing it as they have the Irish box.

Molly Malone's in Richmond does NOT have it.
    Last edited by Stuttgart88; 05/10/2006 at 4:16 PM.

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Anyone in the Watford area I can CONFIRM that Dunnings Bar ( St.Albans Road ) WILL be showing the Game.....nad I'll be there!!
    Directions from Watford Station? I live near the Silverlink about 20 mins south.

Was Dublin, then Madrid, then Paris, now London
    Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88 View Post
    Molly Malone's in Richmond does NOT have it.
    Thanks man saved me a potential trip

Was Dublin, then Madrid, then Paris, now London
    I work for Eurosport and I told the British Eurosport lads they should have put in a bid for the game and apparently they did but it was rejected! I'm trying to talk them into upping the bid Maybe it means somebody outbid them and we will get some late news?

Is this pub anywhere near North Watford or Garston? Thanks

FORMERLY: Youwerethereray Traps Cat's Avatar

Manchester?

Anyone know of pub in Manchester thats DEFO showing the match?
    "The cat is in it, but it's open - and it's a wild cat"

Directions from Watford Station? I live near the Silverlink about 20 mins south.
    From Watford Junction: Turn right out of station ( up Station Road ) 100yards..Turn Right into St.Albans Road...walk for approx 300yards ( over railway ) Dunnings Bar on left ( next door to the "Champions" Bar....crummy Engggerrrland pub ).....basically max 10 minutes walk!

Cracking pint of Guinness here!!

st kentigians in manchester will b showin the game

2,796 Posts
    From Watford Junction: Turn right out of station ( up Station Road ) 100yards..Turn Right into St.Albans Road...walk for approx 300yards ( over railway ) Dunnings Bar on left ( next door to the "Champions" Bar....crummy Engggerrrland pub ).....basically max 10 minutes walk!

Cracking pint of Guinness here!!
    Thanks!

Thanks!

Does that mean you will be in attendance?

I would be pretty sure that the New Inn in Brentford(next to the football ground) would have the game on there.I don't have confirmation of that though.

I can't say that I'm a big fan of the place though so I'll be looking for another pub in the locality to go to.

2,796 Posts
    Does that mean you will be in attendance?
    I'm torn between that, Claddagh Ring in Hendon, Fr. Ted's in Kilburn & McGovern's in Kilburn.

AFAIK it's on in McGovern's but only in the side bar which is small. We lost 1-0 to Croatia and bt Sweden 2-0 in a friendly when I've watched games there. To take my superstition to the nth degree, I deem that it's therefore unlucky for away games.

Your pub, Hendon & Fr. Ted's are all new venues for me which is good.

I may have friends joining me from Richmond & Fulham so Kilburn is easiest for them to get to. If they're coming up I'll prob try Fr. Ted's first and if no room or not on, I can get a cab up to Hendon in 15 mins.

If my mates aren't comimg up then it's Watford.

You're probably more confused now!

stuts ill meet ye in any of the non-fatbar pubs if you are up for it?

if your mates aren't coming up would you get the silverlink across to kentish town and up to east finchley? lovely small pub called the alex there, irish sky, nice quite place for watching games.

alternatively, if you got the silverlink straight across to kentish town, the boston is a good place stuts. always packed for the gaelic matches not sure about soccer though. if not I might make the trip up to kilburn or wherever.
    Last edited by paul_oshea; 06/10/2006 at 10:50 AM.

Afternoon all

Does anyone know any pubs in Wood Green/Turnpike lane area that showing the match on saturday someone said that their is a pub in Kentish Town showing it so may have to go there

cheers

Paul

wood green, go to the fox or the inn on the green up around palmers green, guaranteed to show it.

monaghans beside the station has it, though you would be brave to watch it in there ah no its not that bad.

btw any pub i have mentinoed definately has it, I dont send people on wild goose chases

DublinLondon you dont by any chance live around islington do you?

Hi Paul

Cheers for that no I live in Wood Green, I will probably head for Monaghans

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast