Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Todays Latest (30-9-06)

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    The Athlone Rovers game was the worst game of football I've ever seen on the TV.
    I wouldn' say the worst but it's definetly up there with the worst!

The Athlone Rovers game was the worst game of football I've ever seen on the TV.
    We've been in worse in the First Division....Kilkenny away springs to mind - you're lucky.

Though I've seen the same in the Premier this year as well.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie View Post
    blah blah blah.

for the first time in ages some of our lads went on the pitch. it was silly and we will be fined and rightfully so.

back in the real world, thanks to athlone, they treated us well (are you watching dundalk), their deciscion to move the game was justified by the huge crowd. but i must apologise for the biggest smash and grab raid ever in the history of everness. as the song on the bus home went " two one but we deserved fúck all..."

you were robbed.

and as for the bozo giving the world updates, you really are a bitter little club.

B ollox!! Your casuals were all over the pitch at both goals and after the game making gestures towards the home fans. Caught live on TV.

SCUM

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Not as bad as Switzerland-Ukraine in the WC??

Try watching 40 such matches every season, as we do. The match itself wasn't great, but we have seen far worse this season.

Quote Originally Posted by rtid
    i must apologise for the biggest smash and grab raid ever in the history of everness. as the song on the bus home went " two one but we deserved fúck all..."
    Apologise for what?? We won, that's all that matters.
    Last edited by mypost; 01/10/2006 at 3:05 AM.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Benny The Bull...the Sligo Rovers Mascot,who has standing at the tunnel(he was there because in previous matches he was a distraction for the ref) was sent down teh touchline tonight because the lines woman couldnt distinguise between him and the Rovers players.
    One of the funniest things seen this season,hopefully the camera got it and Paul Osam can debate it on ELW.

47 Posts
    hehe! poor benny. Himself and foyzer look nothing alike.

55 Posts
    what do you want, crossbars were hit, uprights were hit, 3 fantastic saves, 3 goals, unbelievable finish. fantastic atmosphere. i tell u i watched villa and chelsea and it was good but i enjoyed the town and rovers game more. rovers fans were bound to be exuberent after that sort of finish. id say well done to Athlone they done themselves a lot of favours for inclusion in the premiership with the organisation last night also well done to the rovers fans who were preventing some of their own from goading town fans any further and fair play to TG4 for showing us 110% committed footballers giving their all unlike the bung culture game across the water

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    That's disgraceful. Pure knackery. If it were a league game I'd suggest points deductions. How else do you hurt these people and keep them off the pitch?
    I suppose your club will never have that problem with your 5 fans. Listen, can all you bitter 'I hate Rovers but won't admit it' people please let us enjoy our semi final place. I can just imagine you all sick when we got the winner That's what makes the win even more satisfying
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

Well i sat inand watched it last night just to see what it would be like and to be honest it was a typical 1st division game, no disrespect to either of the teams but credit to Rovers with their never say die attitude they fought their way back and deserved to win it, i wish them all the best in the cup and fair play to the supporters though some of them didnt do themselves any favours with their goading of Athlone town lads.
    Personally i would like them to go and win it would be great for a 1st division club to do it, but as 1 previous poster said some of the games inthe Premiere division also has a lot to be desired and just pure chronic, was delighted to see Long-ball-ford knocked out by pats, well done to TG4 for showing the domestic games unlike our national broadcaster who has the cheek to ask for another rise in TV licences and show premiere-****e foreign games.

Tbh i was happy yee won actually, for a few reasons!

1.Don't like Athlone obviously!
    2.Yee'll come to Galway with yere "we are rovers super Rovers" attitude and we'll send yee packing unlike the town.
    3.Another fixture for yee now-which will only aid UTD's cause especially if we beat yee next week.

So all in all it didn't bother me at all when yee won!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Tbh i was happy yee won actually, for a few reasons!

3.Another fixture for yee now-which will only aid UTD's cause especially if we beat yee next week.

So all in all it didn't bother me at all when yee won!
    Another fixture is no problem, it means extra revenue for the club and the team are fit enough to be able to cope with it.
    We'll have 3 home games in a row which means its no problem for the players and it'll be handy for racking up points.
    Even a loss in galway won't matter, but I do think we'll win anyway.

what bit of my post about us being on the pitch being out of order are you struggling with?

when you take down the bsc flags ill take a lecture in casualism from d7.
    This bit "for the first time in ages some of our lads went on the pitch."

You make it sound like it's ok.

TWICE this season YOUR casuals and fans have been caught red handed LIVE on TG4 causing trouble at games and what's your club gonna do about it?

1. The bottle being thrown at the Bohs players in Tolka and 2. Your casuals on the pitch 3 times last night making gestures towards the home fans.

Actually the ATFC fans are having a right go at yee on www.irishfootie.net !!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

and they will be dealt with.

get off your high horse, i note no athlone fans are complaining. get the bsc flags down and you might have some credibility talking about hooligans. will i mention a certain spray paint loving poster on this site who managed to attack two managers at that game and no sanction?

you can set your clock to the filth whining whenver rovers are winning. always in our shadow
    what BSC flags you talking about?

Remember what this is?

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stars View Post
    Benny The Bull...the Sligo Rovers Mascot,who has standing at the tunnel(he was there because in previous matches he was a distraction for the ref) was sent down teh touchline tonight because the lines woman couldnt distinguise between him and the Rovers players.
    One of the funniest things seen this season,hopefully the camera got it and Paul Osam can debate it on ELW.

Was wondering what you were on about last night

That has to be a first looking forward to eircom league weekly now

Quote Originally Posted by steno View Post
    Was wondering what you were on about last night

That has to be a first looking forward to eircom league weekly now
    and guess who it was asked for Benny to be moved? Rhona Daly

can we keep this on topic of Rovers in the semis and ignore the bitter WUM's from pigsboro?
    You know I'm not a WUM and sorry pigsboro?

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    and guess who it was asked for Benny to be moved? Rhona Daly

Hitting off the female refs TUT TUT

246 Posts
    What happened to Sligo v Killlester ? 0-0 at home v non league team. Still, you'd expect them to win the replay. Sligo v Derry, Pats v Rovers would be two cracking semi finals, no ? Once UCD don't cause an upset at the Brandywell that is.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

399 Posts
    Just to pick up on a point made by rovs fans re athlone game.

Like most decent dundalk fans, we know the reasons why the trouble started in oriel last week.

1/ Incredibly poor stewarding, allowing rovers fans out early

2/ Local scumbags, a lot who didnt even go to the game, waiting in ambush

3/ Totally unpreared gardai, lack of organisation even more bizzare as cop shop only 400 yards from oriel

Ordinary decent dundalk fans will have no party in this kind of mess, every away fan in the country is more than welcome to oriel, indeed i had a great chat with 4 rovers fans in a local pub half hour before ko

800 drogs visited for the cup game in sept 05 and not a single ounce of trouble, embarrassing this happended twice for rovers visits

sorry if not correct thread but still so pxxxed off with what happened

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast