You know what i meant!![]()
there was nothing random about us on the far side!
more water!
You know what i meant!![]()
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
:d !!!!
more water!
Genuine question for Galway fans...... Fran Carter AND Ciaran Foley in the centre of the same promotion chasing midfield, have ye ever wondered why???![]()
they were terrible the other night that goes without question - but sometimes they do work well together - youd be surprised
more water!
alright foley is a fairly direct player - what you see is what you get - hard tackles high work rate and lays off the ball well - in normal circumstances
but fran can be the mercurial one! from time to time - seems to create bucket loads of time for himself and never seems to be under pressure no matter how many hoofs are hacking at him - that was the funny thing the last day - he had the yips and his touch was sh!te with no one near him!
good to nick a goal on set pieces aswell
admittadley the introduction of russell brought a major change the last day so maybe he is worth the nod - but again not a lot of match practice
more water!
Have you heard there's an Athlone version now too? At least according to the Star (which is a tabloid rag etc etc for sure)...![]()
As for the other night I felt sick by the end to be honest. Fair play to ye and all that too for sticking at it and not panicking but it was a pretty low point personally in my Limerick memory.
look theres no point in trying to keep on convince people that everything that happened in limerick was the rovers fans fault. obviously there is a pocket of them who are not angels but ye're not all saints down there either so can we just stop blaming the other sections of fans and forget about it
Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
Bart: Let me come with you
Homer: Dont you have school!
Bart: Dont you have work!
Homer: Ah Touche!