Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Match Thread

gethins scores, 70th min
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

YESSSS
    now push for the winner.
    Come on UNITED

Limerick FC ....1-2 Galway United 7.45
    McCarthy s/o 8 ... Gethins 70, 84
    Heffernan 44

yes!
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

1,550 Posts
    3-1 now......

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    3-1 now......
    a o'dowd with the goal

savage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1,550 Posts
    4-1 O Dowd with the 3rd and 4th...

Roll on next Friday!!
    is it too early?? Who care - Champions

1,550 Posts
    5-1 now.....

1,550 Posts
    A hat-trick in four minutes by O Dowd- mental!

1,550 Posts
    5-1 FT.

Nice result, keeps Limerick in our sights too......

just talking to trainee there. He said that we were useless up until we scored our first goal and then limerick fell apart. They were celebrating so much after each goal that they didnt know who scored any of them until I rang !!!HEHEHE

Bring on the Rovers
    Comon United

wow,

mental is the word alright,but how were we in the first half with a man extra??we went a goal down even with an extra man but fair play to the lads though,excellent,ROLL ON NEXT FRIDAY:-).

oh party on!

sitting at my pc, with the U's playing Ipswich on the tele, they won too. (Their biggest derby win and biggest ever crowd - they are on the up too)

Pressing refresh on Aertel every 3 mins all night was gut wrenching especially after they scored. But what a finish!!!

Magic!

Can't wait for Aer Arran to take me home for the game next Friday! My brother has my ticket bought and all.

We just need to keep it going now!
    Last edited by exiled_gufc_fan; 29/09/2006 at 8:49 PM. Reason: typo's corrected - i blame the Strongbow!

Hey Galway Harps,

Thanks for Gethins I think we might keep him now

top of the league-looks good on aertel,

EIRCOM LEAGUE FIRST DIVISION SEP 29
    P W D L F A Pts
    Galway Utd 29 14 11 4 42 20 53
    Shamrock R 27 14 11 2 35 10 50
    Dundalk 28 15 5 8 40 26 50
    Cobh Rmbls 28 12 9 7 39 25 45
    Limerick FC 28 12 4 12 31 37 40
    Finn Harps 28 9 9 10 43 35 36
    Kildare Co 28 9 8 11 28 41 35
    Athlone Tn 28 9 6 13 19 29 33
    Monaghan U 29 5 8 16 26 53 23
    Kilkenny C 29 3 7 19 19 46 16

this is taken from aertel,it may be the first division,shams may have 2 games in hand and dundalk 1 game,but dam it,SING:WE ARE TOP OF THE LEAGUE,SING WE ARE TOP OF THE LEAGUE.

we are top o the league say we are top o the league.
    great night to for our goal difference, which could come into play at the end of the season. Lets all hope now for Athlone to get a draw tomorrow night as the replay would have to be midweek

I think tonight result also might get the full house for terryland next friday

1,550 Posts
    You reckon? Ye'll have to shell out some serious bucks then because he's still our player!

I said when he moved that I felt that would make ye title favourites and it's looking that way......

Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    Hey Galway Harps,

I think you'll keep him too
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

55 Posts

Thumbs up just back hail john russell

russell came on, made some wonderful angles, made himself available for the ball, when he got it ,he passed it cleverly and set up 3 goals in 20 minutes.
    up to that we were pretty ordinary. Goal scored on the left again but in fairness to o donnell he worked hard again but he definitely cant tackle

to be fair to lims i think 5 - 1 was an unfair reflection of the 90 minutes. 3-1 would have been more like it. still i am a half hour looking at teletext and page 236 is a sweet sight at this stage of a season

Great News there Geezer, I think everyone agrees that its great to see Russell back as we all know the lad is a genius on the pitch if he can get back to the level he was at before he got the shingles.

12 points this season from limerick, something that (i think) wont be dont by anyone else this season. Lets all hope now that limerick can sort themselves out as we need a good top senior football team in all the main citys of this country for the sport to move forward.

WE ARE TOP O THE LEAGUE

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast