Thread: Is City 2-0 Harps the FT?

I reckon people have pretty short memories. It was definitely our worst home performance of the season, but I think nerves and weather are more than justified excuses for that. fact is, we're in the semis, whether we deserve to be or not.

On a related subject, does anyone know why people were booing the team off at half-time. I think it was only a small number in the middle of the Shed who were responsible, but it was totally out of order.

Over the 2 games, I reckon harps were as good as us, but we won and thats all that matters.

144 Posts
    Originally posted by dalo

simple really it is because they go to a couple games every couple of years. often hear it from "regular" city "fans" who live in cork yet who when slagging off the team admit they went to a one game ayear (if at all)
    What rubbish !! Grow up boy will ya !!
    People are entitled to their opinion on the teams performance without some Dublin based exile "claiming" they don't go to enough games.

Originally posted by razor

What rubbish !! Grow up boy will ya !!
    People are entitled to their opinion on the teams performance

yes child!!!!!! but only if they go to regular matches. how could winning 2-0 in acup 1/4 final be a bad result. yeah the performance mightn't have been great but to say it was the worst city performance you have seen probably means you haven't been to too many games in the last couple of years
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

144 Posts

but to say it was the worst city performance you have seen probably means you haven't been to too many games in the last couple of years
    I didn't say that.
    I said it was 'one' of the worst performances.
    And by God i've seen some crap over the years but it won't deter me from going to support my team.
    If what i've seen in the past hasn't put me off going by now then I don't think anything will.

And also it doesn't mean anything like what you are suggesting.
    I have been and will continue to be a regular no matter what your small mind thinks.

Lose the "I'm a better fan than thou" routine, we are all fans here and are all entitled to an opinion.
    We are not all going to agree all the time.
    C'est la vie.

Lose the "I'm a better fan than thou" routine, we are all fans here and are all entitled to an opinion.
    We are not all going to agree all the time.
    C'est la vie.
    well said. we are all on the same side here like!!

Originally posted by Éanna

On a related subject, does anyone know why people were booing the team off at half-time. I think it was only a small number in the middle of the Shed who were responsible, but it was totally out of order.

ah you always get knobs like that, you know the type of people who want gunther out and the like

seriously though i reckon the number of new city fans like razor will be in their droves now acting like they were always there, claiming winning 2-0 and getting to the cup semi is the start of things going downhill.

they should have been there when we lost to ucd at the cross or 0-3 to bohs or that whole awful end of season thing wheer we lost 5 out of 6 leage games etc etc

all the same eanna give them a belt with the bodhran next time they start booing

Exclamation just because

seriously though i reckon the number of new city fans like razor will be in their droves now acting like they were always there, claiming winning 2-0 and getting to the cup semi is the start of things going downhill.

they should have been there when we lost to ucd at the cross or 0-3 to bohs or that whole awful end of season thing wheer we lost 5 out of 6 leage games etc etc
    just because you criticise the team doesnt mean you are a newcomer. even if he was so what?
    personally if you want to know ive been going to cork city matchs since the 84-85 season.

Re: just because

Originally posted by eoinh

just because you criticise the team doesnt mean you are a newcomer. even if he was so what?
    personally if you want to know ive been going to cork city matchs since the 84-85 season.
    ta me taking the michael of course you are right and i would like to welcome razor in first season as a cork city fan

one other thing if there is so many people who have been going to city games since 1985 as a lot of people claim why were crowds so awful ?

i started in 1992 going intermittingly and then as aregular as possible since 1997 when db took over

Re: just because

Go way outta that, Hurley, Cork did not have grounds with nappy changing facilities in 84 !

Btw, if there's going to be a "my d*ck is longer than your d*ck" contest, start a thread of your own, so the rest of us can ignore it.......

Re: Re: just because

Originally posted by oddboy
    Btw, if there's going to be a "my d*ck is longer than your d*ck" contest, start a thread of your own, so the rest of us can ignore it.......
    Yeah why don't ye get them out lads & settle with who can p*** the furthest.

Go way outta that, Hurley, Cork did not have grounds with nappy changing facilities in 84 !

unfortunately although i dont look it im 33!
    ive still got all the programmes from that time and newspapers cuttings!!
    i remember going up to belfield for a match against ucd by train and Terry Mcdermot sitting in a seat quite near to me. any female that went by he was trying to chat them up. he didnt get anywhere though!!!

Re: Re: Re: just because

ive still got all the programmes from that time and newspapers cuttings!!
    i remember going up to belfield for a match against ucd by train and Terry Mcdermot sitting in a seat quite near to me. any female that went by he was trying to chat them up. he didnt get anywhere though!!!
    Methinks the lady doth protest too much.....

one other thing => how do you know my name is hurley!!!!!!!!

Re: Re: Re: just because

unfortunately although i dont look it im 33!
    jeez & i thought i was old...

RTE typo

you'd think they'd watch the highlights on their own news bulletin.

I said it was 'one' of the worst performances.
    And by God i've seen some crap over the years but it won't deter me from going to support my team.
    If what i've seen in the past hasn't put me off going by now then I don't think anything will.
    I think most of us on this forum are in the same boat. If last season didn't get rid of us, nothing will. (Unfortunately same may be true for Gunther )

FAO: Razor

"if we can't beat a lower First Divison team at home"

Where do you get off boy!!! Lower First Divison team me arse, we shoulda beat yis in Ballybofey and frustrated ye for 7o mins in Cork. We were runners up last season (which would have seen us in the Premier any other year) and are the form side in Div 1 this year having won the Div 1 Cup already. how does that define lower, you've obviosly not been followin this league very long.

I hate mindless put downs like this just cause we're in Division 1, we had a dozen or so fans down on the Tueday, Cork only had about 50 on the Saturday night in Ballybofey, and last time we met in the cup (and knocked yous out) ye had NO fans at the midweek replay in Ballybofey.

Of course you'll know that as you were no doubt in Finn Park last week.

tg

144 Posts

Re: FAO: Razor

Originally posted by Mr_T
    "if we can't beat a lower First Divison team at home"

Where do you get off boy!!! Lower First Divison team me arse, we shoulda beat yis in Ballybofey and frustrated ye for 7o mins in Cork.
    tg
    Look buddy there are 12 teams in Division 1 Finn Harps are 7th, I don't know where you went to school but to me thats the lower half of the First Division table.