Yeah it's a pain in the nads. Not sure what the story is with it. Maybe it's to do with monthly bandwidth (as often happened with the previous site) and it could be back on Sunday the 1st??
Whats the story with btid.Its been down all week.Any news on it coming back?
Yeah it's a pain in the nads. Not sure what the story is with it. Maybe it's to do with monthly bandwidth (as often happened with the previous site) and it could be back on Sunday the 1st??
Site is still down as of ten minutes ago.
Anyone think it is a plot on the part of McKeon's family to keep his name clean and deny the truth from coming out?
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
I was told that it should be back up by the weekend. Not sure what the story is. Bit frustrating.
Bluebeard - are you able to make it down for the Shels game.
I'm going to go to the Sligo-Killester replay in Tolka tomorrow. Give us a shout if you're interested.
Jaysus, I turn me back for a few days and it all goes to coq!
Going to check it again now anyway. See you there tomorrow BM.
Hardly a sinner gone over to it yet tawdy.
To be honest, the cliquey in-crowd feel of the main forum there might put some people off, something is anyway 'cos it's not as though there hasn't been much happening blues-wise these last few weeks.
BM, any word since on the btid site? Where did you hear that it might have been back last weekend, horse's mouth or wild rumour? Did you hear anything Friday, I forgot to ask?
more bass
Seems like it was wild rumour unfortunately, Stann. Not sure what's going on, tbh. I'd say Doney has too much on his plate to have to redevelop a site. It made a balls of organising a Sligo trip too so it doesn't look like that will be going ahead now.
Well lads,
Just to update ye. The hosts did some maintenance on their servers and told us there'd be about an hours downtime...3 days later we were still down!!! To solve the problem with the BTID site they had to move it to a different server which has been done as of Monday last. However, while the shell seems to be there we may have lost some/all of the content-past message board posts etc. Most of the files and tools I have for the site are stored on my pc in Waterford so there was little I could do from this end. As I'll be down home this weekend I hope to have things back up and running over the weekend in some shape or form even if it's only temporary in nature (as I will wait til I've had a proper look to see exactly what is there and what is not).
Hope that sheads some light on the subject.
Doney
Cheers for the update, Doney. Not expecting you to lock yourself away working on it for the whole weekend.
Given the number of games I've missed this season I can hardly even argue with that!!! Although you do wonder if the sun ever shines on the Blues!! Indeed I am resident in the big schmoke now, along with an ever growing number of fellow Blues-we'll have to try that whole Dublin Supporters Club thing again (but that's a discussion for another day!)
Btw there's no truth in the viscious rumour doing the rounds that the real reason the site is down is that the prediction league situation finally got too much for Stan and he had to take matters into his own hands!!
Ok, latest update. I've spoken with the hosting company again and they have solved the first part of the problem and they hope to be able to solve the second part too but it will be Monday before they can do this. So, no promises but all going to plan we may be back up and running on Monday without too much loss....fingers crossed. Will keep you updated.