Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Sligo Rovers 3-2 St Pats

Formerly: wild rover
    he was absolutely raging at the end of the game anyway!!never seen him so angry....quote in the sun today

"2-0 and booed off at half time...i guess thats how fickle fans can be"
    Last edited by Rory H; 25/09/2006 at 3:38 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Redzer View Post
    Aye, the tailor was mouthing again
    tailor??? that guy is my neighbour, he embarrases himself alot but is very passionate about the game!!hes actually a lovely man,but does go a bit over the top at Rovers games!
    Last edited by gustavo; 25/09/2006 at 4:44 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    tailor??? that guy is my neighbour, he embarrases himself alot but is very passionate about the game!!hes actually a lovely man,but does go a bit over the top at Rovers games!
    is he the grubby looking fella that sits behind the dugouts in the main stand?
    the father was saying that there was a fella in front of him at the match and he just gave out for the whole game.The father kept encouraging Rovers and when we go tthe equaliser your man shut up quick....until he noticed Turner moved into midfield and said "sure we have no left back now"...what a tool,why would someone like that even bother going to a match?

Connor needs to rise above these moaning w@nkers and not paint us with the same brush

There is a guy in the blue stand that constantly gives Faz a hard time. OK, I'm not Faz's biggest fan but the constand abuse he gets is hard to listen to. No other player gets the abuse when they do something wrong, yet Faz gets it for any little thing. Supporters should do eaxctly as that, Support. Some people always love to critisise.

Theres a lot of guys like that they never ever encourage the team only words come out of their mouth are negative ones

Smile negative supporters

the next time at a game if you hear a constant bickering from a supporter and he is being totally abusive toward a particular player get a group of people (mates) around you and tell him to shut up in no uncertain terms. if you can overpower these abusers with numbers they wont be long putting their tail between there legs

Who's Tailor?

Quote Originally Posted by red arrow View Post
    the next time at a game if you hear a constant bickering from a supporter and he is being totally abusive toward a particular player get a group of people (mates) around you and tell him to shut up in no uncertain terms. if you can overpower these abusers with numbers they wont be long putting their tail between there legs
    I think Faz has no place in the rover team!He leaves Foy exposed far to often when he play,s.But at the same time no Rovers player should have to put up with that from there own fans!And i agree with Red Arrow say something to this guy or say something to the stewart!

Quote Originally Posted by Donegalred View Post
    Don't know what game alot of ye lads were at. Atmosphere was brutal until end of the second half. .....
    Do something about it and get into the shed!
    It Doesn't Cost Extra and Its far better craic!

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    Do something about it and get into the shed!
    It Doesn't Cost Extra and Its far better craic!
    no come to the blue stand instead....it will be good...

no,come to the railway end and get some peace and quite.

Hughie Blaine(sp?), some steward at the games, was on Ocean Fm this afternoon complaining about people booing the team. Also said he was spat on by Bohs fans the other week.

Is there a password to get into the shed. Anyway connor had a confrintation with a few of the fans during the match which he shouldn't have got into and then went ballistic in front of them when we scored.
    I'm no judge of crowds ted but i'd say there's about seven million of them out there...

Quote Originally Posted by Donegalred View Post
    Is there a password to get into the shed. Anyway connor had a confrintation with a few of the fans during the match which he shouldn't have got into and then went ballistic in front of them when we scored.
    As I said before he really needs to rise above this. He'll end up turning fans who don't moan against him

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123