Thread: Sligo Rovers 3-2 St Pats

judge was sh!te last night!
    absolutely useless!

r&w rover summed it up really well in his 1st post.sorry i cant b arsed quoting it.

magic..bloody magic.

singh and masaram really played well as did o'grady.

WERE ALL GOIN 2 EUROPE!
    NAH NAH NAH NAH EH!

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    judge was sh!te last night!
    absolutely useless!
    i completely disagree with this.give the lad a break.i thought he looked lively enough,some really nice flicks and he scored a goal...what more do u want???if i was giving ratings it would be:

o hara...........8/10
    turner...........7/10
    mcnamara......6/10
    burns............7/10
    makenzie.......6/10(wud ave bn 3/10 for 1st half!)
    singh............8/10
    o grady.........7/10
    hughes..........7/10
    kudozovic......6/10
    mansaram......9/10
    judge............7.5/10

Judge wasn't ****, just wasn't great either. He actually worked hard last night, which is an improvment as he is normally very lazy and expects the ball to come to him and not have to chase after it. He actually ran after the ball last night. Still unsure weather he's good enough or not but he has potential and when he works hard, he can do something good.

McKenzie was our worst player last night, very dodgy at the back and, even though he was out of position, he wasn't good enough! Could have cost us the game.

i thought makenzie was actually quite good second half.he had a nightmare first half but i think the encouragement he got from real supporters over the blue side second half really helped him.

Choice is still with us but dont know why he isnt in the squad...might play some part against Killester though.
    Judge was good,considering he hasnt played in the full team for nearly two months or so.

3,492 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8 View Post
    Served Pats keeper right for doing the Robbie Fowler cocaine celebration when they went two nil up
    Bazza Ryan was doing that?!?!

yeah... pr1ck. Served him right!

dont wanna be a killjoy,but did anyone think that Hughes' performance was terrible and has been the past 5-6 games. he puts no effort into games anymore. how many times did he touch the ball 2nd half??

he is a centre midfielder....He knows it and plays much better there than on the wing,Sean knows it aswell but needs someone to do a job fo rhim on the wing,thats why he is there.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    dont wanna be a killjoy,but did anyone think that Hughes' performance was terrible and has been the past 5-6 games. he puts no effort into games anymore. how many times did he touch the ball 2nd half??
    I would like to see Hughes played more in the center of midfield with O Grady!A nd Turner maybe played on the right.I think turner is more direct and plus we would have a bit more width.With Singh on the left.Every time singh got on the ball last night he caused pat,s problems.I thought we were nothing more than shocking last night in the first half.But on saying that they showed great team spirt in the second half to win the game!Plus the the atomsphere was savage.Havent heard the Showground that loud since the days of Mc Stay in 94

I don't know where people are getting this great atmosphere idea from?. I thought the whole ground was very quiet until the last few mins when we equalised, then it was very good.

you cant hear the shed when right beside it anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    you cant hear the shed when right beside it anyway.
    I'm never right beside the shed. I'm usually in the blue stand and still don't hear it very well.

Smile rov v pats

we were caught on the flanks big time in the 1st half. apart from that we created as many chances as pats. young mckenie showed his inexperience (but at the same time he is a player for the future i hope we hold on to him) i though judge played very well showed some nice touches ( was'nt a great fan of his)and did well to score. considering that we were short regular left and right full we performed brilliantly.to those who left at half time and those who booed the team off at half time yee are not supporters. i was in the main stand and there was a ripple of booing. ifelt like marking the back of these peoples jackets with chalk so that they could be identified the next time they come to the showgrounds( always the bg games). overall we did brilliantly and provided we can keep our heads for next sat night we should advance. one again a big thank you to mr v. nally for organising the trip to man u. the crowd was 2500. approx 500 up on last couple of games. good return. take it from me i am correct. yee reds yee reds

21 Posts
    There was a few renditions of "We were born in the Showgrounds" in O Neils tonight and Willie Mc Stays red and white army.

You have to give a bit of credit to Molloy I thought he was excellent any full back would have struggled against him. Our supply of ball was poor to Singh ,he needs the ball to feet not played in high.
    You have to wonder if those people who started booing in the stand at half time are clued in at all, great to hear people quickly drowning them out with applause and a few encouraging shouts.

Pat's Game

Don't know what game alot of ye lads were at. Atmosphere was brutal until end of the second half. Thought turner was super. Dont remember rutherford getting the better of him once. Mc namara also had a great match. What a fantastic result considering the injuries and suspensions and the bench. Kelly, Coleman, Bellew, Mulligan and brush. Did anyone see what the gaffer did when we went 3-2 up it was priceless.....
    I'm no judge of crowds ted but i'd say there's about seven million of them out there...

Formerly: wild rover
    no what did he do

last 5 mins were unreal....we needed it to say the least..we needed that boost cos i was afraid our league season would just fade away and all the emphasis would go on the cup....

excellent team performence 2nd half...roll on killester

was it when he jumped on the railings to confront a fan?? one of the supporters was giving out about Hughes...he was critising adams efforts and asking Sean to watch a video of the game and see how many times Hughes touched the ball.....he was totally right in my opinion! Hughes had a Derek O Brien of a game!!

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    was it when he jumped on the railings to confront a fan?? one of the supporters was giving out about Hughes...he was critising adams efforts and asking Sean to watch a video of the game and see how many times Hughes touched the ball.....he was totally right in my opinion! Hughes had a Derek O Brien of a game!!
    Aye, the tailor was mouthing again. Someone should tell him to shut to fcuk up. I have never heard him have a good word to say. I dont know why he bothers coming to games. We were missing 6 players, Hughes was playing out of position. Did you see our bench. Who else was there to come on?
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.