Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: 1st Divison run in!

the way this league is set up at the moment, ye wont see a champion for at least another 7 to 8 weeks. no matter how good any fan on here is ye obviously have to realise that this is a terrible division, but every team is capable of dropping points in every game. In saying that i still cantsee anyone who is outside the top 3 at the moment winning the league. at the moment i wouldnt be surprised to see any of the top 3 winning but with dundalk and rovers still having to come to terryland, i think that whichever team does the best in terryland will win the league
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

[QUOTE Ah Rovers fans, almost as easy as Galway fans[/QUOTE]

Are galway fans just easier because ye can throw rocks at us when we're down in hogan park
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

Quote Originally Posted by GUISAUltra View Post
    [QUOTE Ah Rovers fans, almost as easy as Galway fans
    Are galway fans just easier because ye can throw rocks at us when we're down in hogan park[/QUOTE]

Happened to us twice in a week down there. No way the league should sanction that toilet for next season.

Quote Originally Posted by GUISAUltra View Post
    Are galway fans just easier because ye can throw rocks at us when we're down in hogan park
    That Sir is slander.......... or libel I forget which.

Probably just aswell I don't care
    Last edited by Lim till i die; 21/09/2006 at 11:42 AM. Reason: Unduly Harsh

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post
    Happened to us twice in a week down there. No way the league should sanction that toilet for next season.

That toilet normally isn't there, it was just brought in for the Rovers games because tight segregation was needed due to a scum element within the Shamrock Rovers support

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post

Oh right, you two are referring to the incidents where some mystery rock thrower, sitting in the Hogan Park shed (while all else was standing) lobbed a rock half the length of the pitch and hit some Galway fan (hopefully Conor H) and the time when some Rovers fans tried to start some agro in Limerick and got sent home with their tails between their legs, just wanted to clear that one up

But of course NY Hoop, none of that ever happened, the innocent Rovers fans are being victimised yet again by this country and beyond, I'd say we should get Charlie Bird on the case but he's probably still nursing his wounds from the Rovers fans attacking him on O'Connell St during the Love Ulster parade
    Last edited by jebus; 21/09/2006 at 12:46 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post

Oh right, you two are referring to the incidents where some mystery rock thrower, sitting in the Hogan Park shed (while all else was standing) lobbed a rock half the length of the pitch and hit some Galway fan (hopefully Conor H) and the time when some Rovers fans tried to start some agro in Limerick and got sent home with their tails between their legs, just wanted to clear that one up

But of course NY Hoop, none of that ever happened, the innocent Rovers fans are being victimised yet again by this country and beyond, I'd say we should get Charlie Bird on the case but he's probably still nursing his wounds from the Rovers fans attacking him on O'Connell St during the Love Ulster parade [/QUOTE]

Brilliant post!
    Thomas Davis have said they will be the last man standing, they were WRONG!!

SRFC will NEVER die!!

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie View Post
    this isnt the first time you have posted this ****e on here. Mods?

are you denying locals attacked rovers fans at the games?
    I'm not, but only in retaliation. Are you denying Rovers fans attacked locals?

And I think I'm perfectly entitled to respond to a Rovers fan saying that ye lot were attacked in Limerick by pointing out the other (or real) version of those events.

Just because Rovers have a victim syndrome doesn't mean I can't post what I've seen personally (Love Ulster riots, where there was an element of Rovers supporters, or at least people in Rovers tops, caught on my and other people's camera), or what I've been told (Limerick vs Rovers game) in response to other supporters claiming they've been victimised in Limerick. We put up with enough of that **** in the national papers

I'm not, but only in retaliation. Are you denying Rovers fans attacked locals?

And I think I'm perfectly entitled to respond to a Rovers fan saying that ye lot were attacked in Limerick by pointing out the other (or real) version of those events.

Just because Rovers have a victim syndrome doesn't mean I can't post what I've seen personally (Love Ulster riots, where there was an element of Rovers supporters, or at least people in Rovers tops, caught on my and other people's camera), or what I've been told (Limerick vs Rovers game) in response to other supporters claiming they've been victimised in Limerick. We put up with enough of that **** in the national papers
    You are obviously a WUM.

There were stones thrown from outside the ground at the Rovers fans at the League Cup game and the league game. I didnt need to be told because I was there.

For your info there were GAA jersies and celtic jersies also at the love ulster riot.

You and your programme editor would want to lose the anti Rovers chips on your shoulders and concentrate in supporting your club.

No victim syndrome son. Stop reading the herag.

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    I Agree with NY Hoop here, people are just putting 2 and 2 together with this topic. There was no proof that Shamrock Rovers fans were involved in those riots. People just seen lads running around with Ben Sherman tops, Le Coq Sportif Trackies and 4 stripe Runners so naturally they blamed Shams which is Some what unfair.
    haha very good

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie View Post
    i dont have a victimhood complex. i have a zero threshold for bullshít complex. when our fans act up i will condemn it.

your challenge. find me one photo from the love ulster riots (and there are plenty of them available for free on the web) that,as you claim, shows a rovers shirt even there, let alone rioting. if not, shut the fúck up about it.

i was talking to CB about the incident recently and there were no football fans involved in his attack, let alone colours. but you know more about it then he does.

with that banquet of bullshít out of the way, whats your credibility like about the incidents in limerick?

Haha, banquet of bull****, so just because you say so means everything is false does it? Give me a break. To answer your questions, I can't be bothered looking them up because since I was at the riot back in march I don't need to prove anything to myself, if people want to look for them to see if I'm telling the truth or not themselves, then do so by all means. Plus we have one rovers fan saying that there wasn't anyone involved in the riot in a rovers shirt, and another saying there was, its hard to know who to believe on that one since Rovers fans are stereotypically so full of ****

As for the Charlie Bird thing, I made a joke about NY Hoop calling up the great man himself, forgot that normally people with a 'zero threshold for bull****' ( )normally also have a zero threshold for getting a joke.

Right on to NY Hoop, my favourite poster on foot by a long mile. I never said that there wasn't GAA or Celtic jerseys on display at the Love Ulster riots, I'm sure there were a lot more of Our Day Will Come element there as well. The Love Ulster reference was harking back to a disagreement we've already had about this in some other thread, I thought you might get the joke, but then I'm not sure if all Rovers fans share Roverstilidie's 'zero threshold for bull****'( ) so maybe I was wrong about that.

Oh and I have 'zero threshold for bull****'( ) internet terms like WUM, to be honest I don't even know what that means, toodles

115 Posts
    This thread was actually alright until all the ****e at the end.
    Foot.ie really is a load of ****e these days - any chance the u18s could be banned?

If United beat Monaghan tomorrow there are 3 teams on level points at the top of the Division and Rovers will have a game in hand.

After that United's fixtures are:

Limerick Away
    Rovers Home
    Harps Away
    Dundalk Home

2 home wins and 2 away draws would set us up very nicely - of course both Dundalk and Rovers would settle for a point in Terryland. It is very likely that this division will be settled on the last day of the season.

In my opinion Rovers will still win the league with United a couple of points behind and Dundalk in third - I hope I'm wrong though!
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

G'wan Galway!!!. Would love to see GUFC take the title, if not them Dundalk.

Thats my tuppence...

75 Posts
    this league will go to the last few weeks and Rovers games in hand could prove a hindrance the longer they survive in the cup.John Gill comes out with some rubbish and id say he might crack before seasons end.

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    this league will go to the last few weeks and Rovers
    games in hand could prove a hindrance the longer they survive in the cup.John
    Gill comes out with some rubbish and id say he might crack before seasons
    end.
    John Gill thinks he's Chuck Norris!

Haha, banquet of bull****, so just because you say so means everything is false does it? Give me a break. To answer your questions, I can't be bothered looking them up because since I was at the riot back in march I don't need to prove anything to myself, if people want to look for them to see if I'm telling the truth or not themselves, then do so by all means. Plus we have one rovers fan saying that there wasn't anyone involved in the riot in a rovers shirt, and another saying there was, its hard to know who to believe on that one since Rovers fans are stereotypically so full of ****

As for the Charlie Bird thing, I made a joke about NY Hoop calling up the great man himself, forgot that normally people with a 'zero threshold for bull****' ( )normally also have a zero threshold for getting a joke.

Right on to NY Hoop, my favourite poster on foot by a long mile. I never said that there wasn't GAA or Celtic jerseys on display at the Love Ulster riots, I'm sure there were a lot more of Our Day Will Come element there as well. The Love Ulster reference was harking back to a disagreement we've already had about this in some other thread, I thought you might get the joke, but then I'm not sure if all Rovers fans share Roverstilidie's 'zero threshold for bull****'( ) so maybe I was wrong about that.

Oh and I have 'zero threshold for bull****'( ) internet terms like WUM, to be honest I don't even know what that means, toodles
    Check out my sig you child. And when you do go away permanently or off to bebo.

I've more of a sense of humour than you'll ever know but then I dont joke around with teenagers. Though you are a joke.

Back on topic. Last nights draw means we are still top with 9 games to go. Expect Galway to pick up 3 points tonight and go second but you never know in this league!

75 Posts
    exactly ny.We fear no one in this league only our own complacency which is our biggest enemy.

397 Posts
    Def advantage Rovers after last nights draw, but as a lot on here have said, Dundalk and Rovers both have some tricky away games to go, not over til 18th Nov and our away form is best in the lge, so we`ll see.

Last nights game (well first half) was better than a lot of premier div games I saw

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    this league will go to the last few weeks and Rovers games in hand could prove a hindrance the longer they survive in the cup.John Gill comes out with some rubbish and id say he might crack before seasons end.

John Gill talks rubbish What are your sources

I see he got quote of the day on www.elevenaside.com

"I thought we were miles ahead of them. In the last ten minutes they had the wind at their backs and had a go, but where were they for the other 80 minutes?" - Dundalk manager John Gill on his side’s display against Shamrock Rovers in Thursday night’s big First Division game.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

While I would like to see Galway make it to the prem div, I doubt if they will.
    When the pressure is on they usually bottle it. Even though they have a better team than previous years, I still cant see them doing it. I fear Wesley will give away a penelty or two yet. I Think Shams will open a gap in the next few weeks.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast