ya thats true summervilleman but to be honest he was awful against caherdavin too... from talking to a few players on the ot team he will start on sunday against cork.....needs a decent performance to keep him in the team
Definately entitled to your opinion Allab as thats what this site is all about...As scoobysham says if he starts on sunday he will have to play well.What about cyril mayer..How would ye rate him then??.What time is the game on it??
The game is on in Middleton @ 2.30 pm this Sunday.
As for the question about the Summerville players, I believe that Cyril Maher is good enough to be on the squad as he has shown in his performances when coming on in both games, James O'Donnell is a different matter I believe that he needs a good game on Sunday(if he starts) to remain.
There is not a large amount of left full backs at the standard of Oscar Traynor in the town, I do however believe that the omission of Mark Sheehan (Regional) is still a strange decision.
I wish the squad good luck on Sunday and hope they represent the league well and come back with a win.
Danny Hanley might be a choice for a spot as cover for left back in O/T squad.
That is if he can walk after getting the **** kicked out of himself last sunday by a shower of thugs who unfortuatley were togged out with shelbourne..
Plays left full or sweeper with boro... played with Corbally before that..young chap.. good left foot and very fit
Saw Hanley play a few weeks ago (albeit against lower division opposition) and he looked class at both left back and centre back. Mark Sheehan has been consistently good for Regional for the last few years. Never seen O'Donnell play so can't comment.
Yeah he is playing in centre midfield now as thats his best position but he played on the wing for us before...We will have to see how the match fairs out on sunday and see what report comes back....
Agree with ye there..Young sheehan is a pretty good player...Full of energy and would give any defence a tough time...should at least be in the squad....I reckon they will start odonnell on sunday and cyril will be on the bench but should come on at some stage...Don't know this hanley young fellow so i can't comment there..
is he not the dude up front for them?? must have the wrong fellow so¬????
have the wrong guy so...Cheers!!!
Limerick District League won their first game by 2 goals to 1
"When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"