Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: Oscar Traynor News

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    would anyone else agree with ALLAB's comments? Lets just put it out there...Would Either of the summerville lads get on any other premier team except Charleville????
    Lets hear yere views people.

In responce to your cmments Scoobysham,yes he had a bit of a bad day there but i think everyone has one or 2 bad games every now and again and it is only his second game for the ot team....Would u have him on the 1st team for the game on sunday?? Do u think the gaffer will start him!! I think he will start???
    summervilleman take it easy dont think i was serious! doubt he would get on the top teams as in boro,regional,balla,view,pike.. only my opinion

ya thats true summervilleman but to be honest he was awful against caherdavin too... from talking to a few players on the ot team he will start on sunday against cork.....needs a decent performance to keep him in the team

Definately entitled to your opinion Allab as thats what this site is all about...As scoobysham says if he starts on sunday he will have to play well.What about cyril mayer..How would ye rate him then??.What time is the game on it??

cyril maher is a decent player but if the ot team have everyone fit and available he will prob be a sub... think its half 2 or 3... and its down in cork somewhere.....

The game is on in Middleton @ 2.30 pm this Sunday.
    As for the question about the Summerville players, I believe that Cyril Maher is good enough to be on the squad as he has shown in his performances when coming on in both games, James O'Donnell is a different matter I believe that he needs a good game on Sunday(if he starts) to remain.
    There is not a large amount of left full backs at the standard of Oscar Traynor in the town, I do however believe that the omission of Mark Sheehan (Regional) is still a strange decision.
    I wish the squad good luck on Sunday and hope they represent the league well and come back with a win.

Danny Hanley might be a choice for a spot as cover for left back in O/T squad.
    That is if he can walk after getting the **** kicked out of himself last sunday by a shower of thugs who unfortuatley were togged out with shelbourne..

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Danny Hanley might be a choice for a spot as cover for left back in O/T squad.
    That is if he can walk after getting the **** kicked out of himself last sunday by a shower of thugs who unfortuatley were togged out with shelbourne..

who does he play with ?

Plays left full or sweeper with boro... played with Corbally before that..young chap.. good left foot and very fit

cyril is a good player as he has proved wit his spell wit carew, prob was there best player the year they went close in the fai!! think his playin centre midfield this season is he??

Saw Hanley play a few weeks ago (albeit against lower division opposition) and he looked class at both left back and centre back. Mark Sheehan has been consistently good for Regional for the last few years. Never seen O'Donnell play so can't comment.

Quote Originally Posted by Edgey View Post
    Saw Hanley play a few weeks ago (albeit against lower division opposition) and he looked class at both left back and centre back. Mark Sheehan has been consistently good for Regional for the last few years. Never seen O'Donnell play so can't comment.
    only saw hanley once this year against balla and he was very poor.. sheehan is very consistent

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    cyril is a good player as he has proved wit his spell wit carew, prob was there best player the year they went close in the fai!! think his playin centre midfield this season is he??

Yeah he is playing in centre midfield now as thats his best position but he played on the wing for us before...We will have to see how the match fairs out on sunday and see what report comes back....
    Agree with ye there..Young sheehan is a pretty good player...Full of energy and would give any defence a tough time...should at least be in the squad....I reckon they will start odonnell on sunday and cyril will be on the bench but should come on at some stage...Don't know this hanley young fellow so i can't comment there..

Yeah he is playing in centre midfield now as thats his best position but he played on the wing for us before...We will have to see how the match fairs out on sunday and see what report comes back....
    Agree with ye there..Young sheehan is a pretty good player...Full of energy and would give any defence a tough time...should at least be in the squad....I reckon they will start odonnell on sunday and cyril will be on the bench but should come on at some stage...Don't know this hanley young fellow so i can't comment there..
    sheehan is a defender!!!

is he not the dude up front for them?? must have the wrong fellow so¬????

no sheehan is either full back or sweeper for regional!

have the wrong guy so...Cheers!!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    have the wrong guy so...Cheers!!!
    I'd say you were thinking of Stewart, first name Frankie, plays up front for Regional, another good player
    68, 99, 08

Win For LDL

Limerick District League won their first game by 2 goals to 1
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"