Thread: Accommodation

Originally posted by Magoo
    Kinsale '01 was feckin deadly. Class accom. Class atmosphere round the town. Must be wicked during the peak season. The Tesco white cider was minging though
    WTF?????

Sad and B@stards, Fianna Fáil and the anal country we live in...
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

Originally posted by pete

Are you mentioning that with pride or shame?

LOL. Well said!

i can hear moral bandwagons being jumped on as we type
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Shut up and a big Booooooooooooooooooooooooo to you too....

Originally posted by Conor74
    It's a great country full of great people.
    Ah that might be true, but how come only chancers and thugs the make policy decisions... After an 'economic boom' we're looking at the possibility of borrowing, to balance books next year!! Only in Ireland we have Ahern, who is more concerned about a monument to his own greatness then possible health cuts... We have a capital city which is gridlocked with little or no public transport and a ****e quality of life...

No wonder FF are so strong... Bring the young off on a drinking session and they'll vote for life... then condemn Ireland's young under-age drinking ethos.... Back stabing bast@rds.... The only reason the opposition is weaker is because they are worse drinkers... And there's the reason FF are in power with a derivative of FF

that'sa load of hypocritical bol!ox and that, my friend, is a fact
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

How did my nice innocent thread about somewhere to stay in Longford turn into this?

dinny
    Lads

I remember Kilarney what a ****in weekend of drinking, don't remember leaving the Glen Eagle. Longford not bad either or Westport and indeed Kinsale. Get ready for Portlaoise on Feb 28th its in the new Hertitage hotel

Although I wasn't there I hear that Bundoran is still the one to beat Snowed in, they drank the Great Northern dry

The last 3 I was elected at, but its all about the drinking

DR
    Árd Comhairle

dinny
    DL are always up for some

I enjoyed westport but the old seat was under pressure but didn't stop me getting ****ed for the weekend

Seriously Xlex, the best **** ups are at the youth conference when desperate people looking for a vote will buy anyone a drink
    I should know at this stage

Bundoran brings tears back to the eyes of old vets of youth conferences !!!! memories

well ok... Ye had a good time... but I have pictures of a young Dinny being brain washed.... and Conor, Like I have a clue of politics but I don't support the opposition, I'm not a party guy, I vote for the man/woman who I believe makes a difference....

I know a woman whom continued her preferences for FF... I was like what the fcuk is X going to do for you in Longford when he's a Roscommon man... I think politics and particularly Party politics is a waste of time... We have way too many representitives and not enough workers... and I'm sorry I feel cheated at the moment... There shouldn't be a Longford/Roscommon person who shouldn't feel cheated...

Enough - adam can we have a new forum - f*cked up geek p!ss heads of political party youth sections?

Can't believe there's so many tories in disguise on this forum.....

BTW...

The FF/PD gang suggested FG would raise taxes to keep the balance in the books.... It now looks like we will be borrowing to keep them in ship shape... What is the difference? Doesn't the taxpayer still pay it...

Wink

No politics in sport people.

CRinge factor.... too..... much....
    Blah Blah
    Can none of yis see that the whole thing has absolutely NOTHING to do with politics???! (so "no politics in sport" rule not violated yet, Pete).
    This rant started with sum1 talking about a decent **** up but just because it's sooooo easy to whinge and whine about 'those ****ers who done nothin' for me', it's not a VALID **** up.
    What the fcuk have the Longford Co. Co. ever done for us? Yet, it never stopped us drinking Bucky out their back yard and having a good ol' laugh about it in this and many other forums.
    Jees, where's the bloody up fer a good laugh gone out of yis?
    Anyway, if FF are hated so much, get ur own back on them by drinking the free flowing beer they provide at the Conferences.

Originally posted by Macy
    Shut up and a big Booooooooooooooooooooooooo to you too....
    BoooooOOOoOOoooooooOOOooOO you, you fiend.

dinny
    Jaysus I didn't know there was as many Ógra members about or I will have to start me canvas for next year

Dinny No 1 for Vice Chair

Thats the end of that, I see no tories about ............

112 Posts
    Ah yes, Dinnys on a recruiting drive, people! But on a serious note, ya should see some of the lassies on the FF get-togethers, not that ive been on one, ive just tagged along for the free booze.....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

dinny
    yeah Pauro all you could do was look

Originally posted by Conor74

I think I was remembering my last trip to Longford. Now that was going back 3 years, but I'm sure you were under 26 yourself once. Or did you just appear somewhere around Longford as a fully formed 30 plus year old with dismissive opinions about politics?
    Be far from correct to suggest that Macy be on the shelf!!