Page 21 of 27 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Divisions 3B/4A/4B 2006/07

Found out my 1b game against St Pats is off tomorrow, bit upset was looking forward to being the most sober player on the field
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 17/03/2007 at 3:24 PM. Reason: missed a space

Quote Originally Posted by holycrossjock View Post
    Found out my 1b game against St Pats is off tomorrow, bit upset was looking forward to being the most sober player on the field
    Easy to tell you're not Irish

coonagh have been deducted points and the player in question the coonagh A goalkeeper has been given a 5 match ban...... lay off FAIRKOP.... as far as i know he is correct..... anyone that needs the name of player in question pm me......

Quote Originally Posted by scoobysham View Post
    coonagh have been deducted points and the player in question the coonagh A goalkeeper has been given a 5 match ban...... lay off FAIRKOP.... as far as i know he is correct..... anyone that needs the name of player in question pm me......
    Not about the outrageous accusations that any A player(s) played for Coonagh Bs EVER

And all this came about because some team's 11 players couldn't beat another teams alleged 10 B players....

ya was just talking to coonagh b player last night and he said jimbob was illegal and they got deducted points and he got a 5 match ban.... dont know the ins and outs of everything..... just the punishment.....

looks like coonagh for the drop so seeing they've lost their keeper.... delighted!!!!!!

ya was just talking to coonagh b player last night and he said jimbob was illegal and they got deducted points and he got a 5 match ban.... dont know the ins and outs of everything..... just the punishment.....
    How can the club have a player suspended for that long with no ldmc committee in place the 6 that were put in were only in to keep soccer going till the new committee was put in, but they went and appointed a new ot manager and went about making decisions on who gets internatonal tickets an absolut joke they were not supposed to meet without the mfa but went and had their meetings anyway without the mfa

37 Posts
    Come on 3 heroes, where are you now.Take off those green and white sunglasses and let that sink into your arrogant head.

Well you are both wrong.

The player suspended is the B keeper. The A team still have 2 signed keepers.

He didnt get 5 matches. He got 3 months.

I dont need to PM you but maybe you should get your facts right before posting here. All you have to do is ask Morgan...the 2 are good mates.

Can I also suggest that we leave this discussion alone from now on. There are others on here who are getting ****ed off with reading about this. Yes a player was sent off and suspended, Coonagh played him in error in a game they won 4-1, Caherconlish were awarded the points, Caherconlish are now top by 5 points. Hooray.
    Last edited by larrywhite; 20/03/2007 at 10:16 AM.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Well you are both wrong.

The player suspended is the B keeper. The A team still have 2 signed keepers.

He didnt get 5 matches. He got 3 months.

I dont need to PM you but maybe you should get your facts right before posting here. All you have to do is ask Morgan...the 2 are good mates.

Can I also suggest that we leave this discussion alone from now on. There are others on here who are getting ****ed off with reading about this. Yes a player was sent off and suspended, Coonagh played him in error in a game they won 4-1, Caherconlish were awarded the points, Caherconlish are now top by 5 points. Hooray.
    Excuse me but caherconlish are 8 points clear.

No i dont want to leave this alone.Too many coonagh lads came on here and
    made a lot of people out to be liars(including the postman).How was this error made? The same rules apply to every team.Now why would ye be an exception?? Ye knew well what ye were doing

I presume ye won at the weekend so...hard to know with no website up and running.

Well first of all apologies to everyone else for this.

I still stand by my statements that anyone who says we play A players is a liar. And Fairkop is the biggest one. I have asked him to name the A players playing for the B team and he still hasnt mentioned one. The keeper suspended in all this is a B player. The A team had one of their own keepers in goal on Sunday. If we have A players playing for the B team, then they must be signed B. If they are signed B, then they are not eligible for the 1A cup. If they are not eligible for the 1A cup, I presume they are not going to have a team for their divisional cup game. So who will be the 13 or 14 lining out for the A team when they play in their cup? Beats me....

As for the poor ole postie...I didnt say anything about him, we received the letter from the LDMC on Thursday last. Six days after Caherconlish received theirs. There wasnt even a date on the letter and it wasnt sent registered post. I blame the muppet that is the interim secretary. If he cant even do a letter properly then he shouldnt be there. The tables were on last wednesdays paper showing the new tables before we had even received the letter.

As for the player in question...he was sent off in a league match and played the following two games, the second of which was against Caherconlish. We only found out afterwards that the FAI rule regarding automatic one match suspensions was adopted into the LDMC rulebook at the last AGM. We were expecting the same as last season when a suspension and fine would be sent out in the post. We got it wrong and have paid for it. There is no way we would have played him had we known he was suspended and jeopardise a league title. The fact that it did happen is now a serious matter within the club and will have repurcussions at our AGM.

The player himself got a 3 month suspension for the red card so he effectively misses the rest of the season.

well the keeper in question has played against us twice for the A's and any time i have watched a coonagh A game he has been in goals...... could be awful coincidence but he seems to be a regular for coonagh A's........

Like I said...just ask Morgan. I think he has played 3 times for the A team. He did play against ye alright at least once and maybe twice but he has played a max of 3 games.

There's somfin very fishy going on at the Coonagh Club from all these posts, I said there's sumfin very fishy.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Well said Larry. The truth is out at last and while we are outing people, Fairkop we know you work in a pet shop and all of the Coonagh lads will be buying our Goldfishes elsewhwere. Closure at last Aidan, dont you think.

Pitty the pet shop worker

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Well said Larry. The truth is out at last and while we are outing people, Fairkop we know you work in a pet shop and all of the Coonagh lads will be buying our Goldfishes elsewhwere. Closure at last Aidan, dont you think.
    I can tell you that you are so very wrong with the above post cause i work with fairkop and we don't work in a pet shop.There is a few dirty animals tho.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Clear this up for me

ok Fairkop and Side Cutter, what was your point again cause you have change it upteen times on this thread,

this is what i have picked up so far

1. Coonagh beat Caherconlish 4 - 1

2. Caherconlish Lodge complaint

3. Caherconlish complaint gets upheld and are awarded 3 points

am i correct so far.

4. Fairkop and Side cutter accuse Coonagh of playing an A team player for B team

5. Coonagh players call you liars

6. you call them liars

7. they call you liars again

8. and so on and on and on and on

End result

Caherconlish gets 3 points and Coonagh B player gets suspended not A player a B player

So what was i talking about again i'm so confused now
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 20/03/2007 at 2:26 PM. Reason: mis spell

See what you are up against Jock.

This was the very first post on all this shoite and it was made by Fairkop in the 1A thread of all places:

Quote Originally Posted by FAIRKOP
    If coonagh kept their players just for div. 1a matches instead of
    illegally using them down in div. 3b trying to win a handy trophy
    they might stay up.
    None of the accusations he has made have been backed up. He hasnt named one A player that has played for the B team. I said a few weeks ago that I would apologise on here if he named just one A player that has played for our B team. So far nothing.

So...if himself and sidecutter and whoever else feel they can sall us cheats then I am going to keep calling them liars.
    Last edited by larrywhite; 20/03/2007 at 3:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    See what you are up against Jock.

This was the very first post on all this shoite and it was made by Fairkop in the 1A thread of all places:

None of the accusations he has made have been backed up. He hasnt named one A player that has played for the B team. I said a few weeks ago that I would apologise on here if he named just one A player that has played for our B team. So far nothing.

So...if himself and sidecutter and whoever else feel they can sall us cheats then I am going to keep calling them liars.
    Look i was only having a laugh about using a players for b matches.I was being serious about the suspended player.Everything has been cleared up as far as im concerned.Was only winding ye up lads.....

Page 21 of 27 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast