Page 15 of 27 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Divisions 3B/4A/4B 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by holycrossjock View Post
    i know a lady called Mary Powell who is a good physio i can get her number for you
    Have her no. thanks Jock, basically I just wanted recommendations and someone else had recommended her, so we'll try her perhaps

Holycross B 1 --- St Pats 2.... 4b league

can't believe we lost game had so many chances in front of goal , missed penalty as well , despite the conditions some really good football was played by both teams.

Shels C 5 St Pauls 1

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Well if you come down you might be able to add that spark.
    Well larry, what's the situation at the top of 3B now....don't think the ldmc site has been updated for a while??
    Say NO to Negativity!!!!

I am telling you lads its Dromore all the way in 4B!! Our last match was November 11th.. this is my point about the bottom leagues being amalgamated into just a few divisions. Its a joke.

Shelbourne 9 8 1 0 24 4 20 24
    Croom United B 8 7 1 0 21 10 11 21
    Holycross 9 4 4 1 12 16 -4 13
    St Pauls B 9 3 4 2 18 21 -3 11
    Prospect Priory 7 2 4 1 12 12 0 7
    St Patricks 8 2 5 1 9 18 -9 7
    Parkville 8 2 6 0 14 24 -10 6
    Dromore Celtic 6 1 4 1 10 15 -5 4

Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    Anyone able to recommend a half decent physio (hopefully based close enough to the city centre)?
    barry heffernan,plays for fairview.physio for the limerick hurlers,based in castletroy

Quote Originally Posted by lim abroad View Post
    barry heffernan,plays for fairview.physio for the limerick hurlers,based in castletroy
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Obe1Kenobi0 View Post
    Well larry, what's the situation at the top of 3B now....don't think the ldmc site has been updated for a while??
    Well master jedi,

Think it looks like this now.

Caherconlish P8 Pts 22
    Herbertstown P9 Pts 19
    Coonagh P6 Pts 14

Only problem is getting a game. Bloody marvelous weather we are having.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Well master jedi,

Think it looks like this now.

Caherconlish P8 Pts 22
    Herbertstown P9 Pts 19
    Coonagh P6 Pts 14

Only problem is getting a game. Bloody marvelous weather we are having.
    Jesus...we'll have to win those games. Am i right in thinking that we haven't played a match (apart from the parkville one) since November 12th??
    Say NO to Negativity!!!!

Thats right...November 12th. Ridiculous.

Have to win every game to win the league.

An update after the weekends results:

Caherconlish P8 Pts 22
    Herbertstown P10 Pts 22
    Coonagh P7 Pts 17

The divisional cup draws should be up on www.ldmc.ie later too.

4B Results Sunday 4th

Dromore 1 Shelbourne C 5
    St Pats 2 Parkville 1
    St Pauls 2 Prospect 2

Anyone know the result of the Holycross-Croom game?
    Last edited by ShelsLimerick; 04/02/2007 at 4:54 PM.

Only one game in 3B

St Pauls 0 Coonagh B 2

Looking like this now:

Caherconlish Pld 8 Pts 22
    Herbertstown Pld 10 Pts 22
    Coonagh Pld 8 Pts 20
    Moyross Pld 9 Pts 12
    Summerville Pld 9 Pts 8
    Parkville Pld 9 Pts 7
    St Pauls Pld 9 Pts 6
    Murroe Pld 8 Pts 2
    Last edited by larrywhite; 04/02/2007 at 7:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by ShelsLimerick View Post
    4B Results Sunday 4th

Dromore 1 Shelbourne C 5
    St Pats 2 Parkville 1
    St Pauls 2 Prospect 2

Anyone know the result of the Holycross-Croom game?
    Holycross 0 Croom 2 ,

we had many chances in first and start of second should have been at least 2 or three up, same as last week... we had blatant penalty not given the keeper rugby tackled our player.. couldn't believe it wasn't given and then 2 minutes later croom scored very good goal and the second was from counter attack at the end we chased a equaliser.

we didn't deserve to get beaten.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 05/02/2007 at 6:55 AM. Reason: mis spell

Quote Originally Posted by holycrossjock View Post
    Holycross 0 Croom 2 ,

we had many chances in first and start of second should have been at least 2 or three up, same as last week... we had blatant penalty not given the keeper rugby tackled our player.. couldn't believe it wasn't given and then 2 minutes later croom scored very good goal and the second was from counter attack at the end we chased a equaliser.

we didn't deserve to get beaten.
    Thanks Jock. Looks like we'll have to beat Croom at home to win the league. Ourselves and Croom have been promoted now because of that result.

Quote Originally Posted by ShelsLimerick View Post
    Thanks Jock. Looks like we'll have to beat Croom at home to win the league. Ourselves and Croom have been promoted now because of that result.
    you have to beat us first and we have a decent keeper this time :-)

Anyone here from prospect???

We are playing ye at 2 on sunday.. obviously the irish match is on at 3 and thats more imprtant so we tried to get it changed to morning but there is no ref as always

So we are suggesting we play it saturday.. we will be short players but we are playing for nothing now as the league is over.. just a bit of exercise really.

Todays results

Caherconlish 5 2 Moyross
    Parkville 1 7 Coonagh

Table now:

Caherconlish Pld 9 Pts 25
    Coonagh Pld 9 Pts 23
    Herbertstown Pld 10 Pts 22

We got our match moved to one on sunday

Didnt matter. Prosect played 10 in the first half and our manager still went 4-5-1.. can you believe that? They brought on some fella for the second half and we made 5 subs. 2-1 up with 15 mins to go and our manager comes on for me at center half and they score. They were all over us.

Its a joke. We are so crap its not even funny. Seriously thinking of retiring this season. I cant play that standard of football any longer.

Yeah...I'm not a fan of player managers. More often that not they think they are better than whats on the pitch. Usually they are not. Also doesnt help with team morale if manager is picking himself ahead of others.

Page 15 of 27 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast