Holycross B 1 --- St Pats 2.... 4b league
can't believe we lost game had so many chances in front of goal , missed penalty as well, despite the conditions some really good football was played by both teams.
Holycross B 1 --- St Pats 2.... 4b league
can't believe we lost game had so many chances in front of goal , missed penalty as well, despite the conditions some really good football was played by both teams.
Shels C 5 St Pauls 1
I am telling you lads its Dromore all the way in 4B!! Our last match was November 11th.. this is my point about the bottom leagues being amalgamated into just a few divisions. Its a joke.
Shelbourne 9 8 1 0 24 4 20 24
Croom United B 8 7 1 0 21 10 11 21
Holycross 9 4 4 1 12 16 -4 13
St Pauls B 9 3 4 2 18 21 -3 11
Prospect Priory 7 2 4 1 12 12 0 7
St Patricks 8 2 5 1 9 18 -9 7
Parkville 8 2 6 0 14 24 -10 6
Dromore Celtic 6 1 4 1 10 15 -5 4
Thats right...November 12th. Ridiculous.
Have to win every game to win the league.
18 times, and that's a fact.
An update after the weekends results:
Caherconlish P8 Pts 22
Herbertstown P10 Pts 22
Coonagh P7 Pts 17
The divisional cup draws should be up on www.ldmc.ie later too.
4B Results Sunday 4th
Dromore 1 Shelbourne C 5
St Pats 2 Parkville 1
St Pauls 2 Prospect 2
Anyone know the result of the Holycross-Croom game?
Last edited by ShelsLimerick; 04/02/2007 at 4:54 PM.
Only one game in 3B
St Pauls 0 Coonagh B 2
Looking like this now:
Caherconlish Pld 8 Pts 22
Herbertstown Pld 10 Pts 22
Coonagh Pld 8 Pts 20
Moyross Pld 9 Pts 12
Summerville Pld 9 Pts 8
Parkville Pld 9 Pts 7
St Pauls Pld 9 Pts 6
Murroe Pld 8 Pts 2
Last edited by larrywhite; 04/02/2007 at 7:48 PM.
Holycross 0 Croom 2 ,
we had many chances in first and start of second should have been at least 2 or three up, same as last week... we had blatant penalty not given the keeper rugby tackled our player.. couldn't believe it wasn't given and then 2 minutes later croom scored very good goal and the second was from counter attack at the end we chased a equaliser.
we didn't deserve to get beaten.
Last edited by the 12 th man; 05/02/2007 at 6:55 AM. Reason: mis spell
Anyone here from prospect???
We are playing ye at 2 on sunday.. obviously the irish match is on at 3 and thats more imprtant so we tried to get it changed to morning but there is no ref as always![]()
So we are suggesting we play it saturday.. we will be short players but we are playing for nothing now as the league is over.. just a bit of exercise really.
Todays results
Caherconlish 5 2 Moyross
Parkville 1 7 Coonagh
Table now:
Caherconlish Pld 9 Pts 25
Coonagh Pld 9 Pts 23
Herbertstown Pld 10 Pts 22
We got our match moved to one on sunday![]()
Didnt matter. Prosect played 10 in the first half and our manager still went 4-5-1.. can you believe that? They brought on some fella for the second half and we made 5 subs. 2-1 up with 15 mins to go and our manager comes on for me at center half and they score. They were all over us.
Its a joke. We are so crap its not even funny. Seriously thinking of retiring this season. I cant play that standard of football any longer.![]()
Yeah...I'm not a fan of player managers. More often that not they think they are better than whats on the pitch. Usually they are not. Also doesnt help with team morale if manager is picking himself ahead of others.