Thread: Tuesday Night...latest

1,550 Posts

Tuesday Night...latest

.....is a very big night in the First Division with 1st playing 5th, 2nd playing 6th and 3rd playing 4th. With things still fairly tight a win on Tuesday night can make a big difference to any of the clubs involved.

Dundalk in particular must feel if they can get a win they may well find themselves in a really strong position.

Also on Tuesday night is the Harps Monster Draw, so if any of you were thinking of entering now is the time to do so! €10,000 cash would a be nice little boost would it not? See http://finnharps.openhosts.com/homepage.htm for more details.

Come on the E10,000

Disgrace that there is a whole set of fixtures midweek. We have to go to Harps and they had to come down to us midweek in July. All this cos of a needless summer break of 3 weeks

exactly, we have to go to cobh ! needless to say that there is only a small few making there own way down.

Thank God we are playing Athlone tomorrow nite and the last Tuesday nite we played them when I was recovering from an operation we beat them 4-0....I booked my latest operation for tomorrow in a hope to continue this trend....

Magic you are a true fan

1,550 Posts
    Yes, in just over 24 hours you could be 10 grand richer! Keep those entries coming in folks
    http://finnharps.openhosts.com/News/...onsterDraw.htm

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Thank God we are playing Athlone tomorrow nite and the last Tuesday nite we played them when I was recovering from an operation we beat them 4-0....I booked my latest operation for tomorrow in a hope to continue this trend....
    That sex change should complete by the time ye play Kildare then!
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    That sex change should complete by the time ye play Kildare then!
    If that's the way you like it, eh!

Also Cork City Official Supporters Club meeting is on in the Garda Club at 8.00pm. The same time that City and Sligo kick off, in The Showgrounds.

100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    Dundalk in particular must feel if they can get a win they may well find themselves in a really strong position.
    Yes, we do! I will be glued to Aertel later on. I think all three of the top matches could easily be draws though.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    I will be glued to Aertel later on.
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

100 Posts
    Well maybe not Aertel - more like the Dundalk talk website.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Tuesdays latest

Sligo 0- Cork City 1

Roy O donovan

No goals in div 1 yet
    Sligo Rovers 0-1 Cork City (O'Donavon 10)
    www.donegaldarts.com

Quote Originally Posted by dublinharp View Post
    No goals in div 1 yet
    Sligo Rovers 0-1 Cork City (O'Donavon 10)
    Long cross headed in apparently.

Monaghan United 1-0 Athlone Town (Fullam 13)
    www.donegaldarts.com

100 Posts
    Monaghan Utd beating Athlone town 1-0.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!