Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Fenlon has resigned?

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai View Post
    Outside the ground. Outside, as in not inside.
    Please tell me prior to my post where either you or SFC red said outside the ground?

Outside the ground. Outside, as in not inside.
    so a few lads outside the ground make noise before a Shels game, wow big f**king deal.

Are you going to criticise Aer Lingus and Ryanair for allowing flights to take off and cause noise when we have a minute's silence in our new ground dedicted to the memory of Shelbourne FC?

Quote Originally Posted by chippie0001 View Post
    Please tell me prior to my post where either you or SFC red said outside the ground?
    Allow me to quote EnDai (post 47)

...Who else other than scum would be outside oppositions ground chanting on the night their team were not participating? Respectable individuals?

Apolagies so.

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gareth View Post
    Dodge, referring to your comment that the splash screen was amateurish and suggesting that fans don't even want him to stay, that is pretty much totally the opposite. The fans on the Shels Forum have voted so far quite in favour of him remaining, as have the emails I have recieved. Regarding putting up the splash, amateur or not, it expressed the sentiments of the fans, and albeit an official site, I took a decision to put it up. Now we are back promoting the St Pats game. Which no doubt you'll be happier about. Eitherway, thanks for your comments regarding the site.
    Without commenting one way or the other on the splash, if Shels fans were to vote for a splash which said "F*ck off Gypos" or "6-0!", would you have done it?

Just because fans want something isn't of itself a basis for doing something.

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC View Post
    Kids did show up outside the ground and they did chant for Bohs and our security could do very little about it as it happened OUTSIDE the ground!
    It would be difficult for kids to know there was a minute silence if they were outside the ground. It would also be normal practise to place security or stewards outside the turnstiles and therefore, if there was something happening that shouldn't have been happening, they could sort it out.

Without commenting one way or the other on the splash, if Shels fans were to vote for a splash which said "F*ck off Gypos" or "6-0!", would you have done it?

Just because fans want something isn't of itself a basis for doing something.
    There is a very clear and obvious difference between telling someone to F*** off and to put up a splash with a message of support to a manager. Cop on would dictate that your scenerio is a non-runner. So the answer is No to your question. But you knew that already.
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth View Post
    There is a very clear and obvious difference between telling someone to F*** off and to put up a splash with a message of support to a manager. Cop on would dictate that your scenerio is a non-runner. So the answer is No to your question. But you knew that already.
    very touchy on the whole Pat Fenlon subject Gareth.

About time some poaching went on in the opposite direction!

Not really poaching though when your manager sends us his CV though is it?

38 Posts
    Would you all stop being such Moaning Michaels. Fuxache, is there anything you wouldn't whinge about?
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam Savic View Post
    It would be difficult for kids to know there was a minute silence if they were outside the ground.
    I never said they knew,i just said they showed up and chanted for Bohs,which happened to be during a minutes silence!

It would also be normal practise to place security or stewards outside the turnstiles and therefore, if there was something happening that shouldn't have been happening, they could sort it out.
    Other than tell them to shut up,what do you suggest they do. If they lay a finger on them,they would be charged with assault.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    if he takes the job or not,the above is just a complete lie!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    very touchy on the whole Pat Fenlon subject Gareth.

About time some poaching went on in the opposite direction!

BohsFan, I'm not touchy, in fact if I was to have a conversation with you, you'd find I'm quite calm on the subject, but I do hope he stays. If that makes me touchy then fair enough but I would have had a different understanding of the word. Eitherway, I am eager to see we don't lose our manager.
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley View Post
    My personal opinion is that we should be more ambitious in the long-term, but that he's the best available in Ireland just now.
    What .. better than Stephen Kenny?

Quote Originally Posted by macdermesser View Post
    What .. better than Stephen Kenny?
    well yes, Fenlon has TWO league titles to Kenny's ONE

Fenlon has also achieved marginally better results in Europe compared to Kenny so far

Quote Originally Posted by Sam Savic View Post
    It would be difficult for kids to know there was a minute silence if they were outside the ground. It would also be normal practise to place security or stewards outside the turnstiles and therefore, if there was something happening that shouldn't have been happening, they could sort it out.
    Great post. Now Hel fans stop whinging
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

82 Posts
    Meanwhile back at the ranch..........

Has anyone any insight as to what the major change in position was between RTE announcing that it was 99% certain Fenlon was taking the Bohs job at about 7.40pm on Friday night and stating that he would address the team and fans after the game and the fact nothing happened?

Was it just poor journalism or did something happen in the couple of hours?

Will Shels be taking action against RTE?

30 Posts
    Just heard a rumour of Fenlon to Bohs,
    Keely to Shels and Gill to follow him as assistant.

Keeley to Hel? Fantastic. We've a song we haven't been able to use for some time!
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Those Gypo kids were kicked out at half time by the guards. Somehow a few of them managed to get back in and sat in Section E. When they started to chant Gypo chants some aul' fella took the matter into his own hands and dragged one of them out by the scruff of the neck with some force .

Why do people give any respect to Fenlon and Kiely?

I remember Kiely at Harps and he was just a big moaner who couldn't manage his way out of a paper bag.

Fenlon has had the best first 11 and best squad in the league now for years and is still struggling to shake off Drogs and 2 other part time clucbs. Whats the big deal. Its behond me.

The 2 best managers in league are Stephen Kenny and Sean Connor followed closely by Damien Richardson. It doesn't surprise me that Bohs are after a useless manager such as Fenlon since they sacked the best manager the league has ever seen in Stephen Kenny. Shows you what a clue they have. Time to wise up. Shels should have sacked Fenlon ages ago, Bohs should go for Connor of Sligo or someone abroad who has the contacts to bring in the right players and Kiely should be given the managers job at some women's team like they did with that useless arse Noel Talks*it King

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast