Thread: Sean praises and appeal to fans

Formerly: wild rover

Sean praises and appeal to fans

the atmosphere the colour[ ] and the noise by the fans sunday was fantastic.I dont mention it a lot but I do appreciate it.Whoever brought the badhron please bring it again Saturday
    thats pretty much what he said on ocean fm earlier

he mentioned how much it means to the team and how the fans have taken to the players he brought in.he mentioned harpel.he said its never been more crucial for the fans to get behind the team and that he really wants the same bs bohs saturday

lads...blue stand saturday....we'll start the singing,ill bring the badhron.ill ask you know who about the drum too. and you have to only join in.we will sing all day if he have to and get the shedheads on our side...it must be done.

so join us...because if you enjoyed longford you have no reason not to come....we all support the team,lets show it we can do it too and show those junkies who are the better fans

Formerly: wild rover
    maybe.....we gotta anything and everything that makes noise and hopefully it will be a night to remember.....

Get there early to set up? I'll head over to the blue stand if possible too.

Lads we'll be in the Blue stand Ready to Rock N Roll.

why won't ppl come into the shed???
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    trying to figure that out myself! i dont understand why people just cant come into the shed! WR would you not consider having everyone in the shed to have an unbelieveable support in one area of the ground! so what if you have something against the shed heads or think their *****s or whatever, put it aside and get the shed back to its former glory!
    btw WR, high praise for the badhron!

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    Maybe cause it looks dangerous with all the barriers and cracked walls

Is there not a bit of a clique in the shed, does this put some people off going in there?

As someone who spent my teenage years in the Shed, I have a soft spot for it, but I think one thing it lost out through was when the dressingrooms were moved. Several players from other clubs have told me they hated having to enter and exit past the mob. Unfortunately, they now come out under the most docile section of the support.

But lads, does it matter where people are in the ground? As long as there are concentrations of fans making plenty of noise, that's the main thing. In fact, all the better if there are noisy groups in more than one part of the ground - there's a good chance they'll spark the placid crowd around them into life.

Can we end the debate about whether people should go to the stand or the Shed? Go to either, but be prepared to make as much noise as you can.
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

I agree with what Fivesilver said about the dressing rooms. The Shed isn't as hostile for away teams since they were moved. Away teams used to hate it.

But it doesn’t matter where you go either the Shed or the Jinksy the more parts of the ground singing the better. We need the Showgrounds to be as intimating as possible for away teams.

why not go to the shed earlier than the 'clique'?

Therefore...reclaiming the shed for those who fecking love our club!

And while we're at it, why don't we have a big punch-up over which of us are the real fans.
    For god's sake, lads, are we all supporting the same team or what?
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    And while we're at it, why don't we have a big punch-up over which of us are the real fans.
    Sounds good, what time's it at?

seriously...

the shed is for the more 'vocal' of sligo rovers fans..
    we all want to be 'vocal'...

if they have a problem with a bigger number of 'vocal fans' in the shed they can feck off. what can they do if they are significantly outnumbered?

Fight cause we go in the shed?

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    seriously...

I'm not saying everyone is but theirs lots of muppets in the shed nowadays, shouting stupid insults at people. I wouldn't call them "fans". When they're all singing, good, but when they're acting the eejit, they just look stupid.

Well then, dilute the muppets with fans who also would like to sing but encourage rather than insult.

What's wrong with the original idea of a group in the stand?
    The way I see it, there's going to be at least two sections of noisy fans; leave it up to individuals to decide which group they want to join. This thing of two different sets of fans from the same team slagging each other off is childish.
    No other team in the league is having this STUPID argument (more than likely having a bit of a laugh at the Sligo eejits if they're looking at these threads).
    Just get behind the team - anywhere as long as you're inside the gates - and lets get the Showgies back to being the intimidating venue it used to be.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    seriously...

if they have a problem with a bigger number of 'vocal fans' in the shed they can feck off. what can they do if they are significantly outnumbered?

Fight cause we go in the shed?
    please remember we are all rovers supporters! more atmosphere for the team is the only thing thats needed!

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover View Post

[B]lads...blue stand saturday....
    If by blue stand you mean stand with blue seats, I think it's our on Saturday

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    If by blue stand you mean stand with blue seats, I think it's our on Saturday
    It will be but Rovers fans are still allowed go there too, ye'll be down the far end. How many ye bringing?