Thread: "Can't find server" error

3,214 Posts

"Can't find server" error

Anyone else getting that lately? Seems to work grand, then it'll take ages over a page before coming up with the "Can't find server" message. Doesn't happen anywhere else. Happens at home and in work on foot.ie though.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Happens to me a good bit lately too. Runs kinda slowly and have to close browser and reopen again.

Yep. Having similar problems.

Same here the odd time.

Bad connection lads?

3,214 Posts
    Only site it happens on.

230 Posts
    Same here. I wonder if the 'Football Feeds' has something to do with it.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Nope, doesn't happen here..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

I've noticed it myself over the past week or 2.
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

30 Posts
    Did you check down the back of the couch?

500 Posts
    I haven't experienced this at all meself tbh. I'll be moving Foot.ie to a server in Cork shortly, so if ye could come back in a week or so if it's still happening, I'd appreciate it.

No prob. It's not a mojor problem just a slight nuissance at times