It's finally come lads the Blues have won again. 2-1 tonight thanks to a John Lestor penalty in the 85th minute. He has a Matt Le Tissier record with spot kicks think he's only missed the one versus Rovers. A great boost before the Derry visit. Looks like Danny D will be relish taking on Stephen Kenny!! Anyone getting a bit worried about the possibility of Drew making himself full time manager!!
He was only introduced as an 85th minute substitute.
Good win for Lims. Badly needed for them.
City Til I Die
Champions 2005
Good win tonight, played some nice passing football for a change, always looked dangerous going forward. Pity NOC did'nt go sooner. Danny for manager anyone !
ill pass on thatthought we totally deserved our win, harps had one chance in the whole game, and that was a Wolfe mistake and as for the penalties
the refereeing in this country? someone somewhere has a lot to answer for. Harps were shocking. Limerick had 90% posetion and everything was on the ground which was nice to see compared to the air ball we've been playing for the last two years.
Well Done Lads![]()
Did not make it last night but will be there on Wed. DD deserves credit for steadying the ship this week.
Great to hear we played it on the ground.As Brian Clough said : "If God meant us to play in the air he would have given us Wings"
"How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg
These bloody fair weather fans![]()
Good stuff last night, nice bit of ball played and dominated a team for the first time since the rovers game all those weeks ago. I don't care if he's the chairman, the binman or the ice-cream van, keep up the form of the last few weeks and I'll happily give Drew the job![]()
Lads, well done on the win last night. Thoroughly deserved and we should have been 3/4 down at the break
The three penalties awarded though. Absolutely shocking refereeing by all accounts
Finn Harps Dot Com
www.finnharps.com
I thought our first one was a penalty tbh. Was on the other side of the ground to yours but the consensus even among harps fans was that twas a shocker.
In overall play, as per usual, the officials were absolutely disgraceful tho![]()
Finn Harps Dot Com
www.finnharps.com
Didn't Cloughie say - if God wanted us to play in the air he would have put grass in the sky?
Speaking of the penalties though the first one was possibly the worst I've ever seen taken...![]()
I'm not surprised ye ended up winning!