Thread: Our supposed website

Our supposed website

What the fcuk is going on with the new website to say to its embarrassing is an understatement, who is supposed to be looking after it, and why has not not been updated for weeks, furthermore it should be used as a tool for re-laying information to the supporters, eg. reason for NOC'S departure, whose in charge for the UCD game, developments of the field, potential targets for a new manager and when the new kit is finally going to arrive with sponsorship, I mean are we as big as Barca now that we do not need sponsorship!!!!! the amount of, or lack of information coming from club is a disgrace especially now as we have an official voice, we are paying fans some of us even season ticket holders, who have a right to know whats going on at our club............this is what you should be concentrating some of your efforts on Danny instead of trying to be chief dogsbody on match night.
    Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.

Quote Originally Posted by Westside View Post
    What the fcuk is going on with the new website to say to its embarrassing is an understatement, who is supposed to be looking after it, and why has not not been updated for weeks, furthermore it should be used as a tool for re-laying information to the supporters, eg. reason for NOC'S departure, whose in charge for the UCD game, developments of the field, potential targets for a new manager and when the new kit is finally going to arrive with sponsorship, I mean are we as big as Barca now that we do not need sponsorship!!!!! the amount of, or lack of information coming from club is a disgrace especially now as we have an official voice, we are paying fans some of us even season ticket holders, who have a right to know whats going on at our club............this is what you should be concentrating some of your efforts on Danny instead of trying to be chief dogsbody on match night.
    The new kit is to be unveiled at the Derry match as far as I know, with sponsorship. The site is pretty **** poor in fairness. I had a site up there for a while but it was just impossible for me to keep it up to date. The supporters club have been brilliant with their site. Saying that, this is the club's official site and the internet really is a hugely important tool for the club to get news, information etc across to their supporters.
    Its these small things that tend to show up the club as being unproffesionally run. They have no line to the supporters whatsoever and then complain that no-one turns up at matches. The "advertising hoardings" at hogan park are so small time that it's no wonder the buisness community steers clear of the club. Yet Drew still complains at the lack of this support. They complain about the rumour mill at the club yet there is no official line on anything. We get all our info from tabloids, aertel and this site (which is a great site of course!).
    Every other team in both divisions of the Eircom league have regularly updated sites with extensive information on all things the club. It does single us out in fairness and as usual for all the wrong reasons. It is worrying to see considering that Drew HAS put a lot of money into the club. When you hear things like the club is going for Kerr and how thats an ambitious move because we're an ambitious club, its impossible not to feel like you being taken the **** out of.
    Until recently we had no website at all, since it's launch it doesn't seem to have updated at all. The advertising hoardings are all different shapes and sizes and nailed to a wall that cries for a lick of white paint (a simple thing like applying a bit of fuppin paint!) as the goal posts appear to rust and kids throw stones on opposition supporters from the walls around the ground without fear of consequence. Where is the ambition?
    To be truly ambitious you really need to sort out the small things first and work your way up to big, both on and off the pitch. There's no point in whinging and moaning about the buisness community ignoring Limerick FC when the back of a truck does the trick for seating officials come match day. There's plenty of people out here willing to dream the dream, plenty of supporters delighted to hear words like ambition. Yet all too often the reality is the complete opposite. It's infuriating and it totally flies in the face of what we are being told by the club.
    Limerick 3:7
    "Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"

Website is pathetic and havin one and not using it smacks of unprofessionalism on the part of the club.

Quote Originally Posted by thelimerick View Post
    The new kit is to be unveiled at the Derry match as far as I know, with sponsorship. The site is pretty **** poor in fairness. I had a site up there for a while but it was just impossible for me to keep it up to date. The supporters club have been brilliant with their site. Saying that, this is the club's official site and the internet really is a hugely important tool for the club to get news, information etc across to their supporters.
    Its these small things that tend to show up the club as being unproffesionally run. They have no line to the supporters whatsoever and then complain that no-one turns up at matches. The "advertising hoardings" at hogan park are so small time that it's no wonder the buisness community steers clear of the club. Yet Drew still complains at the lack of this support. They complain about the rumour mill at the club yet there is no official line on anything. We get all our info from tabloids, aertel and this site (which is a great site of course!).
    Every other team in both divisions of the Eircom league have regularly updated sites with extensive information on all things the club. It does single us out in fairness and as usual for all the wrong reasons. It is worrying to see considering that Drew HAS put a lot of money into the club. When you hear things like the club is going for Kerr and how thats an ambitious move because we're an ambitious club, its impossible not to feel like you being taken the **** out of.
    Until recently we had no website at all, since it's launch it doesn't seem to have updated at all. The advertising hoardings are all different shapes and sizes and nailed to a wall that cries for a lick of white paint (a simple thing like applying a bit of fuppin paint!) as the goal posts appear to rust and kids throw stones on opposition supporters from the walls around the ground without fear of consequence. Where is the ambition?
    To be truly ambitious you really need to sort out the small things first and work your way up to big, both on and off the pitch. There's no point in whinging and moaning about the buisness community ignoring Limerick FC when the back of a truck does the trick for seating officials come match day. There's plenty of people out here willing to dream the dream, plenty of supporters delighted to hear words like ambition. Yet all too often the reality is the complete opposite. It's infuriating and it totally flies in the face of what we are being told by the club.
    Great post, couldn't have put it better myself. You can also add that the adverts in the match program are a joke as well, very unprofessional. Being in business myself, I would not advertise in the program as it's not one bit appealing. The content leaves a lot to be desired too. A two bit effort and again, not appealing enough for businesses to fork out cash for, when they can spend it instead on adverts in one of the many local newspapers now doing the rounds.

You're right about the small things. I think myself that a few people at the club may be away with the fairies.....

Jaysus lads, tis only a bleedin website

Don't get me wrong, in an ideal world everything would be nice and dandy but a couple of short months ago we didn't even have a website, full stop.

Little baby steps people, we'll get there

priorities

put the following in order of priority: manager, website, goalkeeper, permanent home ground.. hmm

Of course, a website in the scheme of things is nothing. This is a football club first and foremost, websites don't matter when we need results on the pitch and a pitch to call our own.
    It is however an indication of the unprofessionalism behind the club, aside from what happens on the pitch, where the club has to perform too. It's important in the scheme of making this club grow. Danny Drew is the first to mention how we need the backing of the buisness community to both raise the profile of the club and help support it financially, so that money can be spent on the team, which helps when you want success.
    In fairness though, any buisness worth it's salt would be mad to have their company name nailed to a wall that the club couldn't be ars*d painting. In this regard the club is loosing money, Danny Drew is loosing money. When we eventually launch a website (another opportunity for the club to gain sponsorship) the thing isn't updated once. The program, again another opportunity, is a joke.
    On the face of it this is nothing but pickiness. But the reality is this is the bread and butter of making a football club work. Danny Drew cannot be expected to empty his pockets forever (which also leaves the club in a poor state should he decide to leave) or depend on the gates alone. I know the club is making efforts to sort this kind of stuff out but why launch the site as part of that if you don't update it. We get no news from our club on anything, to find out when the Derry match is on we go on here. Well what if you don't know about this site? How many supporters have turned up at Hogan Park at one time or another when there's no match on? It's smalltime. It just doesn't match up with all the bigtime noises.
    It's not pretty but the fact is this club has yet to be sold to the people of Limerick, the majority of whom think Limerick FC is a bit of a joke. The club complains about this perception and the coldness it recieves from the buisness community but is very slow to do anything to fix it. The website is merely an example of a broader problem.
    Limerick 3:7
    "Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"