Interesting!
just stuck my donation in, upped it to E30.
Won't be around now for a good while, so I look forward to seeing it making an appearance on the box during the current campaign!!!!
I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?
"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew
what is?
I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?
"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew
How easy it is to get people to hand over money for anything!
Sorry for the delay was having trouble with my PayPal acc. then realised its coz it is registered to old e-mail.Appologies. E40 deposited as promised!
Not looking likely for Cyprus!![]()
Havent been logged on for few weeks due to work commitments for the ryder cup. Will have chq for €160 posted tomorrow for 8 people with the names for flag. ps great impromtu party in the k club after the closing cermony with most of the european players and our very own big Jack!!! Harrington was been crowd surfed, memories of telaviv... Darren with his big cigar and David Howell showing how to down a pint in one!!
That must have been after he was outside in grass section between Tented village and Hotel with few young ones, getting photos taken and other stuff!!
Walked up and shookl his hand and said well done Padraig, when i really wanted to say how ****e he was the whole week!!!! Worst European Player.
...would it be an idea if those of us who would prefer to physically hand over the monies promised to you to meet somewhere in Dublin the afternoon of the match,,,, then we can hand it over freely and feel less self consious for not handing it over yet....
pegan
Jim Kerr (simple minds) twice divorced - Any advice;
"you dont huv tae marry them...you can go oot wi' them"
I live in Cork and I'm not mad about the cash idea either. I think I made it pretty easy for people to make a donation tbh.
Speaking as someone responsible for carrying a pretty big flag(15m x 5m) - Apart from the craic, Its a pain in the arse - a logistical nightmare and a hinderance. For something that big, youre talking about 60 seconds exposure before people no longer want to be under a flag and want to get on with the game. On match days, you turn into a flagsitter rather than thinking about the game. You can talk about taking turns about managing the flag but it doenst work out like that in reality.
Take this advice or throw it away - but i would find out what 730 snots buys you at this stage.
Trust me - unless you are gonna get the FAI involved with carting the flag about for you, I wouldnt go too big. (Which might not be a bad idea. )
Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?
lazy lazy me!! cheque in the post - fair play lads for organising it!
BTW, obviously we're not going to make the next match now, however with the €160 cheque in the post, plus galwayhoop's donation, we'll be pretty close to €1000 next week. In all honestly I didn't think we'd get anything close to that, but I'm pretty optimistic we can reach the total now. Perhaps a wee Tell A Friend campaign is in order?
I will follow through on my promise to offer refunds to everyone that's donated thus far btw - I'll send an email next week - but I can't see anyone asking for it at this stage.
I have the same size flag and it's a pain in the a*se, especially when the match is over and you want to go for a few beers. Last year at the Cyprus game it went up for about 10 seconds at most and people started complaining about not seeing the players warm up(which I suppose is fair enough). Same happened in Tel Aviv.
Sorry about the delay with my payment. I'm having difficulty with my online banking and am only back from Edinburgh. It'll be paid asap.