Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie Banner

peadar ye auld fart!

cmere do yous not think just a big kick ass flag would look good? I know someone has mentioned already the marking of the flag - just don't think there is much need for Foot.ie on it. Think it would look good anyways.

what about a harp or something on it - a proper symbol?

Quote Originally Posted by oconghc2
    peadar ye auld fart!

cmere do yous not think just a big kick ass flag would look good? I know someone has mentioned already the marking of the flag - just don't think there is much need for Foot.ie on it. Think it would look good anyways.

what about a harp or something on it - a proper symbol?
    I agree - to an extent. I have nothing against "foot.ie" on the flag but I dont think it should be one big advertisement.

Maybe "foot.ie" could be put at the bottom right/left or the top right/left of the flag. I like Peadars flag - its a bit different to the usual - I think thats what we should be aiming for - something that is different to the rest and stands out from the rest.

Also I know I suggested this already but I think the idea of a number 12 on the flag is a good idea - different from other flags and appropriate I think aswell

Quote Originally Posted by joema
    I agree - to an extent. I have nothing against "foot.ie" on the flag but I dont think it should be one big advertisement.

Maybe "foot.ie" could be put at the bottom right/left or the top right/left of the flag. I like Peadars flag - its a bit different to the usual - I think thats what we should be aiming for - something that is different to the rest and stands out from the rest.

Also I know I suggested this already but I think the idea of a number 12 on the flag is a good idea - different from other flags and appropriate I think aswell
    how about the number 12 with the name "Irish Supporters" over the number?

Quote Originally Posted by oconghc2
    go on then - 20eur from me.

are you gonna do a small collection at the dutch game?
    Payment will be via Paypal or cheque made payable to flag company.
    Adam will set up details later and you can opt for either.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Check out the Rebel Army Exiles banner here...
    Cost me €155 in total after shipping.
    Brilliant service.
    It's light, finished with eyelets for tying it up.
    Easy to wash, 30C in the washing machine will do the trick and it dries in no time.
    Great correspondence from them throughout the production process.
    Advice given on design, etc.

I can't recommend them highly enough!
    Peadar ... what weight is it ??

For a foot.ie flag i would throw €100 if it is 300 foot X 200 foot. If its any smaller then i'd be reluctant.
    Last edited by A face; 01/08/2006 at 7:48 AM.

What size is this flag ??

Up to yourselves on this one lads...but I'd be chuffed if I could get walkthechalk.com printed on the flag in a decent size to help our Irish Football site get a bit more exposure as well as foot.ie.

I hope you take this in the spirit it was intended rather than seeing it as crass opportunism.

You seem to be Eur600 - 700 short at the moment?

I can't bridge that gap in full unfortunately, but given another couple of days donations from the board readers, I'll put up the balance of the money to make sure the flag venture gets over the line and out in to Europe.
    www.WalkTheChalk.com - Stats, Opinion & Bluster on Irish Club Football

521 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by casso36
    Adam will set up details later and you can opt for either.
    As soon as the details are finalised...

Sure the other thread is still up in a heap about whether it's going to be a flag or a jersey!

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    As soon as the details are finalised...

Sure the other thread is still up in a heap about whether it's going to be a flag or a jersey!
    Flag has 72% of vote and i'm sure we can go with that now. Theres 24 donation and 24 votes, so flag gets thumbs up!!!

hey guys, first time poster.... i think

my idea would be to have the flag in the shape of an Irish jersey, with crest etc. but instead of eircon's logo have the foot.ie logo in the middle. just a suggestion im throwing out, if i have time in work later ill try and photoshop what im suggesting.

joe

521 Posts
    You might want to post that in the other thread, so people know. Some people make retract their pledges in that knowledge. A design also needs to be finalised.

Last edited by dahamsta; 01/08/2006 at 9:54 AM.

You might want to post that in the other thread, so people know. Some people make retract their pledges in that knowledge. A design also needs to be finalised.

Any chance you can get a design done and email it to me so i can forward to Hazel Prospect Design??

I can now let you all know, because the Flag has 72% of vote, thats what we will be getting made. Can't afford to hold on we have to get it done as soon as possible.

So if all agree, we will press on.

I'll go €20 (I live on the breadline ).

Is €1600 really the best value?seems a bit over the top. We got a flag done there and although it was well done it cost €140 for a few letters. Have other avenues been considered?
    <insert witty remark>

[QUOTE=casso36][QUOTE=casso36][QUOTE=casso36]Current Total: 1,010.00

325422 50
    Antofact 50
    beautifulrock 30
    Casso36 100
    Co.Down Green 20
    Cullenswood 20
    Dahamsta 100
    Eirebhoy 40
    Farbeag 20
    Forever Dreamin 100
    Galwayhoop 30
    Joema 20
    Loaded Scream 20
    Newryrep 30
    Oleole 20
    Onenilgameover 40
    paul_oshea 30
    Pegan 30
    Supasparx 40
    Jon'o 20
    Rosco 50
    kingoffifa 20
    Bomb Landsdowne 20
    MJPCC 50
    Dr Ogba 20
    OConghc2 20
    Beavis 20

Right all!!!

If you check the flag/banner thread you will see that we are trying to organise to get flag/banner made for all the european qualifier games.
    The flag will have the Foot.ie logo on it and will say FOOT.IE ON TOUR
    And will have all the names of people who donated in small around edge of flag. The cost is €1610.00 so will need 81 - 82 donations. Add name to list if you want to offer the €20.00 fee for the flag. Would need all money offered by latest end of july so we can order and have ready for 2/09/2006 germany -v- Ireland game.

521 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by casso36
    Any chance you can get a design done and email it to me so i can forward to Hazel Prospect Design??
    I'm not a designer. I've asked the chap that'll be doing some work for Foot.ie if he's interested in doing it, but if he's under pressure it'll have to go to someone else. If all else fails, I can provide the logo in the required format.

Adam,

Thats all they said they needed and they will position it and set it right on the flag. Can you forward it to me when you get chance. And i will forward it to Hazel.

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Peadar ... what weight is it ??
    My flag is very light and folds up small enough to fit in your jacket pocket.
    The one the lads want to get made will obviously be huge by comparisson though.

I might throw an idea together today but I wont contribute to a massive flag with foot.ie across it. I'm only willing to get involved if I feel it's something which represents me as a football supporter.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    My flag is very light and folds up small enough to fit in your jacket pocket.
    The one the lads want to get made will obviously be huge by comparisson though.

I might throw an idea together today but I wont contribute to a massive flag with foot.ie across it. I'm only willing to get involved if I feel it's something which represents me as a football supporter.
    It will reprsent you!! It's A Tri Colour and will have your name on it. So get the money out!!

521 Posts
    Draft designs to get things started. Note "draft".

http://foot.ie/inc/img/FLAGS.jpg

Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast