there was no money against my name put me down for E30
Sure go on..I'ill double my donation to 40 euro...Would much prefer if onenilgameover wasn't stuck on a flag that would be seen by the world so id go with names. The star should really come in here! They have got enough stories off us in the past. Also (this may not go down well but) what about asking the FAI for help. We are the closest thing to an Ireland Supporters group. (dont even mention Alan Hunters set up, guys an idiot) and the FAI could do well to link up with Fans on this one and try to win us back a bit. Would understand if people wanted to stay away from them. Just an idea.
there was no money against my name put me down for E30
Whats the story? Are yis going for an Irish Flag with foot.ie on it? Cos I know people can be funny about writting stuff on the flag. Colin Farrell had some problems there the other week.
Or just a green shirt?
Is there any designs done up yet at all?
I'ill have some time on Monday to dust off photoshop and do a few up...
Questions...
I know someone mentioned it before but.....(and I dont wanna put the dampeners on, I think its a great idea)
How are ye gonna get it round europe?
What is its size and weight when folded up? Will there be issues about getting it into the grounds? How many people does it need to be carried by? Security etc?
Who is gonna pay the weight charges on flights into different countries?
as adam said...advertising not allowed in grounds ie foot.ie logo?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
i reckon the French shirt in Paris was sponsored by adidas as it was an adidas shirt. id say they paid for it.
You could go to Umbro and see what they could offer us? We could take off the eircom ****ty logo and replace it with the foot.ie logo?
Although im almost sure that would vilolate every agreement made by umbro and eircom and the FAI. still ye never know...
Also in terms of getting the money ASAP I think ye are gonna be pushing it if ye wanna have it for Germany V Ireland unless a lump sum comes in quickly or the star advertize and the money comes in a frenzy.
Would be fantastic to have it in Stuttgart.
im happy to go with flag and leave my €50 in. the quicker everyone can get sorted the better, would love to have a massive flag taking over one end of the german stadium and help get us off to a winner there !!
the bigger the better, if we're all going to the trouble of getting one done may as well be something decent and something for the masses to sit back, admire and be proud of
in fairness all valid questions.I know someone mentioned it before but.....(and I dont wanna put the dampeners on, I think its a great idea)
How are ye gonna get it round europe?
What is its size and weight when folded up? Will there be issues about getting it into the grounds? How many people does it need to be carried by? Security etc?
Who is gonna pay the weight charges on flights into different countries?
as adam said...advertising not allowed in grounds ie foot.ie logo?
went to a game in kaiserslautern before the world cup and they tried to stop me bringing in a camera ffs. getting a flag in could be problematic.
someone mentioned about people getting upset about stuff being written on the tricolour.this is also very true - i'm pro the big jersey!!!
the jersey would be more fun and if something was written on it i dont think people would care.the number 12 idea sounded great to me.
the foot.ie on the flag/jersey? it means a lot more hits on the site and no doubt more members.i do think that the final call on that should be taken by the 'senior' members of the board.
put me down for 20.i'll pay the day the account/paypal thing is sorted out
Sure put me down for 20 euro.
Absolutely no chance of Umbro getting involved in anything that would undermine the FAI/Eircom sponsorship, as it would compromise theIr own sponsorship deal with FAI.Originally Posted by onenilgameover
AFAIK, Umbro's contract with FAI specifically prevents them from producing any replica team shirts, regardless of size, with an FAI logo unless it had an Eircom logo.
They may be prepared to produce a 'super size' green jersey but it will not be an Ireland replica nor will it have the FAI logo.
Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.
I'll donate 50 euro.
[QUOTE=casso36]Current Total: 950
325422 50
Antofact 50
beautifulrock 30
Casso36 100
Co.Down Green 20
Cullenswood 20
Dahamsta 100
Eirebhoy 40
Farbeag 20
Forever Dreamin 100
Galwayhoop 30
Joema 20
Loaded Scream 20
Newryrep 30
Oleole 20
Onenilgameover 40
paul_oshea 30
Pegan 30
Supasparx 40
Jon'o 20
Rosco 50
kingoffifa 20
Bomb Landsdowne 20
MJPCC 50
Dr Ogba 20
Right all!!!
If you check the flag/banner thread you will see that we are trying to organise to get flag/banner made for all the european qualifier games.
The flag will have the Foot.ie logo on it and will say FOOT.IE ON TOUR
And will have all the names of people who donated in small around edge of flag. The cost is €1610.00 so will need 81 - 82 donations. Add name to list if you want to offer the €20.00 fee for the flag. Would need all money offered by latest end of july so we can order and have ready for 2/09/2006 germany -v- Ireland game.
Last edited by casso36; 31/07/2006 at 2:15 PM.
Right Lads!!
Were at 950.00 so only 700.00 short of the total needed to order it.
So if you know anyone on the site please ask them to donate and we
can order it and have it ready for stuttgart!!! This will be excellent to have and it will be all over europe in the next few years and you all can be proud that you donated to make it happen. But we need a big push to get the remaining funds!! so please help out and as i've said get people you know to donate!!!
Ah go on then, stick me down for a score 20...has this paypal thing been set up yet?
Thanks!! Not yet, Adam setting up next couple of days!!!Originally Posted by Dr. Ogba
[QUOTE=casso36][QUOTE=casso36]Current Total: 990
325422 50
Antofact 50
beautifulrock 30
Casso36 100
Co.Down Green 20
Cullenswood 20
Dahamsta 100
Eirebhoy 40
Farbeag 20
Forever Dreamin 100
Galwayhoop 30
Joema 20
Loaded Scream 20
Newryrep 30
Oleole 20
Onenilgameover 40
paul_oshea 30
Pegan 30
Supasparx 40
Jon'o 20
Rosco 50
kingoffifa 20
Bomb Landsdowne 20
MJPCC 50
Dr Ogba 20
OConghc2 20
Right all!!!
If you check the flag/banner thread you will see that we are trying to organise to get flag/banner made for all the european qualifier games.
The flag will have the Foot.ie logo on it and will say FOOT.IE ON TOUR
And will have all the names of people who donated in small around edge of flag. The cost is €1610.00 so will need 81 - 82 donations. Add name to list if you want to offer the €20.00 fee for the flag. Would need all money offered by latest end of july so we can order and have ready for 2/09/2006 germany -v- Ireland game.
Last edited by casso36; 01/08/2006 at 7:15 AM.
Feel free to make design for flag and we'll have a look post it here when your done!!!Originally Posted by onenilgameover
Good on ye!! Rosco,Originally Posted by Rosco
Were 970 at moment and another 640 and were sorted so ask around and get people to donate if you don't mind!!!
Yes Paul, that's it!Originally Posted by paul_oshea
At least I was able to come up with a design anyway.
I think a big foot.ie flag will look "cack"!
We got t-shirts done for the Faroe Islands trip and they certainly didn't cost £34
Peadar,Originally Posted by Peadar
Get your name down on the donations list for a few quid, Please!!
Not a hope in hell!Originally Posted by casso36
I'm not subscribing to anything which promotes a site where I'm not allowed to abuse drogs!![]()
go on then - 20eur from me.
are you gonna do a small collection at the dutch game?