You just about said it all there John. Played ok first half, once Derry scored two quick goals it was over as a contest.Waters and Sinnott are'nt good junior players. The sooner we get a manager the better.
Just back from the game. Well beaten in the end but we did well in the first half.
We had one great chance to score in the first half but wasted it.
I thought Derek should have started instead of Guerin, experience in these types of games is vital. We lost our shape after the first goal and never recovered.
Also Lester , large though he may be, has got to start in a midfield when Tommy was suspended..That is a no brainer !
Some points:
Sinnot and Walters are simply not up to this level of football.
Great to see Paul Finucane back in a blue shirt.
Nice to see Stevo as well having a laugh with usTop Man !
Oh and We need a Manager to be appointed rather quickly !!
"How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg
You just about said it all there John. Played ok first half, once Derry scored two quick goals it was over as a contest.Waters and Sinnott are'nt good junior players. The sooner we get a manager the better.
Thought it was a bad move starting Finni to be honest, first game in months against a prof side? Lester and Colbert should have started in midfield. The two goals were the fault jointly of Sinnott and Waters, the third was unfortunate.
As regards matters off the pitch: the 'quality hotel' is already benefiting us,supervised car park tonight with plenty of space + flashy new bar only a jamie nolan spit away from the ground! and whats with the marquee inside the ground? i went for a closer look and saw Mick Galwey looking back at me!!!!
Fair play to the blues. Derry were a different class to us, superb control on the ball and their movement going forward was excellent. Considering we are managerless (not complaining by the way!), had Finni just back into the team, our position in the division etc, we did well and were very unlucky not to get on the scoresheet, which could have changed the game completely especially when Heffernan had a great chance to put us one up.
The sooner we get a new manager, bring in a few players that push our squad closer to Premier class the better. I'd like to see that manager come to Limerick with a Premier mindeset, the last thing we need is a manager with a wealth of 1st division experience. We were very division one last night and it shows, thats to be expected but we have to move on from this with our lessons learnt.
Best of Luck to Derry, great support as always. Well done to our lads, they wanted it and were unlucky at times not to get more out of it. Next time!!
Limerick 3:7
"Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"
Yes, a good night out. A pity they lost but they weren't disgraced and Derry deserved their win.
A good night out where you get beaten 3-0??hmmmm.....
The side lacked any form of leadership last night and God knows they couldn't look to the bench for advice or support. At least they were tactically sound when the butcher was there.
Danny, theres a lot more to managing a side than picking the team, as I hope you're finding out fairly quickly...GET A REPLACEMENT !!!
Nice to see young Finnucane back in the colours....that is a good sign for Rovers on Sunday. Tommy and Gareth Cooney were huge losses to the side last nite, and why was Derek warming the bench yet again?? Can't blame the butcher for this one...
Let go Danny, get someone else to do what you obviously cant.....PLEASE !!
[QUOTE=PinBallWizard;531111]A good night out where you get beaten 3-0??hmmmm.....
At least they were tactically sound when the butcher was there.
Tactically sound.Are u nutts??
Jesus, Relax... have you a high temperature or something??
The butcher, tactically sound??? What tactics are you talking about? I'd love to be made aware of a single tactic that man brought to a limerick team.
As for Drew he's holding the fort, two games mate, I wouldn't get too upset about it. Saying that, if Staunton can manage Ireland?? !!!![]()
According to Drew 12 have been interviewed thus far with more to come. A decision should be made there after. With a dose of good fortune it'll be a good 'un! No more false dawns, imagine it!!
Limerick 3:7
"Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"