Final nail in Farrellys coffin Id say.
Result of the season?
Together with all our hearts.
Final nail in Farrellys coffin Id say.
What a match!!!!
This is our year!!! The Glory Days Will Return....![]()
www.WalkTheChalk.com - Stats, Opinion & Bluster on Irish Club Football
How is Derry's 5-1 thrashing result of the season? Yeah they beat a team who had plowed through two league a lot weaker than the eL, so what? I expected Derry to win the tie tbh.
Or is it just the amount of goals they scored you admire?
(I know a few will be thinking I'm biased and jealous what with the crest and all but I wish our neighbours all the best in Europe and domestically...)
Just back from the game and I thought it was a cracker! Though the first half was a dull it certainly game to life in the second half! Jaysus does Gypos change their tune like the weather. When they beat us it was one Gareth Farrely...... tonight it was Farrelly must go..... . I thought he was unlucky with his peno. He seemed to hit it nicely, low and hard but Murphy just made a great save to touch it wide for a corner. And the Guards seemed to do a good job also!
It was a catharsis for the league for Derry to go and magnificently tonk a team from across the water.
It wasn't just the amount of goals, it was the style of the goals, the performance of the Derry fans, Stephen Kenny welling up in the post match interview, being called a British team.
Go back through the archive of posts and read of the joy, enthusiasm and passion that was there in almost every post.
As regards Bohs v Rovers, hardly a huge upset either considering they should've won the first match?
www.WalkTheChalk.com - Stats, Opinion & Bluster on Irish Club Football
gareth farrelly is a hoop - he hates boez
So what's this??Originally Posted by mypost
Strike 1:
Strike 2:Originally Posted by dfx
Strike 3:Originally Posted by higgins
Strike 4:Originally Posted by rogue trader
Strike 5:Originally Posted by charlesthompson
Strike 6:Originally Posted by dr nightdub
Strike 7:Originally Posted by bohsbohsbohs
Sure, go ahead and concentrate on those last 10 meaningless games.Originally Posted by ger121
ROVERS 2-0 Bohs
Now will yous understand??![]()
Last edited by mypost; 30/08/2006 at 2:26 AM.
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out
I think it's great of Bohs to pay a guy nearly 5k a week to just hit balls into the corner flagI've been following Rovers over 20 years and I've never seen a Bohs team play so many long aimless ala Wimbledon balls, shocking. As for ourselves, very proud obviously. Last night is what football is all about for me, guys who are playing for the jersey and not poncing about on a big salary. It's also why this fixture is still the biggest in the Country(sorry everyone else, I know it probably gets on your t*** when you read that), the elation afterwards, the taking the p*** when you know they've no way back. Who wants to sit in Old Trafford when you have that
It's definitely the biggest fixture in Ireland.
Which is why, right now, I'm glad I'm on the other side of the world.
I was at the game last night and i think Bohs were definitely the better team but that is not much use to them now.
Rovers scored right on half time with pretty much their first shot on goal.
Bohs were in complete control for the first 20 minutes and created 5 or 6 clear cut chances including the penalty. I think if they had taken one of those, they would have went on to win fairly comfortably but football is all about taking your chances and after Rovers weathered the early storm, you could visibly see the belief drain from the Bohs players and the game finished with the 2nd goal.
The Bohs fans are a strange lot though, they cheered Farrelly when he came as sub in the final minutes against Shels but wanted him out at the end of this game.
Special mention for Jason McGuinness though, he was absolutely shocking. Made a few early mistakes and then tried too hard to look good after that but everything he tried just went wrong for him
I never heard anyone singing "One Gareth Farrelly" when we beat you. In fact when he came on as a sub in that game one or two people started singing Farrelly Out! We were two one up at the time!
I agree with whoever said this was the final nail in the coffin for Farelly though not sure if his dismissal will be imediate, the board may opt to wait until the end of the season for financial reasons though I'd like him gone now for matters of pride. The guy is a joke. Do people believe us now? Sh!t manager, lazy player good riddance to bad rubbish.
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
I was at the Shels game and Farrelly was definitely cheered when he came off the bench. See the third last paragraph of this report on that match http://www.soccerscene.ie/p1169.html
Sad to say, but I agree with every word. Murphy was spectacular, and gave Rovers a game they were on course to lose.
I feel sorry for the few Bohs players who did give their all for the shirt last night, most notably Wardie and Joxer. If the fans are frustrated, how must they feel?