Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast

Thread: Best Fans?

Quote Originally Posted by nshoop View Post
    Never mind in the 400 club,some of the directors are scumbags and give a bad name to those who do great work and behave properly. Our director who got in trouble in limerick is as far away from a hooligan as you'll ever see but some of them are pure scumbags who talk about community spirit in tallaght and all the family initiatives at rovers and yet these c*nts have been giving rovers a bad name for years. I don't expect agreement from a lot of hoops on here but it's the harsh reality that these *****rs represent us,koh
    much as i dont want to get dragged into a discussion with a mong like you, what exactly does posting this (wild) theory that out directors are scumbags on an open forum the tabloids read achieve?

you need to cop on to fúck, or come out as the bohs fan on a wind up you are

nshoop - make yourself known to some of us this evening in Monaghan and we can have a full and frank exchange of views. You're either a WUM or a petty, bitter "Friend of Rovers" either way you need to put up or shut up. See you later.....

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Are there many of you coming up to CHP this evening?? Hopefully the rain eases off....

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Are there many of you coming up to CHP this evening?? Hopefully the rain eases off....
    Well the hoops sc bus is full, however with alot of 'away game' regulars are in Germany for the Ireland game or at the Electric Picnic, i'd imagine our numbers will be down on the amount that travelled up earlier in the season!

Btw will the bar be open before/during the game or at HT? As we hope to be up there by 7 to sample the Monaghan United hospitality!

Koh
    Thomas Davis have said they will be the last man standing, they were WRONG!!

SRFC will NEVER die!!

Some amount of back-slapping going on here, why do we all have to just get along?
    ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.

yeah bar will b open from bout 7....thats a pity that there will only be a few of you.

Probably a bit late for this, but I really don't think you should be able to speak up for your own clubs supporters as 'the best in the league' on this thread.

While I think that most people who didn't mention there own, would obviously consider their own club to have the best supporters the posts should reflect your opinion on the 'best supporters in the league' not including your own club.

The answer at the moment surely has to be Derry in my opinion, but then as Philo pointed out, it depends on your definition of what being a good supporter is about, etc.
    I got no lips I got no bones where there
    were eyes there's only space

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    yeah bar will b open from bout 7....thats a pity that there will only be a few of you.
    Don't worry, there'll still be well over 100 of us I'd imagine. You'll make a few shekels in the bar.

Jaime - If it makes you feel better, I despise Bohs, think that Derry's away support is just 30 drunks with a drum and that ns hoop is a disgrace and he's allegedly one of ours. How's that for a start?

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers View Post
    Jaime - If it makes you feel better, I despise Bohs, think that Derry's away support is just 30 drunks with a drum and that ns hoop is a disgrace and he's allegedly one of ours. How's that for a start?
    Bang on, I'd say
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

think that Derry's away support is just 30 drunks with a drum and that ns hoop is a disgrace and he's allegedly one of ours. How's that for a start?
    Well were not all drunk and its 3/4 drums remember that Hopefully we draw you in the cup!

Exclamation

Cruising for a ban I'd say.
    ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzy View Post
    Hopefully we draw you in the cup!
    No thanks. See you in the final, we've unfinished business.........

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post
    I think Rovers fans are the best.
    Not sure how many Shels, Pats, Bohs or Derry fans would turn out to watch their team in Division 1.
    Drogs would collapse!
    the gypos were managing a few hundred at their games in the late nineties pre-roddy, i rememebr them bringin about 250 to tolka for a derby at the end of the 1996/97 season
    and they managed to only get a few hundred for their relegation play off against cobh in 1998. god knows how desolate dalymount would have been the following season had cobh actually beaten them

even gareth the Hoop hero farrelly commented on how fickle/sad/****e bohez fans are

Derry City have the best fans by a mile. After that its tough to tell who's second. Most of the Dublin clubs take a large support with them to the Carlisle, as youd expect with the DART station being 30 seconds from our ground. For long distance, Cork, Sligo and Waterford have all given a good account of themselves when coming to the Carlisle.
    For the record I think that Shels brought the greatest numbers on the opening day.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull View Post
    For the record I think that Shels brought the greatest numbers on the opening day.
    Summer holidays, heady days for the kids.
    I'd rather die laughing than trying!

Quote Originally Posted by EireBadBoy View Post
    Summer holidays, heady days for the kids.
    Jaysus, they're funny up North! Gob****e!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red View Post
    Jaysus, they're funny up North! Gob****e!
    *Takes a bow*
    I'd rather die laughing than trying!

Had a bit of craic with some of the Rovers contingent last nite....had to laugh at their "champion milk ur havin a laugh" chant....the cows were so upset they left the field!

Were you the one selling the programme's from the little table just inside the entrance last night?
    Ireland: Discovered!

Quote Originally Posted by lofty9 View Post
    Are you making the trip up on Sunday?

Best fans: When it comes to making trips to the Brandywell there hasn't been a lot of away support. Dundalk always used to bring a lot to the brandywell but now Dundalk, well, enough said. Waterford deserve a special mention - they brought about 20 one Saturday night a few years ago, went 1-0 up and then the floodlights went out . I heard they had a good night in the maiden city though.
    Cheers and don't forget us blues supporters were back for a cup semi less than 2 weeks later.
    1 win all season and still getting names for away trips. Blues fan's best by far.

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast