Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: When's the quarter final draw?

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    I imagine UCD v Derry would have a fair chance of being televised.
    With UCD being the obvious attraction

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Anybody.

Anywhere.
    Do ya hear this?,f*ck derry,I'd happily get yous in the brandywell after bores.I'm just glad you knocked the last good footballing side out besides us.
    No Comment.

I think 2 are being televised.
    Oh good, hope we get on tv so.
    Quote Originally Posted by nshoop View Post
    I'm just glad you knocked the last good footballing side out besides us.
    As a matter of interest. Apart from Bohs, which of the remaining teams have you seen play this season?

71 Posts
    Oh good, hope we get on tv so.
    You've a one in two chance. Killester at home would probably ensure no TV though.

Well I'd be at the game anyway so would prefer an easy passage to the semi's then playing a hard team on tv.

As a matter of interest. Apart from Bohs, which of the remaining teams have you seen play this season?
    The first division teams,derry,I'm reliablely informed that wford and longford are still sh*te by tv3 and supporters I meet at internationals and ucd are ucd,gritty and tough to beat if you don't play good football.Sligo seem alright from what I've seen on tv3 but do they pass the ball or hoof it?
    No Comment.

82 Posts
    Do ya hear this?,f*ck derry,I'd happily get yous in the brandywell after bores.I'm just glad you knocked the last good footballing side out besides us.
    I'd be happy to get a First Division side at home.

Don't forget to bring your passports.

I'm reliablely informed that wford and longford are still sh*te by tv3 and supporters I meet at internationals
    I wouldn't mind drawing ye, but in fairness, I don't think we'll get the chance to play ye, coz Bohs will beat Rovers IMO.

I'd be happy to get a First Division side at home.

Don't forget to bring your passports.
    Yeah,it would be nice to remind everybody who the best supporters in Ireland are,and the win would be enjoyable aswell.Bit of liam coyle is a traitor and maggie thatchers' red and white army for old time sake aswell.
    No Comment.

71 Posts
    Yeah,it would be nice to remind everybody who the best supporters in Ireland are
    That'd be Derry.

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    I wouldn't mind drawing ye, but in fairness, I don't think we'll get the chance to play ye, coz Bohs will beat Rovers IMO.
    Sorry,I've forgotten again,what does IMO stand for?I don't want yous after bores because I don't like standing in the p*ssing rain watching a match behind an 8ft fence
    No Comment.

That'd be Derry.
    No,would you like to phone a friend?
    No Comment.

82 Posts
    Yeah,it would be nice to remind everybody who the best supporters in Ireland are
    We know, but thanks, any external validation is always well received.

3,000 to Scotland, 600 or 700 to Shels today.

The last time you came to the Brandywell you brought 100 and they fought with each other.

Keeping digging.

71 Posts
    No,would you like to phone a friend?
    I'll phone OneRedArmy.

Anyone at home or Derry,Harps,Killester or Shams away would do me.

We know, but thanks, any external validation is always well received.

3,000 to Scotland, 600 or 700 to Shels today.

The last time you came to the Brandywell you brought 100 and they fought with each other.

Keeping digging.
    If we get yous in the cup we'll bring up atleast 600 or 700 and this is a first division club.We've been bringing around 200-300 all around Ireland consistently this year,the cobh trip was great with a great crowd.If yous were in our situation you'd have about 600 at home games as you did for years.Enjoy your trip on the derry bandwagon while it lasts,meanwhile we'll just support our club through thick and thin and wait for the enevitable sixteenth league trophy.
    No Comment.

82 Posts
    If we get yous in the cup we'll bring up atleast 600 or 700 and this is a first division club.We've been bringing around 200-300 all around Ireland consistently this year,the cobh trip was great with a great crowd.If yous were in our situation you'd have about 600 at home games as you did for years.Enjoy your trip on the derry bandwagon while it lasts,meanwhile we'll just support our club through thick and thin and wait for the enevitable sixteenth league trophy.
    I haven't been to Cobh in years, nice is it?

Anyway, I'd be happy to draw Rovers. Remind me what happened in 2002 again?

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    The first division teams,derry,I'm reliablely informed that wford and longford are still sh*te by tv3 and supporters I meet at internationals and ucd are ucd,gritty and tough to beat if you don't play good football.Sligo seem alright from what I've seen on tv3 but do they pass the ball or hoof it?
    Longford played the ball on the deck on the two occasions I've seen them play this season. UCD are tough to beat because we have a solid defence as well as a team who play the ball on the ground.

And would you drop the condescending attitude just because people don't agree with you.

nshoop, can you relax a little. Maybe wait ten minutes after reading apost to respond to it...

I'd like Derry at home. They've got to be put out at some stage if someone else is to win the cup. Better to get them slap bang in the middle of their fixture congestion and far away from Derry. Their fans also make a better occasion that anyone else. I wouldn't fancy our chances but there's no European spot for finishing runner up to them so may as well get them over and done with.
    Why no Euro spot for the Cup runners up if we qualified for Europe through the league ?

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Also hope the winners of Harps/Athlone draw Killester so there's a lower placed team left in the semi finals.
    But that would risk aving a dreadful looking stadium as the home veneue fro a televised semi-final - which wouldn't be good for the league.

I'd like a City v Harps semi at the Brandywell, as a decent cup run would generate good money for Harps at a time that they need it.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast