Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Rovers v Bohs FAI Cup live streaming

Quote Originally Posted by nshoop View Post
    Deserved to win that game tonight,hoops fans outnumbered 'premier' teams' fans at least two to won.Singing was supposed to be up in the new stand,but we had it going the whole game over in the main stand.Great game and a game that reminded bores and loi fans who the big club in Ireland is.You can stuff your 1500 supporters and your wannabe hard men,yous got a lesson in football and how to support your team,koh.(no trouble at the game tonight thanks be to God)
    Based on your second half performance I'd have to agree with your initial statement, but for the love of God, "We've got more fans than youoo" "We were louder than youoo". You're team should have won the game. Outplayed Bohs and all you can come up with is this tripe? Give me strength...
    I got no lips I got no bones where there
    were eyes there's only space

Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    Couldn't make the game tonight as i'm sick as a dog. Can't say what it sounded like at the ground but on tv all I could hear up until you scored was Bohs fans out singing your lot. As for your 2-1 theory are you telling me there was 4500 at the game? I seriously doubt it. Looked about 1500+ Bohs in the Riverside. The new stand holds 700 I think and the main stand was not even full. Even then it looked like that's where the neutrals were sitting. I'd have a rethink about your figure of over 3000 Rovers fans. At a push it looked a 50/50 crowd. Maybe someone neutral who was there can settle the argument. Looking forward to Tuesday night and Wednesday morning you can get back to concentrating on the League
    50/50 me boll*cks,can some hoops fans get on here and back me up and of course all you could hear was bohs fans,the camara and mic are right above whoever's in the riverside so they always sound the loudest on television
    No Comment.

Quote Originally Posted by CharlesThompson View Post
    Based on your second half performance I'd have to agree with your initial statement, but for the love of God, "We've got more fans than youoo" "We were louder than youoo". You're team should have won the game. Outplayed Bohs and all you can come up with is this tripe? Give me strength...
    I'm chuffed with the fact that we outplayed yous but there has been talk on this site and elsewhere about our home gates and are hoops fans bothered anymore,justifiably so,but tonight showed everybody clearly that the hoops fans are still around and in great voice and numbers and for a club that prides itself on it's supporters,that is very important.
    No Comment.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    50/50 me boll*cks,can some hoops fans get on here and back me up and of course all you could hear was bohs fans,the camara and mic are right above whoever's in the riverside so they always sound the loudest on television
    That's spot on about the camera.

ger121 I think there was more than 700 in the new stand. I saw the crowds going out and there seemed to be more than 700 leaving from that part of the ground.

I'd guess a bit under 4,000 at the match but I'm not usually good at this sort of thing. 1,500 Bohs seems right. I couln't see how far down the Rovers support went in the main stand but only counting a around a quater of it and the new stand I'd say 1,200 Rovers fans.

384 Posts
    As I said it looked 50/50 to me I could be wrong. However, you said that Rovers outnumbered us at least 2-1. Now as you said there was 1500 Bohs fans there, your words not mine. So going by your calculation that you outnumbered us at least 2-1, there was over 3000 Rovers fans there which would mean the crowd had to be at least 4500. Looking at the new stand and main stand on tv no way was there 3000 people in both of them. We'll see what the neutrals have to say about attendance and fans singing as we both will tend to be bias towards our own clubs.

My estimate is that there was 1000 in the new stand and 2000 in the main stand,could be more in new and less in main where I was,but I reckon there was 3000 hoops fans there tonight and 1500 bohs.That's not being biased,that's my honest opinion.Can anybody back me up or set me straight with official figures?
    No Comment.

While I'm here I'd just like to say how funny it was when bohs scored and all the trouble makers ran at the fence,got over it and passed stewards who did f*ck all and then stopped suddenly when they realised there was nothing left between them and rovers supporters.Hilarious,real hardened hooligans,as hard as our own showmen gobsh*tes.It just shows how it has all been blown out of proportion the last few years.
    No Comment.

Brúigh "Alt Gr" agus an litir ag an am chéanna.
    Le daoiní a bhuil ag usaid ríomhaire mac (úl?) ta se an 'alt' ar an taobh clé
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

While I'm here I'd just like to say how funny it was when bohs scored and all the trouble makers ran at the fence,got over it and passed stewards who did f*ck all and then stopped suddenly when they realised there was nothing left between them and rovers supporters.Hilarious,real hardened hooligans,as hard as our own showmen gobsh*tes.It just shows how it has all been blown out of proportion the last few years.
    I thought they were just doing that for the craic. It was held in place by boulders so it couldn't be toppled over. But maybe they just didn't see them or are stupid.

I was talking to my brother who said the main stand looked 2/3 full on TV, with the left half completely full. It would have been slightly more than that IMHO as there were plenty of people standing on the steps, and with the few empty seats taken away as well.

1,500 Bohs fans, 900 in new stand and slightly more than 2/3 of main stand whatever that is is how I see it.

They never wanted to get past the fence but just make it look like they did.I don't mind the kids and teens doing it,but there were grown men running and kicking the fence and they looked so stupid it was unbelievable.Anyway,it was a trouble free night,which I would expect at tolka-there's only one road to police and the gards stuck all eight or ten of their vans on the road,blocking it off completely.It was a good plan to be honest but I'm sure they'll f*ck up at dalymount on tuesday as usual.Anyway that's the gossip.
    No Comment.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    I was talking to my brother who said the main stand looked 2/3 full on TV, with the left half completely full. It would have been slightly more than that IMHO as there were plenty of people standing on the steps, and with the few empty seats taken away as well.

1,500 Bohs fans, 900 in new stand and slightly more than 2/3 of main stand whatever that is is how I see it.
    I was in the left of the main stand,great craic as usual,especially when you're outsinging the hoops in the new stand and the bohs in the riverside.There was atleast 1000 in the new stand as it was packed,seats and steps,and there was about 2000,maybe slightly less in the main stand.It evens out to 3000 hoops supporters in the ground

Edit:approx.4000 tonight according to official website so I'll take their word and say we had 2500 or slightly more and boez:1500
    Last edited by nshoop; 26/08/2006 at 12:11 AM.
    No Comment.

Bohs should've had it won by half time, all they had to do was realise how much better they were but they didn't cop it. The occasion seemed to get to Rovers bigtime in the first half, they couldn't get beyond the halfway line. In fairness to them though, they limited Bohs chances. Fair play to Scully, whatever he said at half time worked for them. Second half was a complete turnaround, Rovers played Bohs off the park though I think they could yet regret yer man missing the sitter near the end. Thought Rovers should've had a second peno when their right winger was held back, open to correction as to whether or not he was inside the box but didn't figure the ref would give them a second peno either way.

I would've put the crowd at approx 4500 - say 2500 Bohs in the Riverside (full up as far as the end of the roof nearest the Drumcondra end), 1000 Rovers in the Subbuteo stand and 1000 Rovers / neutrals in the old stand.
    Revenge for 2002

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Speranza
    This is dirty, ugly football. A rivalry does not equate to a good football match and I seriously question their decision not to show us against the scum on Sunday.
    Because everyone is sick of watching Shels play Derry this year. How many times will they play this season?? 6 times. Time for someone else to have a look-in for a change.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
    Rovers could yet regret yer man missing the sitter near the end.
    It was a bad miss, but Bohs have already regretted their missed chances in the first-half. Should be another high-octane classic on Tuesday, but sadly, not on the box.
    Last edited by mypost; 26/08/2006 at 1:16 AM.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Crowd was 2/3s Rovers. Second half was all Rovers.
    Together with all our hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    A so-called "riot" but gardaí report "no arrests made" - something doesn't sound right there...

hmmm - maybe i'm getting cynical in my old age but an establishment that has GAA links reporting "trouble" by soccer/football fans - when is that court case about Tallaght again?

Make of it what you will...
    Five arrested over soccer violence

http://www.rte.ie/news/2006/0826/dublin.html

Ignore, same link as Ringo above.
    Last edited by The Good Son; 26/08/2006 at 7:30 AM. Reason: Same posted above
    They say what about the meek?
    I say they’ve got a bloody cheek

The new stand was about 3/4full, the main stand less than 2/3 - can someone who knows the capacity of the various bits of Tolka tell me what that adds up to? I don't think there was anything like 3,000 Rovers fans.

Also - it was 1/2 hour after the final whistle before we were standing on Richmond Rd. - I've seen crowds of 80,000 disperse more quickly
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

They never wanted to get past the fence but just make it look like they did.I don't mind the kids and teens doing it,but there were grown men running and kicking the fence and they looked so stupid it was unbelievable.Anyway,it was a trouble free night,which I would expect at tolka-there's only one road to police and the gards stuck all eight or ten of their vans on the road,blocking it off completely.It was a good plan to be honest but I'm sure they'll f*ck up at dalymount on tuesday as usual.Anyway that's the gossip.
    Yeh I saw the hard men running at the fence trying to get at the Rovers fans giving the usual come on gestures. Low and behold the same lads who were doing this could be seen leaving the ground with 10 minutes left!

For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast