Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Rovers v Bohs FAI Cup live streaming

57 Posts
    nope - not working from there either

If I had an Irish Proxy Server address to hand it could work - but i can't find one
    Kom Igen, FCK...

84 Posts
    For anyone thats interested

Waterford Utd 0-1 Longford Town
    John Martin 14

Cmon Waterford

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

1-1 in the Waterford v Longford game

Bohs playing Rovers off the park
    www.WalkTheChalk.com - Stats, Opinion & Bluster on Irish Club Football

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    nope - not working from there either

If I had an Irish Proxy Server address to hand it could work - but i can't find one
    Some software like LogMeIn or PCAnywhere might allow you to view the stream by connecting remotely to a computer in Ireland and viewing the stream on that. Worth investigating for the rest of the TG4 games.
    www.WalkTheChalk.com - Stats, Opinion & Bluster on Irish Club Football

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el punter View Post
    Some software like LogMeIn or PCAnywhere might allow you to view the stream by connecting remotely to a computer in Ireland and viewing the stream on that. Worth investigating for the rest of the TG4 games.
    Not really worth it - I'm due to move to Dublin next week sometime
    Kom Igen, FCK...

100 Posts
    Rovers equalise with a penalty.

The cameras went to the Rovers fans at the end and they were nabbed lovely lobbing two bottles at the Bohs players walking off. I expect the usual "nothing to see here attitude" from some posters on here.
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Quote Originally Posted by el punter View Post
    1-1 in the Waterford v Longford game
    Gough conceded a penalty and McCarthy sent Dempsey the wrong way.

Finished 1-1 apparantly we were lucky to get the draw...terrible performance and Mick Dempsey was our man of the match...so they tell me
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Speranza View Post
    The cameras went to the Rovers fans at the end and they were nabbed lovely lobbing two bottles at the Bohs players walking off. I expect the usual "nothing to see here attitude" from some posters on here.
    What's to discuss? They were aiming for the bins.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Rovers and Bohs fans clash outside Dublin bar

http://www.breakingnews.ie/2006/08/25/story273958.html

22 Posts
    yep.. longford played fairly bad tonight! but that was because we played some real football at times! very unlucky not to nick it toward the end we deserved to win I think..

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SPXcyan View Post
    yep.. longford played fairly bad tonight! but that was because we played some real football at times
    hehhehehehehehheheheheheh

Thats priceless longford in football playing shocker!!!!!!!!

kdjac

100 Posts
    I heard on the radio that Ger McCarthy got MOTM. When did he sign for you? This wasn't his debut was it? I loved that guy for us last season!

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ringo View Post
    Rovers and Bohs fans clash outside Dublin bar

http://www.breakingnews.ie/2006/08/25/story273958.html
    A so-called "riot" but gardaí report "no arrests made" - something doesn't sound right there...

The Hill 16 is better known as a favourite haunt of GAA supporters attending Croke Park.
    hmmm - maybe i'm getting cynical in my old age but an establishment that has GAA links reporting "trouble" by soccer/football fans - when is that court case about Tallaght again?

Make of it what you will...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Bohs dominated first half, Rovers dominated second. Rovers had more clear cut chancess. Some lad missed an absolute sitter at the end for Rovers from a counter.

Was with the Rovers fans in the main stand- it was great craic.

Quote Originally Posted by Speranza View Post
    This is dirty, ugly football. A rivalry does not equate to a good football match and I seriously question their decision not to show us against the scum on Sunday.

Let. It. Go.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley View Post
    Ta se ag obair anois. Nil a fhios agam ca bhfuil an fada ar an rud seo.
    Brúigh "Alt Gr" agus an litir ag an am chéanna.

3,488 Posts
    Three Judases on the scoresheet tonight, and one player we were linked with last month. And we've scored twice in our last six games...
    Last edited by pineapple stu; 25/08/2006 at 10:10 PM.

Deserved to win that game tonight,hoops fans outnumbered 'premier' teams' fans at least two to won.Singing was supposed to be up in the new stand,but we had it going the whole game over in the main stand.Great game and a game that reminded bores and loi fans who the big club in Ireland is.You can stuff your 1500 supporters and your wannabe hard men,yous got a lesson in football and how to support your team,koh.(no trouble at the game tonight thanks be to God)
    No Comment.

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nshoop View Post
    Deserved to win that game tonight,hoops fans outnumbered 'premier' teams' fans at least two to won.Singing was supposed to be up in the new stand,but we had it going the whole game over in the main stand.Great game and a game that reminded bores and loi fans who the big club in Ireland is.You can stuff your 1500 supporters and your wannabe hard men,yous got a lesson in football and how to support your team,koh.(no trouble at the game tonight thanks be to God)

Couldn't make the game tonight as i'm sick as a dog. Can't say what it sounded like at the ground but on tv all I could hear up until you scored was Bohs fans out singing your lot. As for your 2-1 theory are you telling me there was 4500 at the game? I seriously doubt it. Looked about 1500+ Bohs in the Riverside. The new stand holds 700 I think and the main stand was not even full. Even then it looked like that's where the neutrals were sitting. I'd have a rethink about your figure of over 3000 Rovers fans. At a push it looked a 50/50 crowd. Maybe someone neutral who was there can settle the argument. Looking forward to Tuesday night and Wednesday morning you can get back to concentrating on the League

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast