2. (2.) Athenry 11 6 4 1 12 24 : 12 22
    3. (3.) Salthill Devon 10 7 1 2 9 18 : 9 22
    4. (4.) West Utd 11 5 5 1 7 20 : 13 20
    5. (5.) Galway Hibs 9 5 2 2 12 24 : 12 17
    6. (6.) Dynamo Blues 12 4 1 7 -7 20 : 27 13
    7. (7.) Corrib Rangers 11 2 3 6 -8 14 : 22 9
    8. (8.) Colemanstown 10 2 2 6 -8 15 : 23 8
    9. (9.) Renmore 8 1 4 3 -3 8 : 11 7

This is the Galway league table at the moment and as it stands West UTD are in 4th position. We Newtown played them in the FAI last year and they were very poor,saying that they beat us and we were at home.We were absolutely terrible same day.Maybe i am wrong but if they are mush the same team as last year then they aren't great.
    smellyfeet i think you will find that it was 2 years ago newtown played west and not last year,i agree,2 very poor teams on the day,west winning comfortably 2-0.that was probably the worst west team in their long history,and they were relegated shortly after that!in came a new manager and rebuilt the team from scratch,took them out of the 1st division and back into the premier,of the west team who played newtown 2 years ago only 1 started against wfta last sunday,a game in which we were very lucky 2 win,but thats cup football!castlerea up next which will be another tough game,with a bit of luck you never know!
    if u got no socks,u can't pull them up!

Quote Originally Posted by west awake View Post
    smellyfeet i think you will find that it was 2 years ago newtown played west and not last year,i agree,2 very poor teams on the day,west winning comfortably 2-0.that was probably the worst west team in their long history,and they were relegated shortly after that!in came a new manager and rebuilt the team from scratch,took them out of the 1st division and back into the premier,of the west team who played newtown 2 years ago only 1 started against wfta last sunday,a game in which we were very lucky 2 win,but thats cup football!castlerea up next which will be another tough game,with a bit of luck you never know!
    I stand corrected.It was a terrible game alright, fair play in turning thing around. All the best in next round
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

thanks smellyfeet,and may i wish ye all the best as well in your domestic league,we were treated very well by ye before and after the game and if ye ever come to galway,ye will be well looked after,gentlemen all!we'll give it our best in the next round!
    if u got no socks,u can't pull them up!

STATOIL F.A.I. JUNIOR CUP - QUARTER FINAL DRAW
    Carew Park F.C. or Salthill Devon F.C. V Castlerea Celtic or West Utd.
    Carrick Utd. V St. John Bosco or Shangan Ath.
    Wembly Rovers or Woodview Celtic V Killester Utd.
    Grattan Utd. V Villa F.C.

Ties to be played weekend of the 24th/25th February 2007.

jaysus another home draw for grattan, is lady luck shining on them?? still think killester will win the thing out though

wembley 4 - 0 woodview celtic

what a game for wembley men. were on top from start to finish but credit to celtic never gave in and battled hard.its always tough away from home in this competition as we found out in the last round against baldoyle

51 Posts

1. Carew Park F.C. or Salthill Devon F.C. V Castlerea Celtic or West Utd.

2. Carrick Utd. V St. John Bosco or Shangan Ath.

3. Wembly Rovers V Killester Utd.

4. Grattan Utd. V Villa F.C.

Ties to be played weekend of the 24th/25th February 2007.

Carew Park v Salthill Devon and Castlerea Celtic v West Utd on next Sunday, 18th February.
    When is St. John Bosco v Shangan Ath being played? anyone?

Well done Wembley

51 Posts

1. Carew Park F.C. or Salthill Devon F.C. V Castlerea Celtic or West Utd.

2. Carrick Utd. V St. John Bosco

3. Wembly Rovers V Killester Utd.

4. Grattan Utd. V Villa F.C.

Anyone have directions to Wembley Rovers Ground?

46 Posts
    well lads what yer perdictions for CAREW PARK V SALTHILL DEVON this weekend it will be a cracker the carew lads were below in newtown watching them and according to some salthill are going to take alot of beaten. im sure salthill wont like coming down here to play them either anyway who ever wins has a home draw in the last 8 again castlrea celtic or west utd great draw for the winner

Carew V's Salthill Davon

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    well lads what yer perdictions for CAREW PARK V SALTHILL DEVON this weekend it will be a cracker the carew lads were below in newtown watching them and according to some salthill are going to take alot of beaten. im sure salthill wont like coming down here to play them either anyway who ever wins has a home draw in the last 8 again castlrea celtic or west utd great draw for the winner
    Thomas what time and when is this match on ? I take it it's going ahead this weekend ? I hope Carew win and get through to the next round. Probably take a trip up and support them if it's on after dinner this Sunday ?

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jumping jac View Post
    Thomas what time and when is this match on ? I take it it's going ahead this weekend ? I hope Carew win and get through to the next round. Probably take a trip up and support them if it's on after dinner this Sunday ?

2 o clock boro club

just like to say well done to wembley rovers on an excellant win yesterday besk of luck against killester

Smile

I played for Newtwon v Salthill, who are a decent footballing side. 2 strong full backs, particularly the right back. I thought the centre backs were shaky under pressure and gave us a few sniffs at goal from sloppy defending. The midfield is ok nothing special, right sided player is decent. The 2 lads up front are very busy and chase every ball. If Carew give them space they will cause damage. They beat us 2-0 and we were in the game for 70 mins despite being short 4 players who probably would have started.
    I fancy Carew Park at home to win but they'll have to dominate physically, keep their wide men pushed onto the Salthill fullbacks and mark the 2 strikers closely. If Carew play anywhere near their best they should win.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Thumbs up carew for the fai

monty you were told carew will win the fai out so why are you asking will we beat salthill we should win 2or3 nil watched them against a bad newtown team and they were poor its between us and killester

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    monty you were told carew will win the fai out so why are you asking will we beat salthill we should win 2or3 nil watched them against a bad newtown team and they were poor its between us and killester

lads i can safely say dazzler does not speak on behalf of carew park in fact he is a player with another club in this town trying to stir up ****. just because this certin person was talking to one of the countrys top newspapers about his team winning the fai and yet again got dumped out he is trying to make sure everyone gets a good slag off carew when there knocked out. as i said before carew know they wont win any fai and susprised themselves on how far they got and if they do go out again salthill AT LEAST IT WILL BE TO A TOP TEAM AND WELL RESPECTED JUNIOR CLUB IN THIS COUNTRY

ye havent played a decent team yet and as for salthill come on they would not be a top team pike played ballymun,wembly beat castlebar, boro played clonmel and yes dazzler is involved with carew park no point puttin the blame on conny he seems to be everyone on this site should be carew for a top ten finish in the limerick league

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    ye havent played a decent team yet and as for salthill come on they would not be a top team pike played ballymun,wembly beat castlebar, boro played clonmel and yes dazzler is involved with carew park no point puttin the blame on conny he seems to be everyone on this site should be carew for a top ten finish in the limerick league

ya your right regional are a poor team do you ever post anything thats not full of **** you can only beat whats in front of you. two away matches again the kilkenny champions and rockmount thats the team that beat gratton 2 and 3 nil already this season in there league so if gratton are that good rockmount must be like brazil any result away from home in the out of town stages of the fai is a good result. who did pike beat some second divsion galway team 8 nil a poor ballymun team and then it was bye bye AGAINST GRATTON. carew actually played a better team than pike in regional anyone who was at the ballymun match will know they very very avarge team.

Thumbs up carew for the fai

ya your right regional are a poor team do you ever post anything thats not full of **** you can only beat whats in front of you. two away matches again the kilkenny champions and rockmount thats the team that beat gratton 2 and 3 nil already this season in there league so if gratton are that good rockmount must be like brazil any result away from home in the out of town stages of the fai is a good result. who did pike beat some second divsion galway team 8 nil a poor ballymun team and then it was bye bye AGAINST GRATTON. carew actually played a better team than pike in regional anyone who was at the ballymun match will know they very very avarge team.
    look dont worry abt these muppets we will have the last laugh and yes we havent played the big lads yet its just the way the draw went oh yes please dont compare me to conny

Page 44 of 54 FirstFirst ... 344243444546 ... LastLast