Page 29 of 54 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by duffbeer View Post
    think you are correct!
    being a dubliner..do you know anything about st JAMES GATE( SAT TEAM)
    I've asked a few times but no ones posted. I think they play in the LSL MAJOR SATURDAY LEAGUE. Whats the standard like/are they any good?
    Will they fancy a trip down the country to play the culchies this Sunday?
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    I've asked a few times but no ones posted. I think they play in the LSL MAJOR SATURDAY LEAGUE. Whats the standard like/are they any good?
    They'll be handy enough - but dont know anything specific.SJG's season was turned upside down when their first team's promotion was overturned by arbitration or something and first team manager left bringing a lot of players with him around end of oct which mat in turn have effected 2nd team.
    Try www.lslforum.com where someone might give you a specific info.They play under lights if it happens to be switched.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    You should do them, they are the reserve team and the first team will not be as strong as it was at the end of last season.

Thing is, if they played some cup tied players, would you know them? I doubt it, but they are respected club who do their homework on everyone.

They wont fancy it, however it comes down to one thing, how do you fancy yourselves in the grand scheme of things in junior football? of your generally regarded as a handy team you should have no problems.
    You are either pro or amateur, there is no in between!

Quote Originally Posted by duffbeer View Post
    Has anyone seen Lakewood Athletic this season? What's the deal on them, was their win over Coachford a surprise. Any info appreciated!
    They are a first division team only, but they are top of der league and did beat a premier(A) side Ballyphehane 3-2 in the MJC this season.

I haven't seen Lakewood play but (seen Ballyphehane and Coachford and der decent enough sides) der result's would suggest der handy enough but I would still be suprised if they get a win in Dublin.

Quote Originally Posted by KrocBoy View Post
    They are a first division team only, but they are top of der league and did beat a premier(A) side Ballyphehane 3-2 in the MJC this season.

I haven't seen Lakewood play but (seen Ballyphehane and Coachford and der decent enough sides) der result's would suggest der handy enough but I would still be suprised if they get a win in Dublin.

Thanks for that, I heard they are young and together quite some time. I've heard of coachford, but hopefully we can get the result we need,

the winners play woodview celtic who beat kevins in the last round. another unknown!!!

Bets of luck to all the Limerick teams playing(weather depending) in the FAI this weekend..5 out 5 would be a dream weekend..

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Bets of luck to all the Limerick teams playing(weather depending) in the FAI this weekend..5 out 5 would be a dream weekend..
    5 out of 5 would be nice,but impossible as theres 4 teams left.....
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    5 out of 5 would be nice,but impossible as theres 4 teams left.....
    5 out of 5 is correct Leather, Janesboro,Pike Rovers, Carew Park, Wembley Rovers and Newcastle West

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by magpies View Post
    5 out of 5 is correct Leather, Janesboro,Pike Rovers, Carew Park, Wembley Rovers and Newcastle West
    sorry Magpie,how could i forget ye........best of luck
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

46 Posts
    we have only 4 limerick teams playing the weekend carew are not playing until the following week i thought there were down for this weekend it was reported on the local radio that they were away in killarney. facts are there still waiting for the winners of killarney celtic and rockmounth f.c. not a bad draw for carew there lads must be happy with that. as for the weekends perdictions ill go with

PIKE 1 BALLYMUN 0
    CLONMEL 2 BORO 1
    BALLYDOYLE 1 WEMBLEY 0
    CAHIR 1 NEWCASTLE WEST 2

ill go with the above predictions too. pike and clonmel should at least get to the semis

My last 16

1) Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon]

2) Peake Villa FC [Tipperary]

3) Wembley Rovers [Limerick]

4) St John Bosco [Dublin]

5) Pike Rovers [Limerick]

6) Portmornock FC [Dublin]

7) Villa FC [Waterford]

8) Galway Hibs. [Galway]

9) WFTA FC [Dublin]

10) Lakewood Ath. [Cork]

11) Killester Utd. [Dublin]

12) Salthill Devon FC [Galway]

13) Rockmount FC [Cork]

14) Clonmel Town [Tipperary]

15) Bellurgan Utd. [Louth]

16) Cahir Park FC [Tipperary]

i hope you are right tipp-south about castlerea celtic, maybe the 3 hour trip down or so might affect the dubs, but i cant see it happening!!!

paul u not giving castlerea celtic much hope after last weekends win

Quote Originally Posted by tippsouth View Post
    My last 16

1) Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon]

2) Peake Villa FC [Tipperary]

3) Wembley Rovers [Limerick]

4) St John Bosco [Dublin]

5) Pike Rovers [Limerick]

10) Lakewood Ath. [Cork]

16) Cahir Park FC [Tipperary]
    tell lakewood not to come, they have been granted a place in the last 16 LOL

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    our match against baldoyle is definately going ahead.....

Quote Originally Posted by scoobysham View Post
    our match against baldoyle is definately going ahead.....

You will need to watch Keith Kirwan. He is a big tall wirey fella. holds the ball up brilliantly. lays it off. you will need to stop him to have a chance.

you will need to be first to any ball coming to him, either to his feet or to his head.

best of luck!

FAI website

Good write up on FAI website depicting the Limerick challenge for the FAI

http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...k=view&id=1597
    "Despite what you may think, nobody wins in a butter eating contest."
    (Homer J. Simpson, The Simpsons)

115 Posts
    Jason O'Connor is a manager now?!

Clearly written by a Junior football man referring to 'Limerick City'!

I assume it's Derek McCarthy has signed for Pike Rovers, v good player when he's on his game.

What's the craic with Junior Football in Limerick anyway - is there a big grudge against Limerick FC still?
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Clonmel Town out class and out play Janesboro in a 3-0 victory. Second goal on the stroke of half time the killer blow. Game lit up with a truely magnificent Ian Barnes goal in second half to seal it.

Clonmel Celtic 2-3 Gratten (aet)

Cahir Park 0-5 Newcastlewest

I heard a rumour that Pike beat Ballymun. Can't confirm.

Page 29 of 54 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast