Page 16 of 54 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2006/07

Shelbourne 1 Janesboro 5
    Never in doubt,boro 2 nil at half time. Alan Barry(2),Danny Hanley(2) and Ronan Sherlock.
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Newtown 1-1 Trallee Dynamo's
    Newtown win on peno's.
    only seen second half fairly poor match ... and skinny nearly cost ye again at the end .. but congrats on another good win is this into the last 64 now

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    only seen second half fairly poor match ... and skinny nearly cost ye again at the end .. but congrats on another good win is this into the last 64 now
    Ya last 64, Skinny made houller alright but made up for it again with 2 peno saves. It was a poor game but was a brutal day with bad wind. Have to say that Newtown will have to improve if they are to go any further cos their center midfield were over ran for the whole game and it left the rest of the team with far to much work to do. Tralee will feel that they left this game behind i'd say because they played all the football but imo they played to much and most of it being in their own half of the pitch. Still Newtown are tru to next round and as they say, it's all on the day.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop View Post
    Was at the h'town-s'ville match yesterday. Not a lot between the teams. Thought that s'ville played better football and had a couple of clear-cut chances which they missed. H'town's first shot on goal in anger didn't come until the second half and they scored from it. S'ville will feel unlucky. Great for H'town, first time out of town......
    Yes i think this comment is a fair reflection on the game sunday...Herbertstown were pretty good at the back though...Small enoough guys but well able to win ball in the air and play out of defence...In saying that the weather didn't help either team..Pitch held up of as well!!
    Ah well maybe next year..back to the league now!!! Best of luck to herbertstown!!

Ya last 64, Skinny made houller alright but made up for it again with 2 peno saves. It was a poor game but was a brutal day with bad wind. Have to say that Newtown will have to improve if they are to go any further cos their center midfield were over ran for the whole game and it left the rest of the team with far to much work to do. Tralee will feel that they left this game behind i'd say because they played all the football but imo they played to much and most of it being in their own half of the pitch. Still Newtown are tru to next round and as they say, it's all on the day.
    Good defensive performance by Newtown kept Tralee passing sideways and limited them to mostly pot shots from distance. Although Newtown didn't play to their best going forward they still created 4 or 5 clear goalscoring chances.
    Overall Newtown deserved the victory without playing their best and thats a good sign. I think we can forgive skinny his mistake as we all make them at some stage but mistakes by keepers generally end up as goals. His penalty saves were top class...unlike his penalty kick!!! Special word of praise for the home support who were top class again
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Yes i think this comment is a fair reflection on the game sunday...Herbertstown were pretty good at the back though...Small enoough guys but well able to win ball in the air and play out of defence...In saying that the weather didn't help either team..Pitch held up of as well!!
    Ah well maybe next year..back to the league now!!! Best of luck to herbertstown!!
    Svilleman , from what yourself and bishop say ye played a bit of ball
    yesterday (for a change) maybe ye took kaylani 's advice and left out
    the no football 4 named in he;s earlier posts.ah well alway next year and
    ye got a good run in it anyway i suppose . Few good results for ye in the
    league so was'nt that bad a day really wide open ,
    Mungret to start climbing the table .you heard it here 1st..

castlerea celtic 2 - 0 cartron utd

5th round draw

The Draw for the 5th round is to be
    held in the Liffey Suite of the Aishling Hotel on the Wed 29th Nov at 17:30

Quote Originally Posted by Irwin View Post
    Can you post it when it is out
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

Can you post it when it is out
    I just seen this up on the LDMC website. hopefully it will be posted somewhere soon after the draw.

Quote Originally Posted by themerryman View Post
    Svilleman , from what yourself and bishop say ye played a bit of ball
    yesterday (for a change) maybe ye took kaylani 's advice and left out
    the no football 4 named in he;s earlier posts.ah well alway next year and
    ye got a good run in it anyway i suppose . Few good results for ye in the
    league so was'nt that bad a day really wide open ,
    Mungret to start climbing the table .you heard it here 1st..
    why Mungret ............?

Quote Originally Posted by Irwin View Post

And this is where the serious fun begins!!
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    And this is where the serious fun begins!!
    How do you mean.
    Is it that football gets good OR that the draw might be published by wednesday week

odds

anybody got any odds on the cup? am especially interested in Peake Villa?

cheers

Have to agree with ya bud no football there ,or with any of the other guys in the team from what i saw long ball up the field and hope some 1 gets a lucky
    break,how long have you been with summerville anyway kalyani ??what was there match like against herbertstown and dont say you were not at it cos
    its obvious u are a player or a sub more then likley the 2nd part .
    oh i think you have taken me up wrong here, im not summerville at all, nothing to do with coaching, playing or supporting them, only 1 or 2 matches i have seen im giving my opinion on. i wasnt at fai game sunday, if you must know i used to be involved with hyde rangers ,not anymore though. and the opinion i gave has been echoed by other people i have spoken to thats all.

Quote Originally Posted by kalyani View Post
    oh i think you have taken me up wrong here, im not summerville at all, nothing to do with coaching, playing or supporting them, only 1 or 2 matches i have seen im giving my opinion on. i wasnt at fai game sunday, if you must know i used to be involved with hyde rangers ,not anymore though. and the opinion i gave has been echoed by other people i have spoken to thats all.
    Well fair play to you u u take very good notice of size, height, and build
    of players, as your previous mails have stated,u also named almost all of
    the summerville team so you must have a great interest in junior footbal,in
    division 1a, or maybe u are a die hard summerville supporter and just 2
    embaressed to say it, i would nt blame you if you are 2 embarressed cos i would be 2 ..

Well fair play to you u u take very good notice of size, height, and build
    of players, as your previous mails have stated,u also named almost all of
    the summerville team so you must have a great interest in junior footbal,in
    division 1a, or maybe u are a die hard summerville supporter and just 2
    embaressed to say it, i would nt blame you if you are 2 embarressed cos i would be 2 ..
    what!!! i suppose i do have interest in junior soccer, but i could name a lot of premier teams players aswell and other teams in 1A no problem and know them to see to know what height build and size they are, no big deal there, why i spoke about summerville players was because they were the topic in question and i was replying to 1 or 2 other posts. you may think what you like but as i said i used be a hyde rangers follower and player but not in recent seasons. anyway dont know why you are getting so into this about me, i was just replying to the topics and posts in question.

calm down lads!

lads can we kep this post about football plz,merryman i dont think ur mungret
    team hav a hope of promotion in my view ye are way 2 far behind.

Kaylani maybe he has a little bit of a point u do seem to know alot about
    summerville for a guy that has only seen them once this year maybe your
    just a little bit of a fan as they almost neighbours to your hyde
    team .
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 28/11/2006 at 2:32 PM.

Thumbs up go on aisling

heard pike are looking for their match off sunday enright,o grady,hartnett and morris will be missing+maybe sniffer

Page 16 of 54 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast