Page 10 of 54 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by lim abroad View Post
    great win for herberstown,just goes to show that anything can happen on the day.
    not the first time they have upset balla this year......

any idea when the draw would be made for the next round?????? maybe old keeper might know....
    i know nov 26th is when its been played......

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    not the first time they have upset balla this year......
    Yes indeed took a well deserved point from there in the league to put a halt to their
    great start to the season.

There sounded like there was an awful lot of arguing going on between them afterwards

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    heard that herbertstown had one chance and scored and defended for their lives. at the final whistle a lot of unrest withing the balla ranks.

MS5 the radio made your match out to be closer, was it 2-1 with less than 10 mins to go?

Well, we had a shot just wide in the first half and would have had another chance if one of our players wasn't brought down when he was going past the full back heading towards goal...

Balla certainly put the pressure on after we scored though and it was backs to the wall for most of the 2nd half. Few good saves from Declan Dineen in goals but overall I think we did well and showed that the draw we got earlier in the season was no fluke.

We need to carry this kinda performance into our league games now

Looks like Herbertstown are not easily bullied, thats a great result!

shut up Ronald who invited you

4th Round Draw for the Connaught teams:

Fourth Round 25th/26th November Mayo Area
    28 Ballina Town V Bangor Hibs
    29 Manulla V Westport Utd
    30 Erris United V Crossmolina
    31 Castlebar celtic V Moy Villa
    Winners of the Fourth Round qualify for the open draw

Galway Area

Fourth Round weekend 25th/26 November
    27 Salthill Devon V OLBC
    28 Colemanstown Utd V West United
    29 Galway Hibernians V Galway Bohemians

Sligo Roscommon Area

Fourth Round 25th/26th November
    32 Glenview Stars V Glen Celtic
    33 Ballinasloe Town V Ballygawley Celtic
    34 Castlerea Celtic V Cartron United
    35 Abbey United V Yeats United
    Winners of the Fourth Round qualify for the open Draw

Last years winners Waterford Crystal through to next round having beaten Dungarvan United 2-0, Joe Watson & Keith Sheridan were the scorers. Irish International Keeper Derek "Scrubber" Hearne made a great penalty save

Mungret V Aisling A FC

Aisling made hard work in beating Mungret Regional, 3 - 1 down at half time but won the game in extra time 3 - 5.

Quote Originally Posted by gazza2 View Post
    4th Round Draw for the Connaught teams:

Galway Area

Fourth Round weekend 25th/26 November
    27 Salthill Devon V OLBC
    28 Colemanstown Utd V West United
    29 Galway Hibernians V Galway Bohemians

Sligo Roscommon Area

Fourth Round 25th/26th November
    32 Glenview Stars V Glen Celtic
    33 Ballinasloe Town V Ballygawley Celtic
    34 Castlerea Celtic V Cartron United
    35 Abbey United V Yeats United
    Winners of the Fourth Round qualify for the open Draw
    any chance of finsing the limerick ones as they must have all been made at the same time ?

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    shut up Ronald who invited you
    Sorry Maestro, I thought that this was a forum where one could voice an opinion, I don't see where your reaction has come from. Could you please explain what I have said that has made you so insensed.

seriously lads anyone know of the limerick section of the 4 th round of the fai....

Ronald & Maestro

Quote Originally Posted by Ronald View Post
    Sorry Maestro, I thought that this was a forum where one could voice an opinion, I don't see where your reaction has come from. Could you please explain what I have said that has made you so insensed.
    I would like to welcome Ronald to this forum......DD.. Whats the crack.
    Heard a rumour that al finucane was a bit upset yesterday not getting a run out after pulling his chicken wing, i mean his groin.Ronald, you played well yesterday even if you do have a lot on your plate at the moment

summerville v st pats

summerville scrapped through, scored an injury time winner, but in fairness we should have been at least 4 up at half time and im not being unrealistic with that, in fairness to pats they are a good enough side and im sure are gutted to lose,lookin forward now to the next round!!!

Any News On 4th Round Draw In Waterford Area Anyone

Quote Originally Posted by gazza2 View Post
    Ballina Town has an awkward tie, Manulla against Westport has the ppotential to go to a penalty shootout, Erris to sneak past a plucky Crossmolina team bidding to be the first Mayo team (along with Ballina) to bring national club GAA and FAI titles to their locality and Castlebar Celtic to see off Moyvilla pretty comfortably.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Quote Originally Posted by whitestripe View Post
    Aisling made hard work in beating Mungret Regional, 3 - 1 down at half time but won the game in extra time 3 - 5.
    ye were lucky robbie heard you might be goin back to the boro
    Last edited by the only 1; 06/11/2006 at 7:32 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by foot2 View Post
    I would like to welcome Ronald to this forum......DD.. Whats the crack.
    Heard a rumour that al finucane was a bit upset yesterday not getting a run out after pulling his chicken wing, i mean his groin.Ronald, you played well yesterday even if you do have a lot on your plate at the moment
    alans not fully fit yet he be grand after a weeks training for the regional match sunday

What happened in the game between Ardmore and Two-Mile-Borris?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Happy Zapper View Post
    AA should have no probelms against Mungret this weekend - what makes u think they will draw and aa will go through on penos,
    I wasnt too far wrong with my prediction and at least Mungret brought AA to ET.
    68, 99, 08

Page 10 of 54 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast