Thread: * City Match Pics *

cheers boss. but fair play to all who turned out where????

Originally posted by James
    cheers boss. but fair play to all who turned out where????
    d´oh- meant the derry game

fonzi
    YEAH THAT PHOTO.nice one feen!
    jofy for ireland.

WHO THE HELL STARTED CALLING HIM THAT ANYWAY

That photo of the Shed from the match against the Homeless looks class.... looks like the Kop!!

bohs pics now added and adding st pats from last night at the moment

ccfcpics.net
    life is random

very nice indeedy. btw, whats the deal with the flares in the bohs game- thought they were banned!

Originally posted by Éanna
    very nice indeedy. btw, whats the deal with the flares in the bohs game- thought they were banned!
    Therein lies the big problem with the ban - who pays the fine if away fans smuggle the flares in - is it wise for stewards to go into the away fans to retrieve flares?

btw Monday was very still evening so smoke from flare (or maybe was a smokebomb?) lingered so much could barely so the ball or players in that corner of the pitch for a few minutes.

Therein lies the big problem with the ban - who pays the fine if away fans smuggle the flares in - is it wise for stewards to go into the away fans to retrieve flares?
    As long as the home team has made some reasonable effort to ensure that flares aren't used then the away team pays the fine.

From what I saw there were a good few stewards and gardai there so bohs will be getting that fine.

will we be seeing those pics of the scenes last night in the shed??

i think the fella who took the pics got away with camera and film despite the gardai looking for the film.

Originally posted by rolo

i think the fella who took the pics got away with camera and film despite the gardai looking for the film.
    Hopefully. Maybe the fear of the stewards inaction being shown up will prompt some long-awaited action from the club

Originally posted by rolo

no you wont be seeing them posted here on elsewhere on the net.

i was the fella that took the pics, the camera is a digital so there was no film to get ? tried explaining that to the guards and stewards there but they were adement there must be film ??

the matter will however be brought up with cork city chairman Brian Lennox, in the appropriate manner and action will need to be taken

james
    life is random

Red face

...the camera is a digital so there was no film to get ? tried explaining that to the guards and stewards there but they were adement there must be film ??
    Ah i can 'picture' the scene with the guards & stewards now

Originally posted by pete
    Ah i can 'picture' the scene with the guards & stewards now
    jeeze pete dont go telling you could picture it too, they'll be after you next ..

"so young fella you could picture the scene eh?
    ok then lets see the film !"
    life is random

Red face

Originally posted by Conor74
    We do not live in a police state and it sounds like he was going way out of line.

There is a Garda Complaints board that investigate the behaviour of their members.

Nice one! I think you forgot the smilie there.... you being sarcastic right?

ROLMAO, complaints board LMAO, thats the funniest thing i've heard in a long while.

i was the fella that took the pics, the camera is a digital so there was no film to get ? tried explaining that to the guards and stewards there but they were adement there must be film ??
    Shows exactly how much grey matter the ****ing apes have

the matter will however be brought up with cork city chairman Brian Lennox, in the appropriate manner and action will need to be taken
    Fair play to you James. It´s bad enough that there´s little scuts getting away with causing hassle, but for true fans to get grief for trying to sort it out is just beyond the beyonds

Anyway, they are thorough in fairness to them. But the gardai don't like it at all when you call the complaints board in, as they can get a reprimand if they didn't follow procedure or mishandled a situation.
    Exactly- so James goes an complains, and then gets hassle every time he sets foot in Turners Cross for the rest of his life- not worth it.

ta for the concern eanna but i wont get any hassle whenever i come into the cross. that will never happen and you know it.
    theres no point in blowing things out of proportion here
    what happened on sat night was wrong and we will highlight this in the correct fashion through the proper channels

and conor i have been advised not to post the pics on the net and i fully intend to comply with this
    life is random

ta for the concern eanna but i wont get any hassle whenever i come into the cross. that will never happen and you know it.
    Was referring to the garda complaints board- the dog in the street knows if you complain to one of those things the fella you complained about will be itching for revenge.

Probably better in hindsight not to post the pics up cos it would only be seized on by the likes of prendeville, and as long as the club are willing to move on it- fair enough

Was referring to the garda complaints board- the dog in the street knows if you complain to one of those things the fella you complained about will be itching for revenge.
    Been many publicised cases of the guards trumping up charges on people who they hear have made complaints.

Problem is that if you publish a photo and we know some contain troublemakers, then those in the photo who were not in trouble could sue for defamation by innuendo.
    exactly conor, hence why i aint posting them

Lies, slander and innuendo is the very currency of this empire...
    not my little empire boyo
    life is random