Keely !! Just to drive LFC in Exile mad, even though I rate him to get us promotion.It won't be beautiful though![]()
Go on lads, if ye had to pick??![]()
Keely !! Just to drive LFC in Exile mad, even though I rate him to get us promotion.It won't be beautiful though![]()
"How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg
I dunno winning ugly always has a certain appeal when you're a Limerick fan![]()
Neither!
Keely is stale and Kerley is part of our past.
Saying that though Sam Allardyce is part of our past and he's fairly handy!
Id rather see a new manager with fresh ideas come in then Kerley to be honest though.
Limerick 3:7
"Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"
keeley...get real.the guy has his teams playing worse football than noel o connor and that takes some doing
Keely is not the way that Limerick FC should be going. If he were appointed, then it would be a complete disaster for the club.
I always suspected JohnD that everything at Limerick FC was done just to annoy me - so Keely is a shoo-in.
I don't want either of them really. If they were the only two managers in the world I'd pick Kerley because at least he had some success with this club and doesn't use "Ugh - Neanderthal Striker for Hire" every where he goes. Also I don't think the club could afford the balls lost over the wall by Keely-type "centre-halves".
Dolan would be a real gamble and I'd like to see it tried.
There were a few applications for the Waterford job when it came up too - Eddie Gormley was one and if he is as good a manager as he was a player we could do worse.![]()
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
By the way - who picks the team on Saturday?
Does DD fancy himself as Niall Quinn. Or maybe we will see the start of Noel Mooney - player manager....
"It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair
I also noted on the Waterford forum that Tommy Lunch was supposed to have applied for the job too. There is a new post saying that Alan Reynolds has left Waterford after falling out with Cronin - take it with a huge pinch of salt - but he wouldn't be a bad choice for us either.
LFC I was only messing. Neither Keely nor Kerley is the answer.
Have we forgotten about Mark & Damien ?
"How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg
Don't forget to link roddy with the post too.He would prove that things could be a lot worse than they are now.
Lies and slander!! Those kids are ball collection operatives working in the employment of the club![]()
As for managers, having watched the 21's play a good few times IMO we could do a lot worse then Billy Barrett![]()
Keely and Kerley were just joke suggestions to get the ball rolling. In fairness lads what do ye take me for??![]()
Ok lads who would ye all like to see take over the club?Was noc been paid?, I heard he was'nt is this true? and would you think a local person again could do the job?
Last edited by bigguy; 26/08/2006 at 4:01 PM.
BTW who is taking charge till the get a manager?
First up to get out of our five year policies id go for a short term appointment. End of season at max with a review at the end of the season. No to Keeley, Kerley and a club appointed assistant would do, maybe even go back to the Kerley/D.White partnership for the last 13 or so games. Dolan would cost too much and woudnt be sure hed stop the long ball mantra of the last 15 months. Stephen Lally x galway or rob John Ryan from Kildare for next season but there are no clear candidates IMO
Thought your team didn't do too badly considering you had no keeper!
I thought the suggestion of promoting the Under 21 manager was worth considering...Why not Billy Barrett? He knows the players, and he also knows what may or may not be coming through! Sometimes internal promotions work really well in these situations.
The most important thing in my view is not to rush into anything.
I'd be happy if the only thing we achieved this season was removing Noel O'Connor. I know that sounds cruel but the facts are he didn't work for one reason or another. I'd rather we take our time and appoint someone who will and if that means we say goodbye to this season then fine by me.
At least with a decent manager next season and some thought through additions to the squad and backroom staff, we can mount a serious and lasting bid for promotion and be rid of this rubbish division once and for all.
Limerick 3:7
"Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"