Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Roy Keane new Sunderland manager

Roy Keane new Sunderland manager

No joke, just mentioned on Sky Sports.

57 Posts
    oh Lord

Funniest thing I've heard since the news that Staunton was appointed Ireland manager

Did Quinn take advice from John Delaney or something?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Keano new manager of Sunderland

as per Sky sports, a turn up for the books if I ever seen one. Will be interesting to see how it goes. Hope it goes well for all involved including the many Irish players already there

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts

Roy Keane to be Sunderland boss!!!!!!!!!

Just heard on Sky Sports News!

Bet ya to it!

I'm still in shock. Especially considering Keano had a bust up with Quinn aswell as McCarthy in Saipan.

Fair play Keano, interesting appointment! Should be good.

621 Posts
    Actually, Keane working for Quinn?
    I'm not too sure about that?
    But stranger things have happened.

246 Posts
    Amazing news. Can't wait to see Humpty Dunphy's take on it, given his hatred of Quinn and his blind love of everything in the Roy Universe. I'm staggered that Keane is prepared to work for Quinn to be honest.

Sunderland Wolves should be good

Won a lot of money betting against this when he was favourite.

Couldn't see Keane taking any advice form this Chairman....."eh, Roy, I see where you're coming from but I don't agree that we should bring Denis Irwin out of retirement and pay him £15,000 a week, with respect...Roy"............."Stick it up your bo!!ocks ye yes man Dublin pr!ck".......No regrets...

But as they have the same agent and lawyer....who knows...not exactly the top manager Quinn has mooted!

HAHAHA cant belive this !!

They have remained silent on it yet

214 Posts
    Good luck Keano - very surprised but the Sunderland -Wolves game must be ppv material now!!!

Talking

Will he do as well as Niall and Mick?

621 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SUB of the day View Post
    Will he do as well as Niall and Mick?

He can hardly do any fooking worse
    It's a no lose situation!!

621 Posts
    Those Sunderland lads won't know what's hit em
    Probably a careless kicked boot

Whatever happens, it'll be lively up there.
    What odds on him decking a player after the first loss???

Quote Originally Posted by tricky_colour View Post
    Those Sunderland lads won't know what's hit em
    Probably a careless kicked boot
    He is gonna get a shock when he goes to training and see the likes of danny collins (probably asking him for his shirt)and tommy miller. I have my opinions on Saipan but really think he is exactly what we need at the club and things can only improve now .

I wonder what Sunderland fans think..last season's disaster followed by the start of this one after a takeover and now Keane as manager...
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Over on the Sunderland forum the news isnt going down well.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast