Just wondering, who do ye think will take charge of the team for the game this weekend as I cant see a new manager being in place before then.
Anyone any idea? U21 management, One of the senior players or does drew fancy himself as the new Niall Quinn.
Great news for the club, with Finnucane back and O'Connor gone we have turned a corner! Good luck to NOC in whatever he does, although I'd suggest sticking to coaching in future.
Personally I'd like to see Dolan come on board for rest of the season, I know he's an idiot, but he could be a successful one.
Great news and it's what 99% of the fans wanted. I'm not going to be diplomatic. Noel O'Connor was a sh!t manager who achieved nothing except dressing room disharmony and turning fans away. He MAY be a good coach, based on his time with Cork, but he certainly didn't show it during his stint here. A bad appointment from day one, thanks be to Christ that he's gone![]()
Fair play to Danny Drew for wielding the axe, although that's unconfirmed as yet. Anyone find it strange that NOC has had plenty to say to the media about his 'mutual consent' departure, yet Danny Drew has said nothing yet...? DEN, DEN, DEEEEEEN!![]()
Interesting to see who ww'll appoint. Keely, Dolan seem to be obvious availibilities. Both could get us out of this graveyard, but in very different ways!
All the people mentioning Dolan..... I think you might find NOC was the reason Pat was hanging around the club![]()
dolan spends money, which we dont have.
i'd be shocked if he gets the job.
really hope finny is back. himself and purcell are a great pairing.
you gowl!
I agree, Dolan is a Noel O'Connor man so it'd be a surprise if he was appointed. It'll be interesting to see if he has something to say about it in his newspaper column. If he's interested in the job I'm sure he'll keep his poison pen in his pocket...
If Dolan got the job I don't believe he needs to spend too much money to get us out of the division. We have a decent side, we just need a good manager who can motivate the players and who's good tactically.