Thread: Transport

Transport

Sorry for the off topic post but does anyone know if there's a way to get to Longford late on Saturday night or very early Sunday morning?

I'm hoping to run the Longford Marathon so I need to be there by about 8am and I hope to go to UCD vs Limerick so I can't leave Dublin before about 8pm.

Thanks

I'd looked there but they both stop at 7 which is why I asked.
    Thanks anyway.

No buses late Sat or early Sunday. Contact the marathon committee - might be able to orgnaise a lift for you.

longford transport part 2

we are coming up on the train today and want to know how much it would cost for a taxi to flancare from the train station,and also where is the station in relation to the town?if anyone knows the price of a return on the train would be a help also.

185 Posts
    Don't know a price of a taxi but from the train station to the ground is about 3/4 miles.

Station is about 5 minutes walk at most to the main street. just follow the crowds!

got a taxi out to the ground....cost €6.
    thumbed back after so worked out fine.

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars View Post
    thumbed back after so worked out fine.
    That was fun I'd say?

Formerly: wild rover
    That was fun I'd say?
    the guy we got a lift from was a really sound man

lads what happened to your fans??ye had feck all there yesterday

185 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wild rover View Post
    lads what happened to your fans??ye had feck all there yesterday
    It's a regular occurance. Could you blame people for staying away if they're gonna be put through watching that shíte??

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    It's a regular occurance. Could you blame people for staying away if they're gonna be put through watching that shíte??
    aye...true....our attendances have gone down from last season...and we have lost 1 home league game in 14 months...so i cant really critcise...

your stewards are rubbish btw they didnt even check my bag or confiscate the balloons and party poppers

185 Posts
    your stewards are rubbish btw they didnt even check my bag or confiscate the balloons and party poppers
    They(balloons etc.) were going to do damage alright!

your stewards are rubbish btw
    I second that, a little bitch stole a wig from my young cousin at half time and I went after her and got it back, then she kept following me as I was heading back to the stand and I said to one steward will ya sort this ****er out and she stood there as if I was speaking ****ing Japanese. ****ing eejit!.

you use abusive language and expect something to be done
    The Pie Man has spoken

Quote Originally Posted by The Pie Man View Post
    you use abusive language and expect something to be done
    Such a lame excuse for poor stewarding Pie Man!

but you fail to answer why you would expect anything to be done whilst you use abusive language ????
    The Pie Man has spoken

Quote Originally Posted by The Pie Man View Post
    but you fail to answer why you would expect anything to be done whilst you use abusive language ????
    I'm not sure if I used bad language or not, either way, this steward saw the girl taking the wig and just stood there.

Yer getting very defensive about the whole thing, were you the steward?