Quote Originally Posted by Philo View Post
    Apart from the many bans in place at Dalyer

What percentage of this lot are under the age of 18

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    I was at a Shams Game last season, seen a couple of boys wearing Burburry hats but mainly a sea of Reebok or Le Coq Sportif was the choice of clothing that greated me as i looked upon the Shams fans.
    and what the f*ck were you looking at the crowd for and whats your point?
    No Comment.

Easy jesus man go easy my point is that i did not see 20 or 30 young lads with Burburry or any other name brand rather Sportswear such as Le coq Sportif and Reebok was their choice of clothing. Would you buy them in Bulk ? Anyway jeez it should be a good game will look forward to seeing it on TV good luck.
    Rovers fans wear green and white hooped jerseys or other clothes,same as all fans and please God it should be a cracker of a game and a good crowd despite the league or the fai and their ticket nonsense
    No Comment.

Even if there's only 3-4000 at the game it'll still set us up for the rest of the season and the tv rights will help aswell.I would estimate about 5000 will be there and a full house if tickets were sold properly
    No Comment.

I thought you would be doing well to get 25,000 euro out of the fixture
    15euros for adults,6euros for kids and oap's multiplied by 4-5000 plus tv rights,2.50 for best program in the country multiplied by 4000,lotto tickets,we're going to make a lot of money out of this game which will really help the club and team(as will the 2-1 win )
    No Comment.

Still,allowing for that it's good to know that we're one of the few loi teams that are safe financially and are doing things legit.A win is still the most important thing ofcourse
    No Comment.

Getting away from the bickering, the bottom line is that the tactic of not selling tickets on the night will not stop the hoolies showing up it will just mean that less neutrals/occasionals who were attracted by the glamour of the biggest derby in Irish football will get to see the game.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Getting away from the bickering, the bottom line is that the tactic of not selling tickets on the night will not stop the hoolies showing up it will just mean that less neutrals/occasionals who were attracted by the glamour of the biggest derby in Irish football will get to see the game.
    agreed 100%.

and ignore nshoop. he appears not to know his arse from his elbow

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Best post in this thread.

Koh
    Thomas Davis have said they will be the last man standing, they were WRONG!!

SRFC will NEVER die!!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    Outside the ground? - Not our problem, the Guards police this country.

Inside the ground? - When have we ever tried to "kick seven shades of sh it out of the scum?" It's always been them.

So don't tar us with your sweeping statements thanks.
    You just made a sweeping statement there yourself. Boez have tolerated their scum element for years.

Any1 know wot the opening hours of Bobby Best in northside shopping center are because I wanna get a ticket for the rovers stand and dont wana be left disappointed with no ticket on the nite!

Quote Originally Posted by Irish Fan View Post
    Any1 know wot the opening hours of Bobby Best in northside shopping center are because I wanna get a ticket for the rovers stand and dont wana be left disappointed with no ticket on the nite!
    I'm heading up there today to get 6 tickets, I was given this no. on the hoops forum 01-8473466.

Nice one lad

Any teams news for this game as yet.......
    I reckon it will be......
    Rovers
    Gk)Murphy
    Rb)O Brien
    Lb)Clarke
    Cb)Price
    Cb)Ryan
    Cm) Perth (think hes available)
    Cm) Ray Kenny???
    Rm)Cassidy/Duffy
    Lm)Dave O C...maybe
    Cf) Purcell
    Cf) Rowe (if available?!)

Bohs
    Gk) O Brien
    Rb) Ricer
    Lb) Byrne
    Cb) Ferguson
    Cb) Heary
    Cm) Kelly
    Cm) ????
    Rm) Harkin
    Lm) Wardy
    Cf) Arkins
    Cf) Devlin

Any other ideas!!??

I think Shiels is cup tied. If he is I'd put Casso in the centre and bring in O Connor on the left.

Paul Shiels is cup tied no?

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie View Post
    agreed 100%.

and ignore nshoop. he appears not to know his arse from his elbow
    What the hell are you talking about?I'm talking about how we're going to make money out of this game and the ticket nonsense with somebody and you come in with this.I don't know where you've got this grudge but I suppose it's in keeping with the boll*cks you post on this forum most the time.Smarten yourself up please you're embarresing yourself and rovers,
    koh.
    No Comment.

Quote Originally Posted by nshoop View Post
    What the hell are you talking about?I'm talking about how we're going to make money out of this game and the ticket nonsense with somebody and you come in with this.I don't know where you've got this grudge but I suppose it's in keeping with the boll*cks you post on this forum most the time.Smarten yourself up please you're embarresing yourself and rovers,
    koh.
    you are denying an incident that happened, one you would have seen if you were at the game 4 years ago and didnt appear to know we have to divide the gate with the fai and the bohs.

and this after you called a former director of the c400 and later the club a 'part time hoop'. it isn't me embarrasing the club here

Quote Originally Posted by nshoop View Post
    Smarten yourself up please you're embarresing yourself and rovers,
    Don't know about the rest of you but I've found my Post of the Month.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

wonder can McGuinness play?

better make a phone call to the FAI to be sure

btw the smaller gate will affect youse a great deal more than us!

FAI - 8% or whatever cut it is.

Bohs - 40% of remainder + whatever the TV cut is

Homeless - 60% of remainder + TV €2,500 MINUS the huge security bill

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast