Results 2,121 to 2,140 of 2276

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by owngoal View Post
    the only players who huff the ball are the keeper and 4 defenders, which is no different to any other team in 1A..

the keeper huffs it long becasuse the full backs and centre halves dont show enough for the ball.

they dont show for the ball because they have no options. And when they do show for the ball they punt it anyway as midfielders(wingers especially) simply are not good enough to receive a pass with their backs to the opposition goal, besides cyril maher. so it always goes long to the strikers with the midfielders picking up scraps/knockdowns.

this way of playing is horrible but is the best way to play when your players have limited skills and the fact that 1A defences are so poor that they fall over themselves waiting for a high ball come down. like what happened with geraldines against summerville in the cup semi final.

you are right in what you are saying that punting the ball long will get you no where in premier.

if they sign 2 wingers, a centre mid and a striker then i think they can play decent football in premier next year. If not then it will be the same old stuff.

this is only my opinion so everyone at the ville relax if ye dont agree, ye know more than i do. its been a great year for ye and best of luck saturday.

well what do we do so Mr Wenger????

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Date or venue ? ... or both ?
    how ye fixed for the cup final mate??? hopefully its a good final!!

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    how ye fixed for the cup final mate??? hopefully its a good final!!
    Dont know to be honest haven't heard much since my brother had to quit playing with Bruff. I expect they'll have most of the 1st choice lads available, not like the joke of a team assembled for the last league tie with Summerville.
    Summerville have to be favourites but you can be sure Bruff will make a game of it. Looking forward to it
    LTID

Dont know to be honest haven't heard much since my brother had to quit playing with Bruff. I expect they'll have most of the 1st choice lads available, not like the joke of a team assembled for the last league tie with Summerville.
    Summerville have to be favourites but you can be sure Bruff will make a game of it. Looking forward to it
    what happened your brother

well what do we do so Mr Wenger????

plenty of porridge booster and loads of veg,oh and shoot these 2 wingers that everybody on this site seems to think are the worst of the worst..

what happened your brother
    Nothin controversial, he had to give up the junior soccer to progress further with reffing. Shame, I'd have liked to see him play at the Jacks before his "retirement" but he's made his decision and good luck to him (he'll need it )
    LTID

Nothin controversial, he had to give up the junior soccer to progress further with reffing. Shame, I'd have liked to see him play at the Jacks before his "retirement" but he's made his decision and good luck to him (he'll need it )
    so it wasn't because of his dodgy knee's then

Quote Originally Posted by holycrossjock View Post
    so it wasn't because of his dodgy knee's then

He's asking when are you going to commit fully to the other side ?
    LTID

He's asking when are you going to commit fully to the other side ?
    what bruff or reffing

i fancy bruff to nick it tomorrow nite 2-1,mite shut booster and summervilleman up for awhile,summerville are a longball team and i hope bruff expose them by playing a bit of ball ,best of luck bruff every1 in the city will be rootin for ye

summerville 3-1 bruff

sumerville do the double.... expect an onslaught from the 15 summerville people on foot.ie

they deserved it tho.... so they re entitled to gloat...

i cant believe poxy summerville did the double... well never hear the end of it...roll on the premier league so they can be relegated so they can be back where they belong

Summerville League And Cup Winners 1a 2007

Quote Originally Posted by Gerry the ferry View Post
    i cant believe poxy summerville did the double... well never hear the end of it...roll on the premier league so they can be relegated so they can be back where they belong
    champions.. champions... champions.. champions..champions... champions... champions...champions.. champions... champions.. champions...

fair play bruff..played the final in great spirit til the end, could have equalised late onbut was not to be... first half stuffed us, shane fitz scored an absolute cracker to swing the final for us!!best fo luck next year to the bruff team.

Cup final

Congrats to Summerville,
    thought we were in with a good shout of winning it at half time, but summerville fella scored an absolute screamer to level it. was only gonna be one winner after that. Best of luck to ye in the premier next year

Don't think there is anything poxy about winning a league and only losing one match in the league all season, And also winning a cup...Cup runs are never easy...Whats u'r problem with Summerville..Will u not give credit where its due?? Thanks to all those who congratulated us!!

250 Posts
    If thats the best you can do,keep it to yourself.Your post is bordereline trolling and will be dealt with accordingly if you do it again.

Sour grapes taste very bitter....

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    If thats the best you can do,keep it to yourself.Your post is bordereline trolling and will be dealt with accordingly if you do it again.

Sour grapes taste very bitter....
    here here

id like to take this opportunity to congratulate summerville on winning the double....as ye probably know i am a wembly man and im fed up of losing to ye all the time and im sorry for my last comment...well done again lads and best of luck in premier and hopefully well beat ye next year although i doubt it...cyril maher 1a player of the year by a country mile

is there any truth in the rumour gary joyce is joining summerville?i heard dave quinn is definately goin to mungret and mike monaghan is goin to balla b.......

i'd say there is a small bit of spoofing going on there, twas already said on this site joyce was goin to oz as for mona,you really think he would be able to play for anyone else given his strong allegiance to summerville.

they prob wouldn't have him anyways