will he stay on as manager?
Oh right...that didnt click with the butchers.
Yeah Im sure he crying into his lamb stew today.![]()
18 times, and that's a fact.
will he stay on as manager?
rumour on the streets has it frankie is gonna be involved at summerville next year as part of the coaching team.. with himself and the legendary gerry manahan at the helm the 'ville would have a great shout of staying up in premier...
just wondering how ye think summerville and wembley will get on in premier next year with the resources they have...
i think summerville will struggle big time, even though they are guaranteed 6 points when they play wembley next season...i still think they will go down..
as for wembley, i reckon they are by far the best footballing team in 1a, yet i cant see them staying up in premier next year..but if they keep wobbler in their team they will have a fighting chance - hes their best player by a mile...
For me its too early to say. It will all depend on what players both teams sign.
But it will also depend on what players the lower teams in the premier sign also.
IF the likes of carew, star, ashling dont improve their squads then I think both wembely and summerville will have a good chance of staying up.
Summerville will be grand in premier next year as long as half their players don't abandon the side half way through the season like they did when they were last in premier
As for wembley, theyre doomed before they even begin
i have to disagree with your opinion on wembley,the pitches and style of football in the premier will suit them.also with thomas clarke and jason sheehan signing for them along with some really good minors i would be surprised if they did not finish in the top half comfortably
Having seen wembly without the youths and having seen the youth, a good combo of both will have no bother in the premier..
hope clarkes attitude improves from this year for you...
lot of rumours of the likes of jason sheehan, anto mc (coming back from aisling) clarke and glasheen (from the boro) and john fitz (fairview) until these players are out training and signed with wembley will it be certain..... a lot of talk of keating going back to summerville too.....
Your talkin s**t lionel, we'll be able to mix it with the best of them next year in premier. We've already beatin Fairview and Carew this year and they wouldnt be the worst in premier. We've got brilliant minors comin through and we will attract a few of the players who left in recent seasons to play premier so we'll be stronger next year then we are right now.
Id say a mid table finish isnt beyond us!!
"Despite what you may think, nobody wins in a butter eating contest."
(Homer J. Simpson, The Simpsons)
Nice to say that but we have beaten ye twice this season....!!Ye need a lot of improvement from what i can see....all ye are is a long ball team..