Wembley are average as was shown lastnight

lads why do ye even bother replying to guy sees it. he claims to be an "ex pike rovers player". no chance of that. he prob tried to play years ago and couldn hack it. takes his frustration by stirring on this site. loner all his life. only interaction with people is on this site having a go at everyone. he is trying to compensate these misgivings by making himself feel better. loser

Quote Originally Posted by CCeltic View Post
    Cappamore 4 4 Geraldines. Think Summerville should easily look after Geraldines if Cappamore can get a point from them as for Shannon it might be a bit harder. Think you would always fancy Summerville over Wembley simply because they are more of a complete team. Dont get me wrong Wembley can play some great soccer and passing is first class but no steel.
    i don't know about that,dines were missin alot of players last night,keeper had a shocker!!"i'm sure summerville will remember him as he was in against them as well"had a very young team out against a very physical cappamore team,our interest was really gone in the league after we lost to mungret as other teams around us kept winning,not saying of course that we will beat summerville or balla in the next round but hopefully whoever gets through to face us will have a hard game.if summervillle do overcome balla we'll have a warm up game next thurs against them

From what i heard Cappamore keeper had bit of a shocker too. Looks like Balla are gone after loosing to Hill last night.

Is the site http://www.ldmc.ie/ ever going to be updated?

From what i heard Cappamore keeper had bit of a shocker too. Looks like Balla are gone after loosing to Hill last night.
    in fairness he cost them 1 goal ,same as last day we played em,draw was fair result,two average teams,i'd say it might come down to balla's last game against coonagh to try force a play off

If Balla win there last 2 games then they will pass out Coonagh and Coonagh could go down. Remember Coonagh are to play Wembly this Saturday and Balla are to play Mungret. I'd expect Balla to get something out of then game then Coonagh against Wembley. And both Balla and Coonagh play each other next week.

Summerville 19 / 48
    Wembley 18 / 41
    Shannon Town 19 / 35
    Bruff United 20 / 35
    Mungret Regional 19 / 32
    Caherdavin 19 / 29
    Geraldines 18 / 25
    Hill Celtic 20 / 21
    Cappamore 19 / 20
    Coonagh 20 / 18
    Ballynanty 20 / 15
    Park FC 19 / 8

Quote Originally Posted by timmy View Post
    lads why do ye even bother replying to guy sees it. he claims to be an "ex pike rovers player". no chance of that. he prob tried to play years ago and couldn hack it. takes his frustration by stirring on this site. loner all his life. only interaction with people is on this site having a go at everyone. he is trying to compensate these misgivings by making himself feel better. loser

See's it didnt claim anything like that Timmy

Quote Originally Posted by jumping jac View Post
    If Balla win there last 2 games then they will pass out Coonagh and Coonagh could go down. Remember Coonagh are to play Wembly this Saturday and Balla are to play Mungret. I'd expect Balla to get something out of then game then Coonagh against Wembley. And both Balla and Coonagh play each other next week.
    Looks like the relegation will be decided when Balla meet Coonagh so.

I cant see balla or coonagh getting anything in those games against Mungret and Wembley.

If Balla beat Coonagh they are level on points so that means they will have to play again in a playoff to decide who goes down.

I think Balla are for the drop.

Quote Originally Posted by W.R.F.C View Post
    Sorry to say this but that match last nite was ****, two bad teams with summerville deserving to win, but u mention us only having one real shot on goal which i agree but the 3 goals ye scored were all bad defencive errors on our part.. Mahers goal , altough he finished it well pa sheehan made it too easy for him..last goal disaster, defender taking fresh air and easy finish for the striker who took it well.. I can see why ye kept so many clean sheets this year, good defence( well able to communicate with each other)

Yes we do have a good defence but when u'r chances arise its all about taking them and we did all be it from a few mistakes...Cyril Mahers goal was pure individual brilliance if u ask me...He skinned 2 players and put the ball passed the keeper(whic isn't really the strong part of his game{finishing})And the last goal was good as well even though the defender made a mistake the keeper still had to be beaten and he lobbed him well when he approaced....Not the keepers fault i agree but what i am saying is it still had to be put away even though yere defender made the blunder!!
    We were happy with the result eitherway!!What happened to wobbler??

Yeah i dont think coonagh or balla will get anything at the weekend so it goes down to the final game of the season in coonagh on tuesday night.

A draw will do coonagh if thats the case.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

I nearly fancy Balla to beat Coonagh

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Yeah i dont think coonagh or balla will get anything at the weekend so it goes down to the final game of the season in coonagh on tuesday night.

A draw will do coonagh if thats the case.
    Mungret are missing a lot of players the last few weeks so maybe Balla might get something from the game.

Is the site http://www.ldmc.ie/ ever going to be updated?
    Hi

Simple answer is that it will take till the end of the season, it is slow getting the official results for all the games we missed while the site was off line and the interm committee was in place. Good news is that the site will be updated each evening for the new season and will have up to the min details

Sorry
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    Hi

Simple answer is that it will take till the end of the season, it is slow getting the official results for all the games we missed while the site was off line and the interm committee was in place. Good news is that the site will be updated each evening for the new season and will have up to the min details

Sorry
    Oldkeeper, has it been decided already who will be updating the ldmc website for the new season before the AGM has taken place?

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Oldkeeper, has it been decided already who will be updating the ldmc website for the new season before the AGM has taken place?
    Hi

No it has not been decided WHO will be updating the website! but the format of the website needs to be of a nature that WHOEVER is in the position can update the site with little or no exp of the web. That is why the site was never updated during the interim committees tenure. In the last few weeks there has been a lot of work put into ensuring that the site can be updated regardless of the exp of the individual in as PRO. this includes involving the club PRO's more and also appointing designated people for returning scores and results.

I can see why you might have jumped to the conclusion you did but credit us with a little cop on just now and then!
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    Mungret are missing a lot of players the last few weeks so maybe Balla might get something from the game.
    I was talking to a Balla player last nite, he said they are looking to get the game off with Mungret because they are missing 4 players for the weekend. Can anyone confirm this?

I still feel Coonagh will stay up and balla will go down. Pity the top of the league isnt as close as the bottom.
    Last edited by gaidin; 26/04/2007 at 9:43 AM.

a win for wembley sat night means shannon will have to beat summerville on sunday...... if shannon fail to do so wembley will be promoted(i think)

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    I was talking to a Balla player last nite, he said they are looking to get the game off with Mungret because they are missing 4 players for the weekend. Can anyone confirm this?

I still feel Coonagh will stay up and balla will go down. Pity the top of the league isnt as close as the bottom.
    Well all I know is that Mungret are really struggling for players the last few weeks. Last Sunday against Dromore in the Lawson they had to start 3 "C" team players in the afternoon after the 3 players in question had played in the Div. 4A cup final in Jackman that morning, which incidentally went to extra time and penalties.

Page 97 of 114 FirstFirst ... 47879596979899107 ... LastLast