Results 1,841 to 1,860 of 2276

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    3 points actually ! They played very well that morning, I thought it was the start of a renaissance at Park, but seems I was wrong !
    Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    how ye fixed thurs nite mate????
    How about Sunday morning.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

I've my eye on u merryman....I will have my security guards on the lookout for u at the next game....

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    How about Sunday morning.
    Expect Bruff to win.
    Although, Hill Celtic and Balla both got draws at Bruff.........

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    If we beat Bruff on thursday night and beat wembley on saturday night we have won the league..If we beat bruff and draw with wembley on saturday night we need to win one of our last 2 to win the league....if we lose to bruff and wembley we need to win our last 2 and hope wembley slip up...A lot of possible outcomes there!!!
    Any predictions out there???
    Ye'll beat bruff,shannon and geraldines,fancy wembley to sneak the win sat 2-1!! Will probably be totally wrong though..

Quote Originally Posted by owngoal View Post
    could someone plase list the run in for both summerville and wembley. i know they are playing eachother on sat, but the other games they have left, home or away.

if this has been posted already apologies, cant seem to find it.

also, if the match sat night goes ahead, will wembley be missing their minor players because of the munster minor cup final?

they have a big enough squad to cope but it would be lousy on the young players who, even tho the munster final is way more important, would prob love to play in what may be the league title decider.

gotta love the fixtures secretary

thanks
    ya honest to god we have no minor players available on sat night.... ye will see if ye are above and booster and summervillman will confirm afterwards.... but we have good players to come in at centre mid....

wembleys fixtures

home: geraldines, mungret
    away: coonagh, summerville

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Expect Bruff to win.
    Although, Hill Celtic and Balla both got draws at Bruff.........
    Ah you never know so.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    If we beat Bruff on thursday night and beat wembley on saturday night we have won the league..If we beat bruff and draw with wembley on saturday night we need to win one of our last 2 to win the league....if we lose to bruff and wembley we need to win our last 2 and hope wembley slip up...A lot of possible outcomes there!!!
    Any predictions out there???
    Ye have 4 games left, and if ye draw with Bruff ,and Wembley win their last 4 games (inc ye) then they'll win the league.

So basically ye cannot afford to lose either of your next 2 games.

Even 2 draws should see ye home and hosed, but a win v Bruff and a draw v Wembley and ye'll be laughing
    68, 99, 08

booster glad to hear from u. your very quiet all week. you are usually posting the whole time after summerville matches. was talking to summerville player and he said 3 goals were your fault against wembley.

2 of them were definately his fault and he will own up to that himself..U can't expect a keeper to make no mistakes all season long..He has had an excellent season for summerville and to be honest they were the 1st few few mistakes he made all season..At least it was in a cup game as well he made them...League is more important!!!

ya only reason i say is he was having a fair go off the wembley keeper because he made one mistake in a fai match in awful conditions. he should know more than anyone that keepers are gonna be prone to the odd mistake and should not criticise other keepers.

Quote Originally Posted by timmy View Post
    booster glad to hear from u. your very quiet all week. you are usually posting the whole time after summerville matches. was talking to summerville player and he said 3 goals were your fault against wembley.
    i personally think its harsh to blame a keeper for a penalty to go past him, but il be the first to admit id a stinker against wembley, got caught badly for two goals... i took responsibilty for it cant do no more but look forward to our next game.

Well said booster....Just heard there from a pretty reliable source that the game on saturday night will be off!!! Can anyone definately confirm this???

why???? im sure wembley would want the game to go ahead

Yes maybe so but i heard summerville asked for it off 1st...

doubt it..

Maybe it was a mutual decision...I was only mad for it to be on saturday night to be honest!!! If there was someone at the club that wanted it off then i think questions should be asked...Perfect time to play them really....

sounds a bit irish alright.. typical summerville!!

Quote Originally Posted by W.R.F.C View Post
    Hope so, tere is talks that tere is a ref convention this weekend, that is why tere no ref named on paper to do the game.. Maybe old keeper can clarify this..
    Yes WRFC,there is a fitness convention on alright on saturday but not all referees have to do this so there may still be a few available to do the match saturday night...To be honest i'd prefer if it was off as well...The break would be nice and then the game might be pushed to the end of the season as a playoff for the league possibly???
    Yes there is a sort of convention and its' called a seminar. It is not just fitness test but there is an exam on the laws as well.

I know for a fact the referee who was allocated the match declined the match card!

He did this after the fixtuures were sent to the papers!

Quote Originally Posted by holycrossjock View Post
    there is a ref thing on saturday morning at UL, not sure its on all weekend though hope not only got the saturday morning off to do it :-)
    Don't worry Jock it's only a morning thing!
    Last edited by Limeref; 18/04/2007 at 10:51 PM.
    Its easy to shout abuse at the ref - how would you like it if he did it back?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

So will you still be in the Icon Sat night???
    68, 99, 08

Smile

Oh yes abbeyvale...I will be there alright...Goreys birthday so there will be a fine few out....More than welcome to join us!!!

Page 93 of 114 FirstFirst ... 43839192939495103 ... LastLast