[QUOTE=see's it;667565]coming off nights and playing a match is that not the same as working all day and playing a game in the evening???
Come on now sees it are u trying to emply the sville man is making excuses
for not been up to it ,this site is not for that kinda thing ha and anyway he played brilliant in the next match if u dont belive me ask him..He says so himself ???![]()
Last edited by scoobysham; 18/04/2007 at 10:23 AM.
Summerville 18 / 45 (57)
Wembley 18 / 41 (53)
Shannon Town 18 / 32 (44)
Bruff United 18 / 32 (44)
Caherdavin 17 / 29 (44)
Mungret Regional 18 / 29 (41)
Geraldines 17 / 24 (39)
Coonagh 19 / 18 (27)
Cappamore 16 / 16 (34)
Hill Celtic 18 / 15 (27)
Ballynanty 18 / 15 (27)
Park FC 19 / 8 (20)
in fairness it is tough playing 3 games in 6 days summervilleman.....
we had to do it last week....
thurs shannon
sat summerville
tue park
Never said i played brilliant against wembley merrryman,i said i played 100% better than i did against hill celtic which wouldn't have been hard....Yes 3 games in a row is tough alright but going by the size of the squad ye had on saturday night at our game ye have plenty in reserve...We had a niice squad a few months ago as well but a few players have given up playing as they are not getting there place....So i think we have a squad of about 14 maybe 15 players now including one or 2 b players which can't play in the cup!!!
Thursday April 19th
Mungret 1-2 Caherdavin
Shannon 2-0 Cappamore
Summerville 2-0 Bruff
Saturday April 21st
Summerville 1-1 Wembley
Sunday April 22nd
Hill Celtic 1-1 Caherdavin
Balla 2-0 Cappamore
Bruff 1-0 Coonagh
Tuesday April 24th
Balla 2-2 Hill Celtic
Cappamore 0-2 Dines
Thursday April 26th
Caherdavin 1 Shannon[/QUOTE]
kok.why not get off your high HORSE ha ha and concentrate on your football.anyway your still wrong.and u never mentioned who played illegally in d lawson cup,cant your horse remember
i must say merryman u seemed to be obsessed with summervilleman. Do you follow him around every day with a big hat, dark glasses and a long coat?!!merryman
Come on now sees it are u trying to emply the sville man is making excuses
for not been up to it ,this site is not for that kinda thing ha and anyway he played brilliant in the next match if u dont belive me ask him..He says so himself ???![]()
Last edited by lionelhutz; 18/04/2007 at 11:08 AM.
could someone plase list the run in for both summerville and wembley. i know they are playing eachother on sat, but the other games they have left, home or away.
if this has been posted already apologies, cant seem to find it.
also, if the match sat night goes ahead, will wembley be missing their minor players because of the munster minor cup final?
they have a big enough squad to cope but it would be lousy on the young players who, even tho the munster final is way more important, would prob love to play in what may be the league title decider.
gotta love the fixtures secretary
thanks
Dont like to make excuses but.....
There will be about 6 of the usual lads missing, including the keeper (and number two keeper) and centre-back. Some are working and can you believe some of these lads actually prefer gaaaaaaahso they'll be at that instead ! Shocking !
Expect to see a few 40-somethings filling in !
If we beat Bruff on thursday night and beat wembley on saturday night we have won the league..If we beat bruff and draw with wembley on saturday night we need to win one of our last 2 to win the league....if we lose to bruff and wembley we need to win our last 2 and hope wembley slip up...A lot of possible outcomes there!!!
Any predictions out there???